$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Orchard Hotel

3 stars
View map of 665 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
augiegrad
Business
minnesota
Mar 23, 2012

review of Orchard hotel

I thought the value of this hotel was great. It is located two blocks from the gate into chinatown and right on the cable car pathway to fisherman's wharf. I did alot of shopping in the union square area and it is just blocks away. Lulu lemon was two blocks from the hotel! The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and more spacious than alot of rooms in the area. The pillows, covers and bed were all down and very comforable. It is not high tech or fancy,, but very comfortable, quiet, and clean. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall attached to Nordstroms that has most any shop you would need. Also there is a map in a 5x7 tourist book at the hotel that has a page that shows where many of the shops are.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cosmicangler
Business
seattle
Mar 8, 2012

not as advertised

This hotel advertised high tech amenities and high quality hypoallergenic bed linens. The wifi was slow and only worked in limited locations. The cable TV did not work for an entire day. You needed yo request hypoallergenic bed linens and the were low quality hard foam pillows and blankets. The housekeeping staff was rude, demanding that we leave our room so they could clean it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Never
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

An Excellent Choice

This was our first time at the Orchard and we enjoyed it immensely. The room was quiet, considering that the cable cars were a few steps away; the bathroom was superb and the staff was very helpful and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every place we wanted to go, including our favorite dining spots was easy to walk to, even if the walk was more than a short one. It's all location.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MEDORA
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Staff was rude

Charged for telephone call that was never made. Other charges made on card without notification.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LittleB
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 20, 2011

ACEP

The staff was fabulous. It was close to everything that I needed. However, it was Nike Marathon weekend and the prices were sky high all over the city. it was a very comfortable stay for myself and my family. Front desk, doormen and housekeeping staff were exceptionally warm and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 19, 2011

Delivered What Was Expected

The Hotel is a boutique. It provides a restaurant, a small gym and a helpful staff. Breakfast NOT included - expensive Hotel Restaurant and no indoor(or outdoor) pool. The room was excellent - comfortable, clean and well cared for. There is no "cheap" price in SF. However, as prices go, the Orchard was competitive. In summary I would reccomend it and definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants on Belden with terrific atmosphere as well as wonderful food.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batgirl
Business
London, UK
May 4, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel is very centrally placed and easily accessible to the tram service on the adjacent road. From the time of check in and our ongoing stay, the staff showed great professionalism, helpful advice about super restaurants nearby and reservations at them, (Italian, Mexican, Greek - you will love it). Whilst we were on holiday, my husband did his back in and the hotel staff was excellent in their help and support in getting a doctor out to see us and their ongoing concern thereafter. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and the free internet access was priceless. They also have a computer at reception if you do not have a Smartphone. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batgirl
Business
London, UK
May 4, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel is very centrally placed and easily accessible to the tram service on the adjacent road. From the time of check in and our ongoing stay, the staff showed great professionalism, helpful advice about super restaurants nearby and reservations at them, (Italian, Mexican, Greek - you will love it). Whilst we were on holiday, my husband did his back in and the hotel staff was excellent in their help and support in getting a doctor out to see us and their ongoing concern thereafter. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and the free internet access was priceless. They also have a computer at reception if you do not have a Smartphone. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alesha Nichole
Business
San Francisco
Mar 28, 2011

We always book this hotel for our guests

Great "green" hotel. Top notch service, beautiful room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tadich Grill, California Street, SF's original "cold weather restaurant"

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caligirl0974
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 24, 2011

Business and Pleasure

The location, the lay out, the easy access to all points that I needed to get to. It was all fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Gate Park

Back to menu Return to top