$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
440 reviews
Great hotel

Great hotel, great location and very friendly staff. There to help you with any information on... See full review

  • Charles D.
  • Apr 4, 2014
friends special day

Customers service good rooms great but not accept PayPal MasterCard is one neg but great hotel See full review

  • loco papi
  • Feb 11, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,010 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary.  Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double.  Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet.  Wired and wireless Internet access is available in rooms or the business center.  Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea.  Quality, friendly room service meets visitors' needs for a comfortable and memorable stay.  Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
The property charges $49.00 + 14% tax= $55.86  per car/night for 24-hour valet parking and $59.00 +14% tax = $67.26 per car/night for oversized vehicles.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (440)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
mom2teengirl
Detroit, MI
Apr 4, 2013

Great location, atmosphere, and service

Wonderful hotel. It is located in the heart of Union Square. Probably the best location in downtown San Francisco. The hotel was clean and modern. The staff was amazing!!! I would definitely recommedn this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
Mrs. Sweets
Highland, CA
May 16, 2013

Great location

We loved the location of this hotel. The décor is very nice and the rooms are comfortable. However, BEWARE of the $50 valet parking! Other than that, the hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find overnight parking somewhere else. Could easily pay $30 around the corner instead of $50 for valet.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
PMC9119
Montana
May 15, 2013

GREAT launching point for San Francisco

The Parc 55 was an option through a package. I wanted a hotel that would allow public transportation options (no car rental required) that would be safe and give us good access to the city for our long weekend getaway. Everything worked out beautifully ! The property and staff helped give it three thumbs up. Although Union Square is a melting pot of humanity and fairly chaotic in nature, it's not a bad place to use as a base. Whatever you need is close by - with easy peasy access to rail, street car, cable car. We took in the Wharf, Chrissy Field, Alcatraz, Golden Gate Bridge, Golden Gate Park and so much more. We'd do it again in a heart beat. Be prepared for a LOT of walking, waiting and bundling up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Gate Park is gorgeous - with a wealth of hidden gems and cultural, recreational and "green space" activities.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
Sammy C
Washington DC
May 14, 2013

Upgrade needed

I stayed at parc 55 after a conference for 3 days. This location left a bit to be desired. It is an older hotel and it really shows in the decor and lay out. Even the carpet throughout the building seems to be the original carpet. The rooms are very stuffy. It's an excellent location that's the only reason we chose parc 55. I would recommend the hotel but if your looking the glits and glam this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
JimG1616
Business
San Francisco, Ca
May 13, 2013

Buissness

Bed was mot comfortable. Food is very expensive. Service was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
Pat Mom Grandma Aunt
Raleigh NC
May 9, 2013

FAMILY REUNION

Great location. Comfortable, attractive room. Helpful staff. A vacation to remember!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Brandi Ho for Hunan food.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
Johanna travelor
Folsom, California
May 8, 2013

great location for quick getaway

Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel room was clean and a decent size. Good location for the use of public transportation and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
ValeryG
Seattle, Washington
May 6, 2013

Excellent Location

This hotel was nice and in a great location, but the food was very overpriced for the value. We paid $26 per person for a breakfast buffet that was not very good. Also, our room didn't have a mini fridge which was a hassle. Also we weren't very impressed with the concierge. We wanted to go see Alcatraz and they told us it was sold out, but when we went to the pier, there were tickets. Further we asked for a recommendation for a romantic restaurant to celebrate our 1-year Anniversary and they sent us to Morton's, a chain. We could have eaten there back home. Otherwise it was a good stay. Don't eat at the hotel and you'll be just fine. Lots of restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy tickets for Alcatraz in advance. They sell out daily.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
Spike0000
Edison, NJ
May 5, 2013

Fantastic Stay

This was our first trip to San Fran. We have to say that this was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Check in was easy. I believe DJ was the gentleman who checked us in. He was extremely pleasant and extremely helpful. We were upgraded to a jr. suite which was great. This hotel was perfect location to restaurants and bars. Its conveniently located across the street from BART. We would definitely be staying here again our next trip to San Fran.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
Lakes City
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 4, 2013

Excellent hotel and location

The hotel was beautiful with Market Street (shopping district, trolley, Bart) 50 feet away. However, even though we were on the 25th floor, we could hear sirens throughout the night. Good thing we bought our white noise machine. The hotel also provides ear plugs. Given the prime location and great air and hotel package deal, we were still happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mall just across the street on Market has a wonderful "gourmet" food court. Seriously yummy.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
Routchie
Los Angeles
May 4, 2013

How many Stars???

No doubt the location of this hotel is great EXCEPT there was no swimming pool which I expect to have a 4-star hotel to have and the climate control in the room was terrible. We had to have the temp. at around 55 degrees F so we would feel comfortable. Also the bed linens, specifically the comforter, made us feel stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top