$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
red wine lady
Business
PA
Oct 31, 2011

sightseeing San Francisco

Helpful front desk with giving advice. Found the featherbed too warm, so had to turn on a/c which is not really "green", so asked next day for a blanket, which I had delivered the same night. It would be great to store a blanket in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 French restaurants across the street, had only time to try out the one on the right corner which had even Chimay beer on draft.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eRock619
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Orchard Garden

Honestly, When I booked my stayI was expecting a bigger size room. But after settling in, it was perfect for me and my girlfriend. We really didnt need all that space as we were always in and out of the hotel anyways. The Hotel was really clean, beds were always made and room was tidied up every time we got back to the hotel. The staff was great. Hotel was GREEN and free wifi! The best thing I liked hotel was the location. It was right at the gates to Chinatown and Union Square was just 2 blocks down. Perfect location for my stay. Cons: There was only 1 elevator access to the rooftop and you would have to wait and wait or just get lucky to get the right elevator to take you there. Also, the ice machines were only on the 5th and 10th floor. Overall 4 stars out of 5 and prolly will considered to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

RIght next to Union Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ryanchou27
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great

free wifi, good speed. Great location, close to Union square and China town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKadeM
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Orchard Garden

The hotel was perfectly sufficient. It could have used an additional mini fridge (the one in the room was used as the mini bar). Other than that it was a nice eco-friendly room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Boulangerie I believe. Great food at low cost. Avoid La Presse at the corner at all costs. Found the wait staff to be rude.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fenouille
Business
Newcastle, WA
Feb 17, 2012

Nicely built green concious hotel

The room was quite nice, everything looked fairly new and very clean. The staff at the reception was a bit rude when I asked for a breakfast place recommendation, until the doorman stepped in and pushed the rude receptionist aside to actually help the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe accross the street plays actual French music from the 80's and serves an authentic French menu (I am reviewing this as a french-native).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PurpleNurple
Business
Roanoke, VA
Feb 27, 2012

Small, but very nice and great location

The staff, room, and location were all first rate. The room was quite small and even the hallways and lobby are very small, but that's to be expected at an urban boutique hotel like this one. Overall a good experience - I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is literally right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amechow
Business
Ohio, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Excellent Stay

The Orchard Garden Hotel was perfect. It has a great location within walking distance to everything. The actual room although a bit small was very well appointed. The mini fridge and snack selection was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was lovely with great products. I also enjoyed the 'green' concept. Front desk staff was very friendly. I would absolutely recommend this hotel in this price point and I for sure will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cafe across the street from the hotel - La Presse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tex og
Business
texas
Mar 17, 2012

great hotel

The staff that we dealt with especially the ones in the evenings(wished I written down their names) were very friendly and helpful. They were great. The hotel was also everything previous reviews had said. It was very clean. The location is good if you want to walk to Union Square or catch the cable car. I definitely would want to go there again. The biggest draw back is that $45 daily parking. Luckily there is a public parking a short distance and is cheaper. Parking fees in San Francisco are expensive anywhere you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Fast & Furious SF Trip

I had a last minute need to travel to SF. I wanted a boutique hotel in a good area. The bonus was that it was a green hotel. I loved the room, the staff, and the location. The restaurant closed too early in the evening for me and the pillows were too spongy for my liking. Both things one can overlook! Stay here and you will have a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of all kinds of shopping at Union Square. From high end to bargains. It's all right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABBI419
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great room, great price

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very clean, great location and great staff! we would definantly stay there again. The only small negative was that the room was a little smaller than we are used to. But still GREAT HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top