$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
633 reviews
excellent stay

Visiting for business, so a quiet night's sleep was important, and this hotel delivered just what... See full review

  • dmyo
  • Jul 18, 2014
Excellent hotel in a great location

This hotel is in the heart of the main shopping district and right next to all major transit. The... See full review

  • Critical Observer
  • Jul 12, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,010 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary.  Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double.  Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet.  Wired and wireless Internet access is available in rooms or the business center.  Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea.  Quality, friendly room service meets visitors' needs for a comfortable and memorable stay.  Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
The property charges $49.00 + 14% tax= $55.86  per car/night for 24-hour valet parking and $59.00 +14% tax = $67.26 per car/night for oversized vehicles.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (633)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
633 out of 633
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PapaWilly
Bend, Oregon
Oct 8, 2013

A Fantastic Staff!!

This hotel not only is five star in every way, it has a fantastic staff. Maria, who checked us in was the nicest person I think I have ever met for a reception. When she found out it was our anniversary, she not only upgraded us to another room, but sent up champagne and chocolate! Everyone else on staff was so friendly and accommodating as well. It made our trip REALLY special. Too bad every hotel does not have people like Maria. She is one special lady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A16 Italian restaurant in the Marina District of San Francisco is out of this world good! And the Parc55 Windham is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we have stayed all over the world in top hotels!

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cyrus57
Sugar land, Texas
Sep 28, 2013

OK

Please check your charges carefully. We were charged $4.89 for bottled water that we did not use. They immediately reversed the charges but it should not happen. I hope their management will put an end to this. It is a matter of principle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aleckblah
nyc
Sep 17, 2013

great service and view

will stay here again. overall great room, with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
great holiday
central coast
Sep 10, 2013

family reunion

great service, wonderful bed, easy in and out, close to freeway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fayealiciod
California
Sep 3, 2013

Great Location

Nice hotel located in Union Square. Room was spacious and clean, service desk was very friendly and helpful . Next time I am in San Francisco I will gladly stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gailtr
Phila PA
Aug 30, 2013

Park55 Wyndham at Union Square

Beautiful, clean rooms on the upper floors. Staff were very helpful and made good recommendations concerning places to eat and places to see. Front desk booked our excursions flawlessly throughout our stay. We went to Yosemite, Muir Woods and Segway through Golden Gate Park. The only drawback to the Hotel is that there are no refrigerators in the room and use of the Internet/Wifi is not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Texas
Texas
Aug 27, 2013

Great Stay in San Francisco

Our room was perfect. We got a corner room on the 24th floor overlooking the city. I was right next to the subway, the trolly and the cable car stop. Great location and walking distance to shopping, Union Square and China Town. Bathroom facilities were great - great water pressure and no problems with plumbing as in other hotels. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant with wide variety of selections. Good wine list and very pleasant surroundings.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
achile
Toulouse France
Aug 26, 2013

very good start for our honey moon

Our stay has been perfect in almost every aspect. The little detail that wasn't perfect, is that rooms can be noisy if your have a door communicating with the room next to yours. But this can be common to many hotels. That was our case, and we had to "handle" noisy neighbours, 2 nights out of 4. Otherwise, it was great. Let's say this is more related to your neighbours than the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akira.nyc
New York, NY
Aug 25, 2013

Sleek urban hotel

Pros: It was a sophisticated hotel with very good service. We arrived at 1:30 am, but we checked in and settle down in no time thanks to the helpful valet and hotel staff. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable, and decoration was sleek and sophisticated. Cons: The TV in our room wasn't working well. We just wanted to see news and kids' show, but we could find only pay-per-views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palm Springs Bear
Business
Palm Springs,CA
Aug 22, 2013

Great business stay

The entire staff from the valet to front desk to room service are all polite, courteous, helpful, and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top