$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
630 reviews
Pride week Celebration

The hotel was centrally located, the furnishing were modern and clean. We were able to have a mini... See full review

  • Will love Sf
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great location!

One block from BART, two blocks to cable cars. We spent 6 days and were able to cover the entire... See full review

  • Aisle Seat Flyer
  • Jun 4, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,010 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary.  Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double.  Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet.  Wired and wireless Internet access is available in rooms or the business center.  Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea.  Quality, friendly room service meets visitors' needs for a comfortable and memorable stay.  Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
The property charges $49.00 + 14% tax= $55.86  per car/night for 24-hour valet parking and $59.00 +14% tax = $67.26 per car/night for oversized vehicles.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (630)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
630 out of 630
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonStrong
Boston, MA
Jun 10, 2013

Great central location

The Parc 55 Wyndham was a great location for those in the city for business - as tourists, it was nice to be close to downtown but you're better off staying near the waterfront. The staff was lovely as were the rooms. The only downside? Despite staying on the 26th floor, the noise from the traffic and sidewalks sounded as if it were RIGHT outside the window. Also, if you venture one block in the wrong direction of the hotel, pray for your life. I got lost for a bit and it was one of the roughest areas I've ever seen - even at noon on a Wednesday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is within walking distance to SoMa, Japantown, Chinatown and Mission - all with fabulous food. Check them out!

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Arzu
Orange County, CA
Jun 10, 2013

SF getaway

The location of the hotel is wonderful, close to the center and cable car. The only comment I have is the very high cost of the valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

China Town

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewy
Miami, Florida
Jun 7, 2013

Nice hotel

Everything was really nice except for one thing... I reserved a king size bed, but when I arrived I was told that, due to booking, I had been assigned a room with two twin sized beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Lowell grad Mom
Goodyear, AZ
Jun 4, 2013

Trip for son's graduation

We've stayed at the Parc 2 times now to visit our son and for his graduation. The location was excellent for us and close to public transportation. All the staff at the hotel were great and accommodating. Our only dissatisfaction is that there was no refrigerator and microwave in the room. We had lovely dining experiences in SF and couldn't bring our delicious leftover back to the hotel! An ice bucket was provided, but chilling a water bottle to take out and be touristy was not possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longhorn Jane
Houston, TX
Jun 3, 2013

Great getaway, great location

Through recommendation, I was told to stay here. This was the perfect location. I had the most beautiful view, and I will only be staying here when I visit San Francisco again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oleaginous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 1, 2013

Perfect Location

The Parc 55 is close to access to all the San Fran attractions. If you stay on the lower floors of the property bring your ear plugs the city sounds are loud if you're not accustom to a big city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Honey Honey Cafe & Crepery on 599 Post St is a little hidden gem for breakfast and brunch.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellyLyn
Phoenix
May 31, 2013

Great Location and Value

My fiancee and I just spent 4 nights at the Parc 55 while on vacation in San Francisco and we were very pleased. The location is around the corner from Union Square and Market Street as well as the Powell/Mason cable car line. Fabulous shopping and iconic restaurants (John's Grill, Lefty O'Douls) are only steps away and we were able to walk to destinations on Nob Hill, China Town and the Financial District within 15 minutes. The hotel structure is an example of 70's organic architecture and has been extensively modernized inside. The lobby and reception area are attractive and the rooms are clean and updated. The bed and sheets were very comfortable and we didn't hear any noise at night from our neighbors on the 14th floor - only the sounds of the city below. The view from our window was a dramatic city skyline and I appreciated the black out curtains and the window vent. The front desk receptionist assisted us in finding a room on a higher floor and was very friendly, as was the housekeeping staff. We would stay at the Parc 55 again. It's a good hotel for a business or vacation stay in the heart of San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

John's Grill since 1908 and a location in the Maltese Falcon by Dashiell Hammet has great steaks, seafood, drinks and nightly jazz in a classic setting.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoelleMichelle
Washington state
May 28, 2013

Good Location -

Centrally located and easy access to ground transportation. Check-in was convenient. We were accommodated to check in earlier and were able to check out an hour later, without any additional charge. Accessible to dining, entertainment and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAmomof2
Los Angeles
May 28, 2013

Very Central Location

This is a nice hotel walking distance from multiple 4.5 star restaurants, a block from a 2-story drug store with anything you could need, several blocks from a Target, and in the midst of great clothes shopping. It does happen to also be a block from a homeless shelter and services center so you do have some homeless around, but we didn't have any trouble. The room was very small. But we had everything we needed and didn't have to walk very far for food. Important when you have kids with you. They also didn't give us any trouble about two small kids in the room with us. (Some hotels have a max occupancy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fish and Farm for food is right on Taylor and EXCELLENT. So is the breakfast cafe next door--looks like a dive but the food is very good.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MargaretteM
Business
Miami, Florida
May 25, 2013

Friendly staff

My positive experiences started with check-in. The person checking me in was very friendly and accommodating. She provided me with a map of the city and explained where to get the food and how to get around. Then a few days later, the concierge helped me with renting a car within a couple of minutes. I was happy the services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the small Asian restaurants. They are good!

Back to menu Return to top