Orchard Garden Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$179
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016

Adventure central

Would recommend Sat, Jan 5, 2013
Getting there is super easy, we jump on the bart rail and in fifteen minutes your at the montgomery staion from there its a short four block walk to the the hotel. The hotel is perfectly located at the cusp of union square, China town, and the financial district. Little Italy and the embarcadero farmers market and water front are just a ten minute walk away. The hotel as you can see by the five stars I gave across the board has all any traveler would need, and it is a LEED certified "green"hotel so you can feel good about your stay! This was our second stay at this hotel and our first stay was perfict as well. we did have one issue, when we checked into our room we turned on the tv which functioned for a few minutes the made a pop noise and quit functioning. Maintenance arrived within minutes and had a quick look and determined it was toast, the maintenance man apologized profusely "like it was his fault the tv had broken" he immediately called the front desk and determined that there was an upgraded suite available on the same floor, he then personally moved our luggage to the suite while continuing to apologize. If they have the maintenance man empowered to take such great care of there guests, it is in this travelers opinion that they have customer service down to a tee! Great work Orchard Garden staff!!!

Attractions

Do not rent a car when traveling to San Francisco it will hinder not help on your trip. I made the mistake once. Walking or Taxis are the only way to go.

| Dallas, Texas Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Friendly helpful staff and great location.

Would recommend Wed, Jan 2, 2013
The hotel staff is friendly, polite and very accommodating. We had called several weeks prior to our stay to ask for some taxi suggestions for new years eve. They gave us several suggestions and even booked a car service for us which was great to have on New Years Eve when it can be near impossible to get a taxi. The location is so central to everything, half a block to the Chinatown gate, blocks from Union Square where you can catch the famous cable cars, blocks from the SOMA neighborhood and walking distance to the Embarcadero. We did a lot of walking on our visit and were grateful we were in such a central location. Bring your walking shoes with you, there are lots of hills in San Francisco! The hotel is environmentally friendly with separate recycling bins for paper and bottles. The room lights are powered by your room key. The hotel is clean and the room was spotless. Overall a great hotel.

Dining

Great restaurants near Union Square only a few blocks walk. Plenty of restaurants in Chinatown as well. Also a Walgreens is 3 blocks away, great for anything you may have forgotten.

| New York Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Night at the Orchard Garden Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Dec 24, 2012
We were greeted warmly at the desk when we arrived hours before the official check-in time at this newish hotel located in the heart of downtown San Francisco. We were immediately given a room that was ready and everything was explained quickly and thoroughly regarding our room, checkout time, room key which turned on the electricity only when it was placed into a slot just inside the room. We were impressed that it was a "green" hotel and the staff made every effort to be energy efficient. The room itself was smallish which was fine with us because it was immaculate, and the bed was so comfortable that my husband and I slept 8 hours that night--rare for us even in our own home! Justine and Bina at the front desk helped us with our directions, the best shopping in downtown San Francisco, and were very professional as well as friendly. We will definitely return to this lovely hotel.

Dining

Cafe de la Presse across the street made the perfect place for breakfast for us. Very busy but the efficient wait staff make you feel special and it feels cozy there. The ambience was lovely and the spinach omelet was tasty and not too filling. Will be back.

| Corona Del Mar, Ca. Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect location, awesome staff, adorable hotel

Would recommend Fri, Nov 23, 2012
The title says it all... great location in the Financial District, bordering Chinatown. Close to Muni buses and subway. The staff was wonderful... very friendly and helpful to us SF newbies. And the hotel itself is nicely-appointed, comfortable, clean, and quiet. I stayed here with my wife and 2 young children, and would certainly stay again!

Money saver

After you take the expensive, crowded cable cars one time to say you did it, use the F line to get to Fisherman's Wharf... less than half the cost of the cable cars. Catch it on Market St.

| Atlanta, GA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Location and staff

Would recommend Tue, Nov 13, 2012
Location is perfect. It is close to union square, China town, and the cable car. And the staffs were very nice as well. The most impressive part was the room since it seems like they remodeled (or built) this hotel very recently. Very clean. My only complaint is parking. Well, it's downtown SF, so what can I expect more? But as long as you cannot find a public parking lot close to this hotel, you have to spend $40 for valet parking. And when we tried to get our car once, it took about 40 min for some reason. The staff apologized for that and they were nice till the end, but it's 40 min. Overall, very good hotel. I would stay here again when I visit SF downtown again.

| Tempe, AZ Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Downtown San Francisco

Would recommend Thu, Nov 8, 2012
Great location in the Financial District, very easy walking distance to many attractions as well as public transportation. Room was small but I hear this is par for the course in SF. Air temperature in the room was difficult to control. Hotel experience overall was fine, nothing stands out except the location.

Dining

One Market is an excellent restaurant, next to the Ferry Building, a short walk from the hotel.

| Atlanta Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Weekend get away

Would recommend Tue, Nov 6, 2012
While on a business trip, I met my sister for a weekend get away in San Franscisco. Hotel was perfectly located for shopping and meals in china town. Walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced.

| Atlanta, Ga Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Sweet hotel

Would recommend Mon, Nov 5, 2012
Friendly staff. Responsive and overall very accommodating. Assisted in directions and restaurant suggestions with excitement and without hesitation. The room was extremely clean and the king size bed was really comfortable, (although it did take up much of the room). The bathroom was sizable and really neat--but the shower pressure was modest at best. So don't expect a gushing shower, but it was acceptable. Love the green atmosphere! We didn't have a view of the street and could only see the center corridor of the structure, which made me rate it 4 stars. But it was right across the street from a great sushi spot Akiko, a cool french restaurant, and right down the block from shops etc. Its also on the rim of chinatown. I will stay there again. If you rent a bike in town, make sure you know if there are any city events--we ran smack dead into a marathon! LOL! FYI Orchard Garden was a short walk to Bart that took us right to the airport for $16 bucks.

Dining

Great Sushi right across the street. Sushi Chef Ricky is awesome. Sit at the bar and learn something.

| Los Angeles Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great hotel

Would recommend Fri, Nov 2, 2012
The Orchard Garden Hotel was a wonderful place to stay in San Francisco. It was very clean and in a perfect location. The staff was very helpful and eager to give advice. I would definitely stay here again.

| Arkansas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very good option for business

Would recommend Sun, Oct 21, 2012
Good location, good rooms. Had some problems with the fire alarm in the middle of the night...not sure how common this problem is.

| Israel Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5