$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dvsinny
mistown manhattan
Jan 2, 2013

perfect location

I like the location of the hotel. All the public transportation is right there. Room was nice and big. Good view even from the 9th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

best location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Sween
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Oct 19, 2013

Booking screw up??

We arrived and they had no record of our reservation. Thank goodness I had my paperwork. After much confusion they contacted the booking agent and found we had a room paid for. Because of the confusion we were upgraded to huge suite on the 30th floor with two baths, a living room, kitchen and huge bedroom. I don't know who screwed up but thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anchor & Hope 83 Minna St

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PapaWilly
Business
Bend, Oregon
Oct 8, 2013

A Fantastic Staff!!

This hotel not only is five star in every way, it has a fantastic staff. Maria, who checked us in was the nicest person I think I have ever met for a reception. When she found out it was our anniversary, she not only upgraded us to another room, but sent up champagne and chocolate! Everyone else on staff was so friendly and accommodating as well. It made our trip REALLY special. Too bad every hotel does not have people like Maria. She is one special lady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A16 Italian restaurant in the Marina District of San Francisco is out of this world good! And the Parc55 Windham is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we have stayed all over the world in top hotels!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cyrus57
Business
Sugar land, Texas
Sep 28, 2013

OK

Please check your charges carefully. We were charged $4.89 for bottled water that we did not use. They immediately reversed the charges but it should not happen. I hope their management will put an end to this. It is a matter of principle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aleckblah
Business
nyc
Sep 17, 2013

great service and view

will stay here again. overall great room, with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
great holiday
Business
central coast
Sep 10, 2013

family reunion

great service, wonderful bed, easy in and out, close to freeway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fayealiciod
Business
California
Sep 3, 2013

Great Location

Nice hotel located in Union Square. Room was spacious and clean, service desk was very friendly and helpful . Next time I am in San Francisco I will gladly stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gailtr
Business
Phila PA
Aug 30, 2013

Park55 Wyndham at Union Square

Beautiful, clean rooms on the upper floors. Staff were very helpful and made good recommendations concerning places to eat and places to see. Front desk booked our excursions flawlessly throughout our stay. We went to Yosemite, Muir Woods and Segway through Golden Gate Park. The only drawback to the Hotel is that there are no refrigerators in the room and use of the Internet/Wifi is not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Texas
Business
Texas
Aug 27, 2013

Great Stay in San Francisco

Our room was perfect. We got a corner room on the 24th floor overlooking the city. I was right next to the subway, the trolly and the cable car stop. Great location and walking distance to shopping, Union Square and China Town. Bathroom facilities were great - great water pressure and no problems with plumbing as in other hotels. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant with wide variety of selections. Good wine list and very pleasant surroundings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
achile
Business
Toulouse France
Aug 26, 2013

very good start for our honey moon

Our stay has been perfect in almost every aspect. The little detail that wasn't perfect, is that rooms can be noisy if your have a door communicating with the room next to yours. But this can be common to many hotels. That was our case, and we had to "handle" noisy neighbours, 2 nights out of 4. Otherwise, it was great. Let's say this is more related to your neighbours than the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akira.nyc
Business
New York, NY
Aug 25, 2013

Sleek urban hotel

Pros: It was a sophisticated hotel with very good service. We arrived at 1:30 am, but we checked in and settle down in no time thanks to the helpful valet and hotel staff. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable, and decoration was sleek and sophisticated. Cons: The TV in our room wasn't working well. We just wanted to see news and kids' show, but we could find only pay-per-views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top