$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arcasuno
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
May 2, 2012

Great location

Enjoyed the stay. Centrally located and easy to go to/get from. Located right beside the Chinatown Gate, one block from bus transportation to North Beach/Fisherman's Wharf. Staff very nice and helpful. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to do a lot of sightseeing, purchase a MUNI card (Transportation that includes the cable cars, buses, street cars and trolleys). The cards are for one day, three days and seven days at $14, 21, and 28 Dollars respectively and can be used as often as you like during the period of purchase. Parking is very expensive, so use public transportation, see the sights, meet the locals and enjoy. You can purchase these cards at the kiosk at Powell and Market, next to the cable car turntable "station." There is also a BART station if you want to take the subway (not included in the MUNI card).

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brently500
Business
San Luis Obispo
Apr 30, 2012

We loved it

This a great hotel....We enjoyed how clean and complete it was along with how friendly and helpful the staff were. The location rocks, and there's even a convenient and affordable parking garage right across the street (kitty corner). My gf and I will definitely remember this hotel for the future whenever we want to enjoy beautiful SF. Love that city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel St. Francis' Clock Room is a complete rip-off tourist trap so don't get talked into having a drink there, no matter how tempting the idea is. Don't get stuck spending $15 on a small bowl of popcorn and $16 for a well drink. Shame on these schisters. On a bright note, there is a wonderful french coffee shop across the street from The Orchard Garden hotel. :)

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emosin
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great business trip!

Thanks for everything! The staff is professional & all around excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandyF
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

College tour

We recently took a quick trip to San Francisco to check out a potential college for our daughter. The Orchard Garden ended up being the perfect hotel in the perfect location: walking distance from the BART station, the cable car stop, and the school itself. And it's just steps away from the entrance to Chinatown, where we had dinner one night. The room was clean, spacious, and well appointed. The housekeeping service was excellent, coming not once but twice a day. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The onsite restaurant, Roots, had good food and good service. And we loved that the hotel was small, quiet, and so eco-oriented, right down to dividing the wastebasket into recyclables! We're already planning stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timo
Business
South Boston, VA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Conference Gem

Close enough but Far enough away from Moscone... To get away from "crowds" and blend in... Close enough to Union Square yet not so touristy feel.. Next to China Town, Starbucks on the corner.. Greta Cafe on the other corner.... Wonderful and Helpful Staff... a GEM...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orbijd
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 27, 2012

Great location, average hotel

Great location for a first visit to San Francisco. It's right next to Chinatown Gate. Although the hotel claims to be "the greenest in town", we did not notice much energy saving. We particularly liked the fact that we could use their two business center desktop computers to print our maps, boarding passes etc for free - that's rare in a hotel. (Not that green, come to think of it). Our backs hurt a bit from sleeping on their matress. The rooms were clean. The staff were always very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great authentic French restaurant just across the street: "Cafe de la Presse". Their Boeuf Bourguignon was very tasty!

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABBI419
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great room, great price

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very clean, great location and great staff! we would definantly stay there again. The only small negative was that the room was a little smaller than we are used to. But still GREAT HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy and Mark
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Visiting son

I can't begin to describe how helpful the hotel staff was at helping us around the city. The room was clean, the service was impeccable. We'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Fast & Furious SF Trip

I had a last minute need to travel to SF. I wanted a boutique hotel in a good area. The bonus was that it was a green hotel. I loved the room, the staff, and the location. The restaurant closed too early in the evening for me and the pillows were too spongy for my liking. Both things one can overlook! Stay here and you will have a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of all kinds of shopping at Union Square. From high end to bargains. It's all right there.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tex og
Business
texas
Mar 17, 2012

great hotel

The staff that we dealt with especially the ones in the evenings(wished I written down their names) were very friendly and helpful. They were great. The hotel was also everything previous reviews had said. It was very clean. The location is good if you want to walk to Union Square or catch the cable car. I definitely would want to go there again. The biggest draw back is that $45 daily parking. Luckily there is a public parking a short distance and is cheaper. Parking fees in San Francisco are expensive anywhere you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top