$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Aug 11, 2009

nice, new, "green" hotel. small rooms

Hotel was nice and new, the staff was very friendly and the location was great right by the gate to china town and union station. The hotel has an environmentally friendly "green" theme going. However my room was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jan 29, 2010

OK

The hotel is located well, good decor, small room, needs a reading chair. With two people, one chair (at the desk) is not enough. The green features are admirable and welcome. The recycling bins, electrical savings features, etc. are well done. However, the toilet wastes more water than its specs intend, because it doesn't flush thorough enough and, therefore, requires two (even three) flushes per serious use to get it clean. The hotel is clean. The staff is most helpful. The valet parking is expensive. Surely the hotel can get a better deal. The down bed cover is too hot. There should be a blanket alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Belden Street with a European (Old San Francisco) feel, has five or six restaurants with very good international cuisine.. Highly recommend Plouf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
norcal tech
Business
brentwood
Mar 23, 2010

great location

the hotel was very nice the only thing i didn't like is that on [...] they said there where smoker friendly and when we got there they made us sign a promissery note saying that it was a smoke free policy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

powelle street near by and also union square nice park around the corner of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Atalanta
Business
Rowland Heights, California
Jul 27, 2010

Switcheroo

I prepaid for a room with 2 double beds. Upon check-in I was told that "a guest" decided to stay longer therefore the room I should have gotten was not available. I was given room with king bed and a roll-away. Very disappointed because roll-away is lumpy and uncomfortable. I was told this king room was un "upgrade" and that I would not be charged extra. I doubt that room was an upgrade; there was nothing "extra" special about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Step outside of hotel and there it is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazy ladies
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 24, 2014

Great location!

The room was very clean and had a big couch along with a king size bed so we were able to invite friends up for a drink and not feel on each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Fran newbie
Business
Maine
Mar 4, 2014

Very nice, staff not rude but not overly friendly.

The room was very nice and clean. All the amenities needed and close to some attractions. Not a far can ride from everywhere else. Everyone who worked there was not overly helpful, they weren't rude by any means but not to grateful to have us as guests. Except the door man, he was fabulous! Helpful when we needed directions and asked how our excursions were the next day. Nice to be remembered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff the traveller
Business
Scotland
Apr 28, 2014

Reception

Met at the door by the concierge who speedy organise car parking, luggage and escorted to the reception. Reception also professional and we were soon on our way to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the terminus to get on the cable car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey CA
Nov 8, 2009

Just one problem.In general it was nice.

I had reserved 2 bedrooms. One with 1 king bed for my friends and one with 2 double beds for my family. They charged me 108 for the king bed and 160 for the 2 double beds. Because of a reason, they gave me two rooms with one king bed in each one of them. So my kids slept in a sofa. They charged me though the above rates even if it was their fault. I paid a 2 double beds room but I got a 1 King bed room instead

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton
May 3, 2010

Surpisingly great accomodations!

Friendly staff, beautiful room, especially for the price, very close to my seminar on Bush Street, loved the green concept of the rooms/hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
falmito
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Nov 1, 2011

All great - slow to none existent wireless internet

Very comfortable and clean near the entrance to China Town meaning close to great food - wireless internet connection was intermittent or slow even in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top