$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Orchard Hotel

3 stars
View map of 665 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kimberley, B.C. Canada
Jun 16, 2010

K

Staff were friendly, helpful and informative. The room was quiet and comfortable with all the amenities that I needed and wanted. Two of the three San Francisco Cable Car routes stopped outside the hotel and the location was within easy walking distance to many attractions. There were also convenience stores within a block which is always helpful. I would be happy to stay at the Orchard Hotel again anytime, by myself or with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Baytix ticket outlet is at Union Square, two short blocks from the Orchard Hotel and it offers tickets for all the shows and plays taking place in San Francisco, including some half price tickets on the day of the show for certain productions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 4, 2009

excellent location and great hotel

Great location and excellent rooms with a massive comfy bed and free dvds to borrow when you need some down time. Highly recommended for vacationers to the SF area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alexder
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 10, 2014

My Stay in S/F Orchard Hotel

Excellent hotel. The staff was very helpful, providing useful information about S/F Area events (buses, cable cars, metro, etc.). The rooms were large, clean, and the bed (King Size) was very comfortable. All in all, a very happy and wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pathmim
Business
Santa Barbara, California, USA
Apr 22, 2014

Good value near Union Square

Nice, clean hotel room, larger than other rooms in SF at a similar price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pathmim
Business
Santa Barbara, California, USA
Apr 21, 2014

Very good value hotel near Union Square

The Orchard Hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms in a central location, just up the hill from Union Square and convenient to public transportation. Check-in and valet parking were quick and convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are a decent size, larger than other SF hotels in this price range, and the decor is bland/inoffensive. We ate only one meal at the hotel's restaurant, breakfast on our check-out day. Our son and a friend met us there, and we had a good breakfast at a leisurely pace without feeling the least bit crowded or rushed. We will stay at the Orchard again next time we travel to SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Devon, England
Aug 9, 2010

Cool accommodation in a great location

Used it a base for a first two day visit to San Francisco. The hotel is ideally located and attractive, and the room was most pleasant and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe de la Presse nearby offers a great breakfast.Better value than that offered by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
damez1
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Welcome Back

Every time we arrive for a stay at the Orchard, it's like being welcomed back to an old friend. Never disappoints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Central

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LittleB
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 20, 2011

ACEP

The staff was fabulous. It was close to everything that I needed. However, it was Nike Marathon weekend and the prices were sky high all over the city. it was a very comfortable stay for myself and my family. Front desk, doormen and housekeeping staff were exceptionally warm and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Never
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

An Excellent Choice

This was our first time at the Orchard and we enjoyed it immensely. The room was quiet, considering that the cable cars were a few steps away; the bathroom was superb and the staff was very helpful and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every place we wanted to go, including our favorite dining spots was easy to walk to, even if the walk was more than a short one. It's all location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
augiegrad
Business
minnesota
Mar 23, 2012

review of Orchard hotel

I thought the value of this hotel was great. It is located two blocks from the gate into chinatown and right on the cable car pathway to fisherman's wharf. I did alot of shopping in the union square area and it is just blocks away. Lulu lemon was two blocks from the hotel! The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and more spacious than alot of rooms in the area. The pillows, covers and bed were all down and very comforable. It is not high tech or fancy,, but very comfortable, quiet, and clean. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall attached to Nordstroms that has most any shop you would need. Also there is a map in a 5x7 tourist book at the hotel that has a page that shows where many of the shops are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top