Orchard Garden Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$179
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Junior Junior Suite
  • Size: 375 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Superior King - City View
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices 1 king bed
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices 2 double beds
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior Double - City View
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Orchard Garden Hotel in San Francisco, California, provides guests with a luxurious experience, including rooms with high-definition LCD television sets and entertainment centers, minibars, complimentary high-speed Internet access and even a range of pillow options. What really makes this hotel stand out, however, is its commitment to the environment. Built with recycled materials and sustainable wood, Orchard Garden Hotel has in-room recycling bins, a key card energy control system to reduce energy consumption, low-flow water faucets, and an advanced roofing and insulation system that lowers the need for heating and air conditioning. Even the cleaning products are organic and environmentally friendly. As one of San Francisco s 10 best hotels according to the Conde Nast Traveler Readers Choice Awards, the Orchard Garden Hotel proves that you don t have to sacrifice quality and comfort to protect the planet.

Highlights

Key facts

Orchard Garden s Roots Restaurant shares the hotel s commitment to sustainability, offering high-quality fusion cuisine with locally grown ingredients in an intimate, modern setting. In addition, the Orchard Garden Hotel is about a 5-minute walk from Union Square, one of America s biggest shopping centers. It s also only about half a mile away from both the Financial District, the commercial heart of San Francisco, and Chinatown, the oldest and largest Chinese neighborhood in the United States.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$159

Orchard Hotel

★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$188
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$161
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$166
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$170
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$161

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Small, quiet & clean

Would recommend Fri, Oct 23, 2015
Great stay with very helpful and pleasant staff. Would definitely stay again!

| Kensington Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Business trip

Would recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2015
Receptionist was very welcoming and recalled my name from my first visit over a month ago. Rooms are clean, toiletries are good quality so can skip bringing the shampoo etc. Turndown service and mints at the side of the bed at always a nice touch!

| Seattle Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great hotel, good location

Would recommend Sun, Apr 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. All the staff were so nice and helpful and made us feel very welcome - in fact when we had been out all say and were making our way back to the hotel we were referring to it ad going home. We would definitely stay here again.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great experience!

Would recommend Wed, Mar 18, 2015
This is right besides Chinatown and Union Square. Good location. Hotel is clean and new, not cheap but definitely worth the money!

| FLUSHING Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice experience

Would recommend Sun, Mar 15, 2015
No problems at the Orchard Garden Hotel. The staff was great. They arranged our rental bikes to be picked up from Bike and Roll and arranged our airport shuttle. I would definitely come back About a 10 min walk to the Moscone Center for the conference I attended.

| Battle Ground Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome location, awesome staff!

Would recommend Sat, Feb 28, 2015
This hotel is in an amazing location! It is right around the corner from Chinatown and is setup very beautifully. The beds and rooms are very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Be sure to check out the rooftop garden with amazing views! Thank you for making our stay in San Francisco so pleasant!

| La Porte Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

whoa....not what I would expect for 4 stars

Would not recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
This hotel is well past its prime. I stayed here for only 1 of the 4 nights I was booked. The entire place is outdated. When I was there...no working restaurant or bar. Stains on an old couch. Dim lighting. The hotel staff was wonderful, its the physical space that is very poor. There are other excellent 4-star hotels within a block and I recommend those over the Orchard Garden [OG]. OG has a sister property a couple of blocks away called the Orchard, which may be better, but you'd have to read their reviews. Do yourself a favor, don't stay here!

| Brookline Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Excellent Hotel

Would recommend Thu, Dec 4, 2014
Hotel was great. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

| LA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Beautiful hotel in great location

Would recommend Mon, Nov 3, 2014
We stayed here for 3 nights while enjoying the city. The hotel is about 30 feet from the Chinatown gate, which makes it easy to locate on maps, etc. It is also near transportation (BART, Muni, cable cars, etc) and many restaurants. A good central location for exploring SF. The hotel was very nice, and the rooms were small but quiet and comfortable. We never ate at the hotel restaurant as it was not open during our stay.

| Sioux Falls, SD Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel conveniently located

Would recommend Sat, Oct 11, 2014
Conveniently located to Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District, etc..., this hotel provides excellent service and very comfortable rooms. I was on an overnight business trip, so I was not able to use everything that the hotel offers. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

| Seattle, WA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Old St Mary's Cathedral 0.1 mi
Don Soker Gallery 0.2 mi
Toomey Tourell Gallery 0.2 mi
Union Square 0.2 mi
Kertesz Gallery 0.3 mi
Transamerica Pyramid 0.3 mi
Cartoon Art Museum 0.4 mi
St Patrick's Church 0.4 mi
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art 0.4 mi
Chinatown 0.4 mi
Grace Cathedral 0.4 mi
Cable Car Museum 0.4 mi
871 Fine Arts 0.5 mi
Moscone Center 0.5 mi
Ferry Building 0.7 mi
Octagon House 0.8 mi
Coit Tower 0.8 mi
SoMa 1 mi
Civic Centre 1 mi
ATT Park 1 mi
North Beach 1.1 mi
Haas Lilienthal House 1.1 mi
Port of San Francisco 1.1 mi
San Francisco City Hall 1.1 mi
Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption 1.2 mi
Underwater World 1.2 mi
Aquarium of the Bay 1.2 mi
Lafayette Park 1.2 mi
San Francisco Symphony 1.2 mi
Pier 39 1.2 mi
San Francisco Experience 1.3 mi
Wax Museum Entertainment Complex 1.3 mi
Wyland Gallery 1.3 mi
Konko Church of San Francisco 1.3 mi
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum 1.3 mi
Pioneer's Monument 1.3 mi
Lombard Street 1.3 mi
Ghirardelli Square 1.4 mi
Japantown 1.4 mi
Musee Mecanique 1.4 mi
Japan Center 1.4 mi
Hyde Street Pier 1.4 mi
Lands End 1.8 mi
Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center 2.2 mi
Mission Delores 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$179
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016