$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Orchard Hotel

3 stars
View map of 665 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2007

Peace of mind !

Lots of places get mixed reviews. This place seems to receive consistently good reviews. All good things written were confirmed with my experience. Very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The room seemed plenty big. Many reviewers complain about the size of hotels in downtown areas. No complaints here. Nice size bathroom, closet, bed etc. Continental Breakfast is worth $10 a person per nite although provided FREE. Free dvd rentals is bonus if u r not into the nightlife scene. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Didn't think union square, just 2 blocks south provided much to offer for nite time dining. Fine for lunch though. However, would recommend going to wharf, china town, financial district, and/or north beach (for italian).

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 7, 2009

Perfect Hotel, Perfect Vacation

It was the perfect getaway! The Orchard is just two short blocks from Chinatown and two short blocks from Union Square! It's near the corner of Powell Street with easy access to the Cable Cars, and everything else is in walking distance. We were never bored! The hotel itself is small and cozy with a clean and beautiful guest room, complete with a comfortable and inviting bed. The bathroom is large and I enjoyed the tub and the fragrant eo brand soaps and shampoos! Restaurants are abundant near the hotel, and the staff was always smiling, friendly and helpful! I will definately stay there again! Oh, and thanks Orbitz, the price was unbelievable too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If shopping is your thing, walk 3 blocks down Powell street to the largest Macy's that I've ever seen! From there in all other directions, you will find tons of more shopping, including a rather large mall a few blocks further down on Powell. When you're done for the day, just return up the hill with the cable car!

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Feb 15, 2008

clean, friendly, well located hotel.

My daughter and I loved this hotel. It was close to union square, nob hill, north beach and the cable car lines. it was an easy walk to the embarcadero too. The staff was very friendly and eager to help out with directions and recommendations. Our room was clean and nicely appointed with a good size bathroom. Also, the room was quiet which is nice for the guests with jet lag. I would stay at the Orchard again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sears, which is a wonderful breafast place is right around the corner. we ate their twice it was so good.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, CO
Jul 31, 2009

The Orchard Fits the Bill

We were in San Francisco for the first time. The hotel was centrally located. The staff was very helpful for everything. The room was great, the bed was one of the best .We were very pleased all the way around. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a three day ticket for the muni system to get around San Francisco. The public transportation was great. Do arrange for a shuttle from the airport through the hotel site because the hotel is uphill from the Bart.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LINCOLNWOOD, IL
May 11, 2008

excellent hotel

Excellent hotel in great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square is very close. Also, the cable car stop is right outside and the locale was an easy walk to almost everywhere of interest in San Francisco.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 2, 2007

Excellent location and bang for your buck!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Orchard Hotel. The entrance to Chinatown is just one block down the road and a cable car stop is litterally in front of the hotel. Market Street is within three blocks and there are numerous little neighborhood bars and cafes close by. Parking fees are $34 per night (which is average), however, you can park down the road in a parking garage (Stockton Rd.) for slightly less. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Uncle Vito's (across the street from the hotel) is a quaint and casual little pizza place.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 21, 2007

My review of Orchard Hotel

The Orchard Hotel was very pleasant, the rooms had comfortable furniture, the colours in appealing beige and grey, nice spacious bathroom, no bathtub but large shower. the location was excellent and the personnel very friendly. Breakfast was ok, the breakfast room very airy and cheerful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney
Jun 8, 2009

Great Surprise

This hotel was a marvellous surprise - small hotel in good location and great rooms - very spacious and with all required amenities. Front of house staff extremely friendly helpful and professional - internet at reception great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jan 17, 2010

Great place to stay!

Great stay. Quiet, clean, and hassel-free. Affordable through[...] and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx az
Aug 10, 2009

The best hotel i have stayed in

Very very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top