$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Oct 13, 2008

Great hotel.

This hotel is new and modern. The room was very comfortable, always cleaned well and very quiet. The hotel location was convenient for everything we wanted to do in the City. The staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Union Square shopping area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown, WI
Oct 4, 2008

A very agreeable hotel

Our four-day stay at this hotel was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff was friendly. This was our first time ever in San Francisco, and the staff was very helpful in getting us oriented and suggesting things to do. The rooms was large enough for our needs. Could have used an extra chair in the room. The bathroom was large, clean, modern and had a noiseless venting system that kept the air dry and fresh. The location was perfect. Close to the BART transit system and a cable car line. A five minute walk to Union Square. Many cafes in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a short walk was Union Square, home to a number of high-end retailers, such as Neiman-Marcus, Macy's, Saks, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 1, 2007

Very friendly boutique hotel, great location

The staff were all extremely helpful and courteous, and the complimentary breakfast was bountiful, and kept well-stocked and hot. This location is unbeatable - several blocks off of Market St, so it's quiet late-night, yet within easy walking distance of all the best shops, and right at the main entrance gate to Chinatown. Hop on the trolley or bus, and you'r at Golden Gate Park or Fisherman's Wharf areas in minutes. Walk 3 blocks and catch the BART to Oakland or Alameda, and be there in 15 minutes. We highly recommend this hotel as THE place to stay in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 6, 2008

Go Green the right way!

Great hotel, location, and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square less than 5 blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Friendly staff

The Orchard Garden Hotel staff was very friendly. We were celebrating a family reunion. The hotel was small with no lobby area. The fitness center was small with only three excercise equipments. The business center was also small with just two computer. Was very nice having free wireless internet in room also a printer in business center to print out boarding passes. We did not eat at the restaurant because we were told breakfast was $20 a person which I thought was expensive. The rooms were nice with a big TV. Plenty of closet space and nice robes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right at the entrance to Chinatown. The best dim sum we had was at the New Asia restaurant. Get there before 11 am otherwise will be a wait for a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Jul 28, 2007

Perfect for any type of traveler

Our experience with this hotel was fantastic. It's a beautiful hotel that's truly cares about the environment too. The staff was absolutely wonderful. They took great care of us. The room was clean. I highly recommend The Orchard Garden Hotel to anyone: couples, famlies, and business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe across the street has great food. Also there are many other fine resturants nearby. Not chain-type resturants either. Fun to try someplace new each day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk
Nov 13, 2008

simple and elegant

My husband and I went to this hotel for our honeymoon and it was a great experience. The room was beautiful and the location was fantastic. Parking was on the high side, but given the location (next to Chinatown and the financial district) that is too by expected. The room itself was very simple and elegant. We had a king sized bed, which was very comfortable and a huge bathroom. The only criticism I have about the room is that is was a bit small. There was just enough walking room around the bed and a couch shoved into a little corner facing the wall. This, however, is a minor complaint. Everything else was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best place for a good beer and a meal is the Irish pub located just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 17, 2008

Friendly front desk helped us make the most of our weekend.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff made perfect suggestions whenever we had questions regarding activities. The location is perfect for NOT having to rent a car. Can easily walk to Chinatown, Union Square, Ferry Bldg, cable cars, and catch the double decker bus right outside. The rooms don't have much of a view, but they are extremely quiet, which more than makes up for it in my opinion. The peacefulness is a perfect complement to the comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 19, 2008

Great Location!

We were extremely pleased with our stay. The rooms were great, the staff was helpful, and the location can't be beat ! We were in San Fran for three nights and did everything we wanted to do . Be sure to ask about Cafe Claude ( very close) and Belden Place. Both are great places to eat and you can walk . We will be back !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plouf, Tiramisu, R&G Lounge,Starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 20, 2007

My review of Orchard Garden Hotel

The Orchard Garden Hotel is a wonderful hotel in a great location in San Francisco. I walked everywhere while I was there and the hotel itself was very comfortable and welcoming. I love the concept of an entirely eco-friendly hotel, and I would pay the extra money to stay at a green hotel anywhere else that I travel. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting San Francisco, and I will likely stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thai food restaurant on the corner called Bangkok's Best was good. There are also a ton of restaurants in North Beach which is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. I didn't get a chance to eat at any of them but there were a lot of options and everything looked really good, not to mention the area is adorable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top