$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Orchard Hotel

3 stars
View map of 665 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TooTired Traveler
Business
Chester, NH
Jul 26, 2009

Makes You Want to Come Back for MORE !

Hotels location is extremely convenient to a lot of restaurants, Chinatown, Union Square and all transportation making it easy to either take the sightseeing buses, cable cars to simply walk (which we did a lot of !).We would take the "Hop on Hop off" buses to a certain point and then would walk the rest- bring good shoes ! Front desk staff was super friendly and helpful no matter what time of day or what you asked them. Had minor problem with sink in bathroom , called front desk and maintenance was there within 2 minutes to fix problem. We definitely would stay there again if we are lucky enough to be able to get back to SF !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wash dc
Jul 23, 2009

Decent central place

Good staff, bed, shower, decent sound proofing. Free, but poor internet. Central location for catching city bus or trolley to anywhere. If coming from BART note that it's five-six blocks with the last block very up hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TME
Business
Granite Bay, ca
Jul 20, 2009

Great Little Place For the Price

It was in a great location, and very affordable. The people were friendly and though the room was on the smaller side, it was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the heart of downtown about 2 blocks from union square, you can buy pretty much anything by walking just a few blocks

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jul 20, 2009

Awesome Hotel - Perfect Location

We achieved our goal of seeing the sights of San Francisco in 3 days without a car. From our hotel we walked to AT&T Park, Ferry Building, Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, and Union Square. Some of the locations were a bit of a hike, but we enjoyed the scenery and the exercise. The hotel was quiet, yet near to many restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms had nice decor and were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother renting a car. Car rental & parking are expensive. You can walk to many attractions, restaurants, shopping, etc. The Cable Car stops at the corner of the hotel. We used BART to get to & from the airport (the fare is $8.10).

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 17, 2009

Great green hotel...and great location

This place was perfect!!! Great location...we walked everywhere, but the hotel is close to bus routes and one of the cable car routes. Look forward to returning soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 14, 2009

Great hotel and location for the price

This was an anniversary trip for my husband and I and we could not have been happier about the hotel: great location, beautiful, clean room, very, very quiet (we were on the top floor). Staff was friendly and accommodating. A jump on the cable car right on the corner took us to great sites, but we did a lot of walking from the hotel also. It was exactly what we were looking for for this particular trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a multiple-day MUNI pass for the cable cars, buses and street cars.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio tx
Jul 9, 2009

Great locAtion. Close to all attractions

Went to china. Town , napa valley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jeanne d arc

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby cass
Business
Monrovia, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Nice Holiday Weekend

We came to S.F. for the 4th of July. The city was crowded. The Orchard Hotel was in a good location right near the Cable Car stop. The room was very clean. The decor was very pleasant. Overall, we had a good time in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't expect to use the Public Transportation, expecially the Cable Cars, if you're in a hurry. Cabs were easy to find, however.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morgan Hill travelers
Business
Morgan Hill, California
Jul 5, 2009

Perfect location, value and service.

Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Jul 4, 2009

Great location

It's right in the heart of the shopping area but surprisingly quiet. It's very convenient to get on any kind of public transportation, especially cable car. The room is spacious and clean. There is only one computer there for travelers to use. It would be nice if they provide more computers. I enjoyed my staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Getting on cable car from Union Square station instead of Market Street. The line at Market street is too long.

Back to menu Return to top