$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Orchard Hotel

3 stars
View map of 665 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ladson, SC
Jul 24, 2008

Great location and Hotel

The Orchard Hotel was in a great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was gorgeous and very comfortable. It had a mini refrigerator stocked with sodas, oj, juice, water if you needed it and the price was not really bad. They cam in and turned your bed down at night and keep the room clean. The bathroom was very big and well laid out, room on the vanity for all your toiletries. Large closet for clothes and a chest of drawers. Very close to alol transportation and plenty of restaurants, shopping and sightseeing within a few miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a taxi, it was cheaper than the cable car. The corner restaurant was exdcellent for breakfast and the pizza place across the street was great.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shiloh, IL
Jul 23, 2008

Great location

The location was wonderful. It was just a couple blocks from Union Square. In the Union Square/Powell Street area you had access to all public transportation (i.e. cable car, street car, BART). The front desk staff was friendly and always tried to greet you upon returning to the hotel. The man that was the doorman/concierge was very helpful with tour ideas and made all arrangements with the tour companies. Our room was not along Powell Street so it was relatively quite. We had a king size bed and the room was decent size. The bathroom was large enough that both of us could get ready at the same time without difficulty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown also Sears Fine Dining is where they have world famous pancakes and french toast.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Jul 9, 2008

Great Hotel!

We stayed here for 5 nights and loved it! The staff was super friendly-gave us tips for restaurants, directions, and advice on things to do. The room was very comfortable, extremely clean, and we loved the turndown service. Loved that we could borrow DVD movies from the front desk on those nights we were too exhausted to go out! Location was terrific, very close to Union Square shopping and Chinatown! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown
May 25, 2008

Nice Place

Good Hotel, Enjoyed every minute of our trip to San Fran. Orchard Hotel was a nice place to come home too. Room was good sized and Free Internet was a plus. Steps from the Cable Car Line!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and food both within walking distance

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LINCOLNWOOD, IL
May 11, 2008

excellent hotel

Excellent hotel in great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square is very close. Also, the cable car stop is right outside and the locale was an easy walk to almost everywhere of interest in San Francisco.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 20, 2008

Great hotel. Can't say enough about it

Loved the Orchard Hotel. The rooms were clean, very comfortable. Bathrooms large. Wonderfully comfortable beds - and no street noise at all. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We had a wonderful visit to San Francisco, with thanks to the great staff and accomodations at the Orchard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square a short walk downtown

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 19, 2008

Great location and staff!

We stayed at the Orchard Hotel from 4/12/08-4/19/08. The location is steps away from union square, transportation, and restaurants. The Walgreens open 24 hours around the corner was very convenient. There are also 2 laundry/dry cleaners within 2 blocks away if you are staying for an extended period of time. The staff was just excellent. They were courteous and very friendly. The rooms were modern, spacious and very clean. The price for the loaction was very reasonable and we will definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We stayed for a week and we bought City Passes that came with attraction discounts and a Muni pass that covered bus/train rides for 7 days. We took buses almost everywhere since it was much more convenient and cheaper than renting a car.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2008

Great Staff

The staff at the Orchard Hotel were extremely polite, kind, and helpful. The free movie rental was a nice touch to wind down at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 30, 2008

Clean and Comfortable

The Orchard Hotel is small hotel with large comfortable rooms with nice king beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cable car stop is on the same corner as the hotel. I will stay at this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Two blocks from Union Square, plenty of nighlife and dining options and your are just a couple of miles from Fisherman's Warf.

Review of Orchard Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 30, 2008

Good Value

Good value for SF. Very friendly staff and great location. Short on amenities, but nice for a boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown two blocks, Union Square two Blocks, Cable Car stop 10 feet.

Back to menu Return to top