$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lincoln,Ne
Jun 19, 2009

Great location

The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating.Location was ideal for transportation and close for all shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midlothian
Oct 23, 2008

Good Experience

Nice hotel and staff. Just a stone's throw from China Town. The restaurant was more a bar than a restaurant. Valet parking was almost $40.00 a day, and the parking was so remote you needed to give them 20-30 minutes lead time to get the car. The Green Hotel concept is nice--but a little overplayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 22, 2007

Adequate for a short stay

Although the room was exceptionaly small the hotel was quiet and locaed near the square and Chinatown. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The bathroom lacked a stall shower,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
san jose
Aug 31, 2009

Would come back again!

We enjoyed every moment's rest in our clean, quiet and comfortable room. The bed did not leave us wishing we were in our own at home. The linens, comforter, pillows and mattress were all top quality. The details of the room like the complimentary EO essential oil soaps and an ipod dock were nice, thoughtful "extras". Being a "green" hotel made our stay more pleasant knowing that they are striving be environmentally savvy. We'll stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Belgian Dentist
Family
Aarschot , Belgium
Jul 15, 2009

Ideal location to visit San Francisco

My family, parents en 3 children (17-19-21) , started our California trip in San Francisco. The hotel lay in the center of town, in between all to vistit town districts. In a calm area far away from the touristic Fisherman Warf area. The rooms our great and comfortabel. Staf is friendly. The restaurantfacilities are small , but in the neigbourhood are many restaurants and bars on walk distance to find. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 29, 2010

Hidden Gem

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. I found the rooms to be very clean and spacious compared to some boutique hotels that I have stayed in. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Eureka, CA
Aug 31, 2009

friendly staff and very clean

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The overall feel of the place is very fresh and clean. Easy access to all of the city. The beds are extremely comfortable. And we really enjoyed the emphasis on being environmentally friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
fresno, CA
Jul 19, 2009

orchard garden hotel

Very friendly staff. Rooms were spotless and quiet! It was perfect for our needs. The only downside was that it took 45 minutes to get our car so call early when you are checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toledo1
Business
Chicago
Feb 1, 2010

Great hotel for a good price

great location, close to union square. i basically stayed in this area for dinner, bar, shopping. i walked around and felt completely safe. hotel looked like a 5 star hotel, clean and nice decoration, great spot. It was green oriented and it truly made me realize all that is spent in a regular hotel. I mean do you really need a change of towels every day? Do you wash your towels every day at home? I don't think so. Great way to not waste energy either, you have to place your key in a slot to power up the lights. They have the same system all over Italy. To improve: - They should have a mini bar or at least mention if it was safe to drink the water from the sink - They should have at least free coffee and bagels at the restaurant. If you bring your car as all those reviews in yelp said, do not pay the valet here: $40 over night (wow). There is a parking lot a block away (on the opposite direction of the street walking up and to the left). It charges you only $8. I left my car there for 3 days and it was only $35. So these people at the hotel have to be making like 800% profit just on valet. Best hotel I have stayed in SF yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate at 2 restaurants across the street on an alley, really good. Financial district 3 block away. Union square 3 blocks away. felt pretty safe walking around at night, towards union square. I mean it was packed. (It was pretty lonely on financial district though)

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 12, 2007

Nice Hotel - Small Rooms

The Location is great, right by the China Gate. The hotel is rather small and minimalistic. The rooms are very small and the bathroom has way too much unused space. The mini-bar is set so you cannot use it for keeping things cold so you are forced to use their food and beverages or only eat out. I would have preferred a small fridge. The room has barely enough room to get by the bed and the dresser. Nice TV though. If you plan to spend any time at all in the room, you probably will not be happy. The beds are nicely made and comfortable. View of the absolutely nothing but some roof. The fitness room has a treadmill, bike, and eliptical and that is it. Very modern equiptment though. The business venter (two pc's,) and the fitness rooom are kind of off the beaten path for the hotel though and I thought that they were a bit dangerously located in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top