$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThreeButtonsAndASmile
Business
Columbia, SC
Apr 8, 2013

Wonderful Home Base

This was my home base for almost a week while I attended a conference in the financial district. The location is fabulous -- right next to the gates to China Town, in the midst of all the up-scale shopping, and an easy walk to some truly great bars and restaurants. The rooms are kept impeccably clean. The furnishings are tastefully modern and comfortable. Staff is great for tips on hotspots and directions -- incredibly happy to help and working hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Local Edition -- a really great "speak easy"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zoey's Mom
Business
Seattle
Jun 10, 2012

Perfect location

The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located right outside the Chinatown gates, about three blocks from Union Square and within walking distance of the wharf. Didn't eat at the hotel as there are many restaurants nearby. Our room was a tad bit small and the addition of a chair or chairs would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nlou
Business
Normal, IL
Jun 3, 2012

Great hotel!

Lovely place to stay in San Francisco. The staff was always pleasant and very helpful. The location was ideal with many great places to eat, shop and sightsee nearby. Clean rooms and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uncle Vito's was recommended by the staff for pizza two blocks away. Delicious! And Murphy's Pub around the corner was a great place for a drink and very filling appetizer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina Traveling Mom
Business
Naperville, Illinois
May 22, 2012

Mother's Day Treat

My teenage daughters and I really enjoyed our weekend stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was excellent for our planned activities. Parking was expensive, but on-par with other major cities. The staff was helpful and friendly, responding to requests immediately. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would certainly stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is right at your doorstep as is the trolley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westford Marketing Guy
Business
Westford, MA
May 18, 2012

Great if you're going to the Moscone Center

I travel a lot and usually don't comment on hotels. This one charmed me and I'll use it again. I was impressed by their commitment to be eco-friendly. My room had recycling bins, complete power off when I left, and many other details. Everyone says they won't wash towels if you hang them up (and will if you put them on the floor). This is the only hotel I've been in that ever actually followed through. This hotel is about 6 blocks from the Moscone Center, and 4 blocks from BART. It was very easy for me to attend the show without having to rent a car or hire a taxi. The gym has a treadmill and a bike, basically, but you can get an inexpensive pass to a full center. The cafe across the street was terrific and though it was busy, I was stunned at how fast they brought my omelet. I don't know how they did it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulu
Business
Nelson, BC
May 18, 2012

Awesome little getaway

Fantastic stay, enjoyed this hotel. Great location, great room. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to little Italy for a great meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdw1968
Business
Manchester, England
May 14, 2012

Great situation

Very well sited, close enough to the centre but in a nice quiet spot. The hotel needs to promote it's breakfast more than it does because it's good value when compared to other local facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't que for the old cable car at the start or at the end. Walk at up to the next stop and save yourself a long wait. Apparently they travel in three's with one car empty to pick up passengers along the way. We waited nearly 45 minutes one day from Fisherman's Wharf. Which is a long time when you only have 3 days to see San Francisco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serpico
Business
Hollywood, Florida
May 14, 2012

Excelent Location...close to everything !..

Great Location, Kind Staff, Room very Clean, and Good Value !..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arcasuno
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
May 2, 2012

Great location

Enjoyed the stay. Centrally located and easy to go to/get from. Located right beside the Chinatown Gate, one block from bus transportation to North Beach/Fisherman's Wharf. Staff very nice and helpful. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to do a lot of sightseeing, purchase a MUNI card (Transportation that includes the cable cars, buses, street cars and trolleys). The cards are for one day, three days and seven days at $14, 21, and 28 Dollars respectively and can be used as often as you like during the period of purchase. Parking is very expensive, so use public transportation, see the sights, meet the locals and enjoy. You can purchase these cards at the kiosk at Powell and Market, next to the cable car turntable "station." There is also a BART station if you want to take the subway (not included in the MUNI card).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brently500
Business
San Luis Obispo
Apr 30, 2012

We loved it

This a great hotel....We enjoyed how clean and complete it was along with how friendly and helpful the staff were. The location rocks, and there's even a convenient and affordable parking garage right across the street (kitty corner). My gf and I will definitely remember this hotel for the future whenever we want to enjoy beautiful SF. Love that city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel St. Francis' Clock Room is a complete rip-off tourist trap so don't get talked into having a drink there, no matter how tempting the idea is. Don't get stuck spending $15 on a small bowl of popcorn and $16 for a well drink. Shame on these schisters. On a bright note, there is a wonderful french coffee shop across the street from The Orchard Garden hotel. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emosin
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Great business trip!

Thanks for everything! The staff is professional & all around excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top