$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Orchard Hotel

3 stars
View map of 665 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polkadotz
Business
West Carrollton, OH
Jun 2, 2012

Family get away

Hotel was clean and wonderfully decorated! Located right by the cable car! Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRson
Business
Central Florida
Apr 23, 2012

Great spot - Great value

This charming hotel has it all...great location and wonderful rooms, at a price that would be hard to beat. The rooms are spacious, clean and well stocked, with free wifi to boot. Staff was courteous and helpful. This place gets 5 starts from us. The only reason "amenities" didn't get 5 stars is the television was old, though it worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the cable car multi-day pass.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
augiegrad
Business
minnesota
Mar 23, 2012

review of Orchard hotel

I thought the value of this hotel was great. It is located two blocks from the gate into chinatown and right on the cable car pathway to fisherman's wharf. I did alot of shopping in the union square area and it is just blocks away. Lulu lemon was two blocks from the hotel! The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and more spacious than alot of rooms in the area. The pillows, covers and bed were all down and very comforable. It is not high tech or fancy,, but very comfortable, quiet, and clean. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall attached to Nordstroms that has most any shop you would need. Also there is a map in a 5x7 tourist book at the hotel that has a page that shows where many of the shops are.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cosmicangler
Business
seattle
Mar 8, 2012

not as advertised

This hotel advertised high tech amenities and high quality hypoallergenic bed linens. The wifi was slow and only worked in limited locations. The cable TV did not work for an entire day. You needed yo request hypoallergenic bed linens and the were low quality hard foam pillows and blankets. The housekeeping staff was rude, demanding that we leave our room so they could clean it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Never
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

An Excellent Choice

This was our first time at the Orchard and we enjoyed it immensely. The room was quiet, considering that the cable cars were a few steps away; the bathroom was superb and the staff was very helpful and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every place we wanted to go, including our favorite dining spots was easy to walk to, even if the walk was more than a short one. It's all location.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MEDORA
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Staff was rude

Charged for telephone call that was never made. Other charges made on card without notification.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LittleB
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 20, 2011

ACEP

The staff was fabulous. It was close to everything that I needed. However, it was Nike Marathon weekend and the prices were sky high all over the city. it was a very comfortable stay for myself and my family. Front desk, doormen and housekeeping staff were exceptionally warm and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
damez1
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Welcome Back

Every time we arrive for a stay at the Orchard, it's like being welcomed back to an old friend. Never disappoints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Central

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
damez1
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Welcome Back

Every time we arrive for a stay at the Orchard, it's like being welcomed back to an old friend. Never disappoints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Central

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 19, 2011

Delivered What Was Expected

The Hotel is a boutique. It provides a restaurant, a small gym and a helpful staff. Breakfast NOT included - expensive Hotel Restaurant and no indoor(or outdoor) pool. The room was excellent - comfortable, clean and well cared for. There is no "cheap" price in SF. However, as prices go, the Orchard was competitive. In summary I would reccomend it and definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants on Belden with terrific atmosphere as well as wonderful food.

Back to menu Return to top