$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Orchard Hotel

3 stars
View map of 665 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CA Desert Dweller
Couples
Palm Springs,CA.
Jul 22, 2013

GreatLocation.

Fantastic hotel just minutes away from both Union Square and Chinatown. The staff is very attentative to our needs and were very helpful in suggesting places to eat and things ro do at night. Will definetely come back again for our next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Jul 17, 2009

Great green hotel...and great location

This place was perfect!!! Great location...we walked everywhere, but the hotel is close to bus routes and one of the cable car routes. Look forward to returning soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Jul 14, 2009

Great hotel and location for the price

This was an anniversary trip for my husband and I and we could not have been happier about the hotel: great location, beautiful, clean room, very, very quiet (we were on the top floor). Staff was friendly and accommodating. A jump on the cable car right on the corner took us to great sites, but we did a lot of walking from the hotel also. It was exactly what we were looking for for this particular trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a multiple-day MUNI pass for the cable cars, buses and street cars.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Antonio tx
Jul 9, 2009

Great locAtion. Close to all attractions

Went to china. Town , napa valley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jeanne d arc

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby cass
Couples
Monrovia, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Nice Holiday Weekend

We came to S.F. for the 4th of July. The city was crowded. The Orchard Hotel was in a good location right near the Cable Car stop. The room was very clean. The decor was very pleasant. Overall, we had a good time in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't expect to use the Public Transportation, expecially the Cable Cars, if you're in a hurry. Cabs were easy to find, however.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morgan Hill travelers
Couples
Morgan Hill, California
Jul 5, 2009

Perfect location, value and service.

Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hong Kong
Jul 4, 2009

Great location

It's right in the heart of the shopping area but surprisingly quiet. It's very convenient to get on any kind of public transportation, especially cable car. The room is spacious and clean. There is only one computer there for travelers to use. It would be nice if they provide more computers. I enjoyed my staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Getting on cable car from Union Square station instead of Market Street. The line at Market street is too long.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Orchard Hotel

The Orchard Hotel was in a very convenient location. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 11, 2009

Great Price and location

The room was very clean and quiet and beds were very comfy. The shower products for shampoo and bath soaps were awesome and nice scents. The eateries and shops all were within walking distance and china town within a short walk. Bart was a short walk. I was impressed with price and decor was very nice. I will stay again and also highly recommend to all my frinds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
Jun 10, 2009

Nice one night stay

Nice location, clean and ideal. Evening desk person/concierge was young and not very helpful, however, the lady we originally talked to was much more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining near by. Attractions were a cable car ride away. Central location. Hills are a killer, but expected in San Fran.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Sydney
Jun 8, 2009

Great Surprise

This hotel was a marvellous surprise - small hotel in good location and great rooms - very spacious and with all required amenities. Front of house staff extremely friendly helpful and professional - internet at reception great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top