$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThreeButtonsAndASmile
Business
Columbia, SC
Apr 8, 2013

Wonderful Home Base

This was my home base for almost a week while I attended a conference in the financial district. The location is fabulous -- right next to the gates to China Town, in the midst of all the up-scale shopping, and an easy walk to some truly great bars and restaurants. The rooms are kept impeccably clean. The furnishings are tastefully modern and comfortable. Staff is great for tips on hotspots and directions -- incredibly happy to help and working hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Local Edition -- a really great "speak easy"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita 'n Roger
Business
Corona Del Mar, Ca.
Dec 24, 2012

Great Night at the Orchard Garden Hotel

We were greeted warmly at the desk when we arrived hours before the official check-in time at this newish hotel located in the heart of downtown San Francisco. We were immediately given a room that was ready and everything was explained quickly and thoroughly regarding our room, checkout time, room key which turned on the electricity only when it was placed into a slot just inside the room. We were impressed that it was a "green" hotel and the staff made every effort to be energy efficient. The room itself was smallish which was fine with us because it was immaculate, and the bed was so comfortable that my husband and I slept 8 hours that night--rare for us even in our own home! Justine and Bina at the front desk helped us with our directions, the best shopping in downtown San Francisco, and were very professional as well as friendly. We will definitely return to this lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe de la Presse across the street made the perfect place for breakfast for us. Very busy but the efficient wait staff make you feel special and it feels cozy there. The ambience was lovely and the spinach omelet was tasty and not too filling. Will be back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL Dude
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 23, 2012

Perfect location, awesome staff, adorable hotel

The title says it all... great location in the Financial District, bordering Chinatown. Close to Muni buses and subway. The staff was wonderful... very friendly and helpful to us SF newbies. And the hotel itself is nicely-appointed, comfortable, clean, and quiet. I stayed here with my wife and 2 young children, and would certainly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

After you take the expensive, crowded cable cars one time to say you did it, use the F line to get to Fisherman's Wharf... less than half the cost of the cable cars. Catch it on Market St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brainupgraded
Business
Tempe, AZ
Nov 13, 2012

Location and staff

Location is perfect. It is close to union square, China town, and the cable car. And the staffs were very nice as well. The most impressive part was the room since it seems like they remodeled (or built) this hotel very recently. Very clean. My only complaint is parking. Well, it's downtown SF, so what can I expect more? But as long as you cannot find a public parking lot close to this hotel, you have to spend $40 for valet parking. And when we tried to get our car once, it took about 40 min for some reason. The staff apologized for that and they were nice till the end, but it's 40 min. Overall, very good hotel. I would stay here again when I visit SF downtown again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMBA
Business
Atlanta
Nov 8, 2012

Downtown San Francisco

Great location in the Financial District, very easy walking distance to many attractions as well as public transportation. Room was small but I hear this is par for the course in SF. Air temperature in the room was difficult to control. Hotel experience overall was fine, nothing stands out except the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One Market is an excellent restaurant, next to the Ferry Building, a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine Blue Skies
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 6, 2012

Weekend get away

While on a business trip, I met my sister for a weekend get away in San Franscisco. Hotel was perfectly located for shopping and meals in china town. Walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ganious
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 5, 2012

Sweet hotel

Friendly staff. Responsive and overall very accommodating. Assisted in directions and restaurant suggestions with excitement and without hesitation. The room was extremely clean and the king size bed was really comfortable, (although it did take up much of the room). The bathroom was sizable and really neat--but the shower pressure was modest at best. So don't expect a gushing shower, but it was acceptable. Love the green atmosphere! We didn't have a view of the street and could only see the center corridor of the structure, which made me rate it 4 stars. But it was right across the street from a great sushi spot Akiko, a cool french restaurant, and right down the block from shops etc. Its also on the rim of chinatown. I will stay there again. If you rent a bike in town, make sure you know if there are any city events--we ran smack dead into a marathon! LOL! FYI Orchard Garden was a short walk to Bart that took us right to the airport for $16 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Sushi right across the street. Sushi Chef Ricky is awesome. Sit at the bar and learn something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCP1
Business
Arkansas
Nov 2, 2012

Great hotel

The Orchard Garden Hotel was a wonderful place to stay in San Francisco. It was very clean and in a perfect location. The staff was very helpful and eager to give advice. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Biz traveler
Business
Israel
Oct 21, 2012

Very good option for business

Good location, good rooms. Had some problems with the fire alarm in the middle of the night...not sure how common this problem is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love those crabs
Business
Paducah, KY
Oct 9, 2012

good hotel near Chinatown

I shared this hotel with my mom. The room was small but clean and quiet. There are only 2 computers available downstairs, and I had problems using one. However, one young girl who was working overtime to help out was very helpful. The staff in general were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant connected to the lobby was full service only and seemed expensive. I liked that it was so close to Chinatown. The lobby was very small with limited seating available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
najia
Business
San Diego
Oct 7, 2012

Very Clean and up-to-date amenities

It was a very pleasant stay and the staff was very courteous and the amenities are modern. If I visit SFO, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top