$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Orchard Hotel

3 stars
View map of 665 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klai
Business
chicago, il
Aug 13, 2009

cozy, welcoming

great location, nice room. room service ends very early and selection isn't great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
simiple getaway
Business
los angeles, ca
Aug 14, 2009

To good times.

the location of this hotel is what i liked most. its only 2 blocks from union square and a few more to the shopping center. public transportation is very useful in sf. you can get to the cable cars right outside and the bus stop isn't too far away either. the room appeared clean, including the restroom and bed. these are both important clean spots in the hotel for me. the staff was very very helpful and very willing to help with all my inquiries. this ranged from internet problems, to parking, to tourist attractions. received great information in all counts. my only concern was the parking fees - they were pretty high. i understand that parking may be limited in the city, but if i'm staying at the hotel, shouldn't it be less expensive?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

look for non-metered parking to save on the valet parking. this is only a block away from the hotel. whether you find a parking depends entirely on luck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TME
Business
Granite Bay, ca
Jul 20, 2009

Great Little Place For the Price

It was in a great location, and very affordable. The people were friendly and though the room was on the smaller side, it was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the heart of downtown about 2 blocks from union square, you can buy pretty much anything by walking just a few blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jul 20, 2009

Awesome Hotel - Perfect Location

We achieved our goal of seeing the sights of San Francisco in 3 days without a car. From our hotel we walked to AT&T Park, Ferry Building, Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, and Union Square. Some of the locations were a bit of a hike, but we enjoyed the scenery and the exercise. The hotel was quiet, yet near to many restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms had nice decor and were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother renting a car. Car rental & parking are expensive. You can walk to many attractions, restaurants, shopping, etc. The Cable Car stops at the corner of the hotel. We used BART to get to & from the airport (the fare is $8.10).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpento
Business
Seattle
Feb 14, 2010

my 2 cents

The location is great. The room was nice. The bed sheets were above average. Noise of other guests and plumbing was not an issue which was nice. The negatives were. I had ordered a king bed and they did not have one available so I got a double twin. I did not mind but they made no effort to compensate. The view (I was in the back, level 7) was just the back of the marriott Lower than 7 looks like no view at all. There was a constant drone of air conditioner or something running in the room. Not part of the room heating that I had turned off. I'm not sure if that was the reason but despite the nice beds I did not sleep great (which I usually do)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I had hoped to see alcatraz but it was booked up solid for the weekend. If you want to see it be sure to book online. Depending on the season you might have a good bit of fog too. Also the F trolly from market st. was a nice way to get around to pier 33 and/or fishermans warf. The line for the cable car is too long for me

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ladson, SC
Jul 24, 2008

Great location and Hotel

The Orchard Hotel was in a great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was gorgeous and very comfortable. It had a mini refrigerator stocked with sodas, oj, juice, water if you needed it and the price was not really bad. They cam in and turned your bed down at night and keep the room clean. The bathroom was very big and well laid out, room on the vanity for all your toiletries. Large closet for clothes and a chest of drawers. Very close to alol transportation and plenty of restaurants, shopping and sightseeing within a few miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a taxi, it was cheaper than the cable car. The corner restaurant was exdcellent for breakfast and the pizza place across the street was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
amarillo, tx
May 25, 2009

ccc - clean, convienent, and cozy...

would definitely stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

house of prime ribs and ozone thai restuarant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 20, 2009

Friendly, comfortable place to stay

Clean, quiet hotel with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Location: perfect. Even the hotel restaurant wasn't bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places around to chose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Aug 1, 2009

Great friendly staff

Great location and friendly staff. Room is spotless. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leesu
Business
North Carolina
Sep 16, 2014

Vacation stay

This hotel is well located and allows walking to many good attractions as well as municipal travel options including buses, cable cars, and trams. Our room was clean and the staff was always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down Powell to Market and pick up the F line to travel around the wharf area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top