$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Orchard Hotel

3 stars
View map of 665 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Sep 21, 2009

Very Quiet

Small, quiet and good beds. Conveniently located if you walk a lot in SF, like we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Sep 14, 2009

hotel

Great location and nice looking hotel. Staff was not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 1, 2009

Great Place

The hotel room was huge and comfortable. The Orchard is environmentally friendly and would only wash your sheets if you asked as well as your towels which I think is a nice option. Also, it was centrally located near Union Square and you could easily walk to Chinatown or catch the bus or trolly to North Beach (5 min) and Fisherman's Wharf (8 min away).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

My boyfriend and I bought a pass on one of the many bus tours that the city has and cruised around on it the first day to see the sights and get our bearings, we then bought a map and bought a bus pass and took that everywhere, the drivers rarely check the tickets so one pass lasts all day (same usually goes for the tour pass)

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
franklinton, LA
Aug 25, 2009

wonderful place

NIce, friendly hotel. Accomodating and very clean. Small exercise room. Convenient to trolley line and restraunts. would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, tx
Aug 24, 2009

Great Place

The location was great. Easy to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wasatch Front Couple
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 18, 2009

Location..Location..oh and AFFORDABLE!

The location was absolutely GREAT! This was our first trip to San Fransisco. The first full day we walked down to the SF MOMA. Afterwards we walked up and through Chinatown..and kept on walking...we walked up to Coit Tower...then walked to the top of Lombard St. Finally after walking what felt like forever...hopped on the trolley car and rod down to Fisherman's Wharf. Had a great dinner and rode the trolley back to Bush St. and walked the 30 feet or so to the hotel door. The staff at the Orchard was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were clean..extremely clean. I've been grossed out at other hotels by small details..and this time I'm extremely happy to say this place had no "gross" out factor for me or my husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uncle Vito's Pizza is almost kitty corner to the Orchard Hotel. It was a great deal...and great pizza. Nothing super fancy and I think one of our cheapest dinners there. The trolley cafe that is about 1/2 block down from the hotel was also a decent breakfast place.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento ca
Aug 17, 2009

GREAT

It was very good. We had to check in late becuase the room was not ready but we got comped some breakfast. All in all very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamo, CA
Aug 16, 2009

a night in the city

a night in the city for my husband and I without our 2 year old son and we had a great time. the hotel staff was very friendly. the location of the hotel was perfect. we were within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. the room was clean and was a good size for the city too. would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is 2 blocks from Union Square where all the good shopping is.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Aug 14, 2009

Excellent Place to Stay

While traveling to SF for a conference and to meet up with friends, this was an excellent hotel to stay in. It was easy to get around the city from the hotel (cabs, MUNI, and BART). The staff were excellent and helpful with anything we needed - from the mundane to quirky. Would recommend this place to anyone who had the budget to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The last day in town we decided to go to the SFMOMA. It was very easy to get there...walking down Bush will spit you out about 4 blocks from the museum.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
simiple getaway
Business
los angeles, ca
Aug 14, 2009

To good times.

the location of this hotel is what i liked most. its only 2 blocks from union square and a few more to the shopping center. public transportation is very useful in sf. you can get to the cable cars right outside and the bus stop isn't too far away either. the room appeared clean, including the restroom and bed. these are both important clean spots in the hotel for me. the staff was very very helpful and very willing to help with all my inquiries. this ranged from internet problems, to parking, to tourist attractions. received great information in all counts. my only concern was the parking fees - they were pretty high. i understand that parking may be limited in the city, but if i'm staying at the hotel, shouldn't it be less expensive?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

look for non-metered parking to save on the valet parking. this is only a block away from the hotel. whether you find a parking depends entirely on luck.

Back to menu Return to top