$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Orchard Hotel

3 stars
View map of 665 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alesha Nichole
Business
San Francisco
Mar 28, 2011

We always book this hotel for our guests

Great "green" hotel. Top notch service, beautiful room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tadich Grill, California Street, SF's original "cold weather restaurant"

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caligirl0974
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 24, 2011

Business and Pleasure

The location, the lay out, the easy access to all points that I needed to get to. It was all fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Gate Park

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPluimer
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 20, 2010

Excellent Business Trip

The Orchard Hotel provided a very welcoming and comfortable experience for a business traveler. The room was very spacious with good resources for keeping up with the office, I was able to use the business center at the Orchard Garden (sister) hotel 2 blocks away, and the location was excellent for my meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast in the hotel was very good.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Lansing, Michigan
Dec 20, 2010

Nice Hotel

Great location, just off Powell steps from catching the cable car to the pier. Plenty of great dinning around the hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff, beds are comfortable and spacious rooms for S.F.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

About 5 minute walk just around and down the street; very nice mall with great well known department stores.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATL
Dec 19, 2010

nice place

the front desk and the bell staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the front desk for near by eateries. they were most helpful.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Nov 30, 2010

Will definitely return!

Stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it! The beds are awesome, one of the best beds I've ever slept in (pillows not so much). We had a room on the eight floor and the room was really quiet. There was some kind of plumbing or water pipe breakage during our stay and we woke to blow dryer's noise in the hallway on one of the nights. Apparently it was pretty bad, we saw those dryers on many floors. Because of that they were willing to give us a really late check-out free of charge on the last day, so we were happy and got the most of our last day in SF too! Generally people working at this hotel are very nice and listen to your requests. Didn't have breakfast included, so can't say much about the quality of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT eat at the Roxanne Cafe around the corner! The service is terrible and food is not that good either.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Take Me To The Bridge
Business
Alaska
Nov 27, 2010

Great location

My husband and I really loved our stay at the Orchard. They were able to accomidate us with an early check-in. All of the staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect. We had a general store, laundry facility, cable car, and restaurants less than a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Renting a vehicle is definitely not necessary in San Francisco. Cabs are readily available and public transportation can get you were you need to be. If you are not into walking up hill, I would advise that a multiple day pass be purchased for the cable car as one way trips can get spendy and the passes are more reasonable.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Nov 18, 2010

Clean & Decent

The Orchard was in a decent location, just at the top of Powell up from the Union Square. Rooms were clean and neat. Nice beds as well. Our room had one of the largest bathrooms I have seen in that area. Overall it was a nice room, but I think you could get more for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, oh
Nov 17, 2010

Hotel was Overbooked

Upon arrival we were told that the hotel was overbooked and since we booked with a third party our room was not guaranteed. As a result we ended up staying about 6 floors lower than we booked with no discount to compensate. Good thing they had a room for us at all. Also, there weren't aveda bath products. Otherwise the hotel was clean enough, just not a great idea to book if you'd like any certainty in whether you'll have a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 9, 2010

excellent location and staff

excellent location. walking distance to union square and to Fisherman's wharf. quiet. would definitely stay there again. very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top