$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
503traveler
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 14, 2009

Perfect Hotel

Stayed for 3 nights in room 702. This is the best location. Literally right outside gates of Chinatown, fantastic dining all around, Union Square and lots of shopping all over. The hotel staff was helpful..bartender very nice and offered our free appetizer when I ordered glass of wine. Appetizers are not what you would expect. Could have ordered a salad or soup. We chose garlic/parmessean fries which were incredible! Room had everything we needed and was super clean. Bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in and we travel alot! Stay here. You won't be sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside
Dec 25, 2008

Very green hotel

The Orchard Garden Hotel was an amazing place to stay. The hotel's focus was going green; which I really liked. They used only organic products. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and well maintained/cleaned. It was a great deal and it was better than I thought it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown was next to the hotel. North Beach was a short walk as well. The huge department stores and other shopping was on a short walk too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver,colo
Aug 12, 2009

fantastic family getaway

The location for us was perfect.We did not want to stay on the warf,but within walking distance so this was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go to walgreens 2 blocks away for all day pass on cable car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EJ from Puerto Rico
Business
Georgia
Jul 7, 2009

It was great, probably of the best for i

In facct it was great, I payed for two days here what one day cost me at the intercontinental, and after the first day , I wished i would have stayed all four, very comfortable, very quiet and private , just perfect annd great room service, the staff was awesome I even checked in about 3 hours earlier then expected, I definitly would stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is right around the corner, and the BART station just a few blocks away, if you keep walking down it gets more crowded and there are many shopping centers, it is close to third street were you grab most of the buses that will take you to the big attractions, Coit Tower, Fisherman's Wharf, and even the Golden Gate Bridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dairymanz
Business
California
Dec 2, 2009

Orchard Garden

Excellent attentive staff. Remembered us after two years! Within walking distance to downtown, Chinatown, and North Beach locations. Clean attractive rooms. You'd think a hotel like this would cost twice the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Aug 11, 2009

Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall the staff was excellent and took care of my requested needs very promptly and in a friendly manner. However, the front desk forgot to make my shuttle van reservation as requested (face to face request) several hours prior to going to the airport. The bellman took care of the problem by promptly calling a taxis and paid for the fare. This one of the best hotels that I have stayed in and would recommend to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detriot, MI
Jul 2, 2009

Great Value!

The hotel is very "green" just as advertised. Friendly staff members, free wireless internet and absolutely great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob and Edna
Business
Ferndale, CA
Jun 25, 2009

Absolutely Fantastic!

First of all the staff, especially [...] (sorry if I didn't spell it right) but he was so great to point out the areas of the city we should avoid. All of the staff were friendly, professional etc. The hotel itself was beautiful, relaxing and soooo clean. The roof top garden could use more plants to look more like a garden but it was still a very nice view. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Jul 5, 2008

Great New Hotel

This hotel is in a great location. The staff is very knowledgeable about the neighborhood and each night recommended great restaurants for us. I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square was 2 blocks away and Chinatown was right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Orange, NJ
Oct 4, 2008

Great location

This hotel was in an excellent location. Close to everything we were interested in seeing and tour buses picked us up at the hotel when we were going on longer trips. The room was nice and the maid service was exceptional. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Suggestions for improvement: more prompt in having the room ready upon check-in and need more closet and drawer space. Otherwise we were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top