$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Orchard Hotel

3 stars
View map of 665 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown
May 25, 2008

Nice Place

Good Hotel, Enjoyed every minute of our trip to San Fran. Orchard Hotel was a nice place to come home too. Room was good sized and Free Internet was a plus. Steps from the Cable Car Line!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and food both within walking distance

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LINCOLNWOOD, IL
May 11, 2008

excellent hotel

Excellent hotel in great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square is very close. Also, the cable car stop is right outside and the locale was an easy walk to almost everywhere of interest in San Francisco.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 20, 2008

Great hotel. Can't say enough about it

Loved the Orchard Hotel. The rooms were clean, very comfortable. Bathrooms large. Wonderfully comfortable beds - and no street noise at all. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We had a wonderful visit to San Francisco, with thanks to the great staff and accomodations at the Orchard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square a short walk downtown

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 19, 2008

Great location and staff!

We stayed at the Orchard Hotel from 4/12/08-4/19/08. The location is steps away from union square, transportation, and restaurants. The Walgreens open 24 hours around the corner was very convenient. There are also 2 laundry/dry cleaners within 2 blocks away if you are staying for an extended period of time. The staff was just excellent. They were courteous and very friendly. The rooms were modern, spacious and very clean. The price for the loaction was very reasonable and we will definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We stayed for a week and we bought City Passes that came with attraction discounts and a Muni pass that covered bus/train rides for 7 days. We took buses almost everywhere since it was much more convenient and cheaper than renting a car.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2008

Great Staff

The staff at the Orchard Hotel were extremely polite, kind, and helpful. The free movie rental was a nice touch to wind down at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 30, 2008

Clean and Comfortable

The Orchard Hotel is small hotel with large comfortable rooms with nice king beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cable car stop is on the same corner as the hotel. I will stay at this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Two blocks from Union Square, plenty of nighlife and dining options and your are just a couple of miles from Fisherman's Warf.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 30, 2008

Good Value

Good value for SF. Very friendly staff and great location. Short on amenities, but nice for a boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown two blocks, Union Square two Blocks, Cable Car stop 10 feet.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2008

Good Boutique Hotel

Good-sized rooms, new furnishings, well-appointed, higher-end finishes in the bathrooms. Not a lot of foot traffic. Comfortable bed (if you like them soft). Free high-speed wi-fi internet. Great location--just a few short blocks to Union Square on one end, and Chinatown on the other. Very close to the middle of everything, without having to be in the middle of everything. Initial room had problems with heating so transferred to a new room, which worked-out just fine. Attentive and responsive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Steps to all the great name-brand shopping of Union Square, without having to be in the center of traffic. Great, neighborhood-type restaurants (i.e. not the tourist-traps of Union square) up and down the street. A few minutes walk to Chinatown.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seong Ho
Business
St Louis, MO
Mar 14, 2008

Amazing Location

Everything is at proximity. Cable car, the wharf, union square, chinatown, and even strip clubs. when I got back from outside, the room was only superficially cleaned. Wet towels were on the rack again, trash can was not emptied, and it was messy. Awful housekeeping. I notified the front desk but they don't seem to care or try to compensate such discomfort. They only say oh we are sorry. Well, sorry won't do a thing. I would have given 8~9 out of 10 for the stay if not for such incidents. And the incidents continued for three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Garden of Eden!!

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Feb 15, 2008

clean, friendly, well located hotel.

My daughter and I loved this hotel. It was close to union square, nob hill, north beach and the cable car lines. it was an easy walk to the embarcadero too. The staff was very friendly and eager to help out with directions and recommendations. Our room was clean and nicely appointed with a good size bathroom. Also, the room was quiet which is nice for the guests with jet lag. I would stay at the Orchard again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sears, which is a wonderful breafast place is right around the corner. we ate their twice it was so good.

Back to menu Return to top