$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomasbuddylee
Business
Eureka, Calif
Jul 4, 2009

Great location in SF

If you need to stay in the financial district of San Francisco then this hotel is for you. Very clean and quiet. Great location. You are just a couple of blocks away from the heart of the business district but when you need food or transportation it is all right there. Great neighborhood. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metuchen, *
Oct 8, 2008

Warm , clean and comfortable ,

Staying at the orchard garden hotel was lovely. When we first arrived we did not like our room on the third floor. When we asked for a better room the manager gave us a room on the eight floor. Our bed was so comfortablnicehfluffydown comforter and down pillows. The bathroom was large and very clean.The hotel was very close to union sq. and right next to the entrance of china town,could not ask for a better location. We even took the bart from the airport to Montgomery st ,just 4 blocks to our hotel. We also used their computer to print our boarding passes . We stood 6 nights and I would stay again. The only thing we did not get to use was their resaturant,too expensive. They had a mini bar in the room but we would have rather have had a small fridge for our water and drinks, walgreens all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

China town right down the street, and union sq. Lots of nice places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, KS
Apr 22, 2009

A Wonderful Trip!

Hotel is very well take care of, stressing "Green" environment. Located within walking distance of just about everything. We never took a taxi in 4 days. Within feet of Chinatown. Room was exceptionally clean and very quite. DVD player in the room and free movies at the front desk (if you have the time). One mile to financial district, 1 1/2 miles to ferry. 2 miles to most Pier activities. We had a GREAT time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Pier 39. Lost of shopping, activites and wide selection of food. Ferry to Alcatraz located in the same area. Couple of miles from downtown hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 6, 2010

Fantastic hotel!!!

I was extremely pleasantly surprised by the outstanding quality of everything about this hotel. I would definitely LOVE to stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 9, 2009

Great hotel/location/price

The Orchard Garden Httel was perfectly located (and perfectly priced) for our first trip to San Francisco. We took my niece and her fiance' along and were able to afford two rooms as the prices were so reasonable. A block away from Chinatown, easy walking distance to cable car routes, geat shopping very close by--- you name it, it's right at your fingertips. The hotel's rooftop deck was great (would be nice if they had a bar there).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

As much as possible, pick out a few dining spots before heading out. We tend to just roam and hope to stumble upon something, and we're usually lucky, but with all the choices it's easy to spend all your time wandering and searching when you'd rather be eating, drinking, shopping, and sight-seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
feelgood13
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Warm cozy rooms

Great hotel, I stayed here for a week last Nov and did not hesitate to book it again this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's an easy 20 min walk to Moscone Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, CA
Nov 27, 2010

Great Last Minute Find

This trip was our first out of town overnight trip after having our baby 8 weeks ago, and was a last minute getaway for us. We travel to San Francisco frequently and have stayed in a variety of 4 and 5 star hotels. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean, and the price was more than reasonable for the location. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danbury ct
Dec 13, 2010

Great hotel and friendly staff. Relaxing

On business. Accomidating staff with requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything needed local within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hartford, CT
Apr 22, 2009

"Unbeatable for the price"

Good location, easy walk to Union Square and shopping, at the edge of Chinatown. One of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal Oak
Jul 5, 2008

Great Couple's Hotel

Staying in this green-friendly hotel has really made me more conscious when I came back home. The location was absolutely perfect. We were two blocks from a stop on the Powell-Hyde cable car. The Market streetcar was only a few blocks away as well. We never ate in the restaurant, but that was because there was some much around our hotel. The room itself was the perfect size for a couple. We had plenty of space and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. We definitely had a great experience in not only San Francisco, but at the Orchard Garden too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you have a meal in North Beach, San Francisco's Little Italy! Also, visit the fortune cookie factory in Chinatown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top