$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry D and Mary
Utah
Jul 29, 2013

Easy access to MUNi and BART, awesome beds, wonderful staff!

Spent 4 days here. Only 4 blocks from BART station to and from airport but be certain to take Montgomery St stop not Powell St. Easy access to all buses, load the MUNI app to your iPhone and getting around SF is a breeze with reasonable walks from the hotel to bus stops even for an older less mobile person. This hotel has the most comfortable beds and bedding. Very quiet, peaceful in general. Staff was extremely helpful when asked and unobtrusive when they should be. The Wifi works great for IPads and laptops in your room. One drawback is only two PC's in business center and they were always in use. I would not plan to do a lot of work there. Staff is very helpful however in printing flight info etc if you ask. Good variety of snacks in room, they are a little costly but average compared to other hotels. Plan to stay here again whenever we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a MUNI pass and load the MUNI app to your IPhone. We have no public trans where we live and found it easy to get around with a few initial tips from hotel staff to get our bearings. The bus saves tons of money to spend on the amazing sights and foods of San Francisco!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shahara
Business
corralitos, california
Mar 26, 2013

perfect !

Lovely, modern, eco-green, perfect getaway hotel, good location and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

kokkari - Greek and wonderful ambience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justinburt1
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 25, 2013

Clean, Friendly Eco-Hotel

I was really happy with my stay at the Orchard Garden Hotel. The staff were friendly and courteous, greeting me as I entered/left the hotel and opening doors. The room was spacious, clean and modern. There was a fitness center, but I didn't make use of it during my stay. I like the fact that it is a green hotel as well. There is signage throughout the room telling you what to do if you want to help the environment (e.g. re-use towels and sheets if you're staying multiple days). It is also in a great location, just a few blocks from the train and cable cars, right next to Chinatown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Chelsea Place up the street is the ultimate dive bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teuron
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 25, 2013

Comfort and accommodating

We were very happy with out stay. We were traveling with a 2 year old and grand parents in a separate room. They allowed us to make changes to the reservation by substituting a two double bed room for a king and putting the rooms on the same floor. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This is our second stay at the Orchard Garden and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minn
Business
Maryland
Mar 15, 2013

Will Definitely be back !

Great location in the city. Responsive staff. Very quiet - I loved it ! Clean. Very comfortable, cozy bed. Wonderful rooftop, patio garden. My husband and I are in San Francisco at least twice a year and we will definitely be back to the Orchard Garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trini Traveller One
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 9, 2013

Simple, warm and clean

Very pleasant and comfortable. Service was good. Parking options are limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bo55man
Business
Boston
Mar 4, 2013

Bossman

Great place, great location, great price, couldn't ask for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and shopping close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob the Great
Business
San Fransisco, Ca
Feb 18, 2013

Wonderful Valentines Day Get Away!

The entire trip was one of the best! My girlfriend and I have traveled the world seperately and some together. The flight was great. The room was absolutely spotless. Really spotless. The lobby staff was wonderful and most helpful, always. The hotel is beautiful. Only a slight problem with the maid service. One day they came knocking at a little after 8. on saturday we were out until 3:15. We returned to the room to find the maids had not been there yet. Absolutely no problem with that, we just wanted to take a nap, because we had very busy evening plans,with clients. We had just fallen asleep when the maids came to the door, I nicely asked them to come back in a couple hours. They came back an hour later, so I angerly hang the do not disturb sign out and go back to bed. No sooner had I laid back down but the phone rings. It's the housekeeping people. We agree that they can clean the room after 6:30, by now, of course neither one of us can get any rest. Now the come back again shortly after 6 but that one was my fault because in my anger i hung the sign that says please turn down the bed. Like I said we travel all over and nothing like this has ever happened to either of us. BUT...overall it was a very nice trip and hotel. The hotel took in to account these happenings and gave us our snacks for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In this part of the city ALL the eateries stop serving food at or before 10 pm. There is an outstanding French restaurant right across the street and if you go up the hill 2 blocks and turn left there is THE BEST breakfast restaurant ever...the Sears Family Restaurant...on Saturdays you will stand in line to get in but its not a long wait and well worth it. 2 blocks up the hill you can catch the Cable Cars. Very nice area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa from Philly
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 17, 2013

Great place!

Given the price, I wasn't sure if this was going to be a dump. But my fiance and I were beyond surprised. Wonderful staff, beautiful and comfortable room, and green!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pismomomma
Business
Pismo Beach, CA
Feb 4, 2013

A Jewel !!!!!

WONDERFUL boutique hotel, steps from Chinatown. We LOVED our stay. The beds were incredibly comfortable, luxurious linens, thick, soft towels, very quiet considering it is right downtown. We will be back for sure, but I hope it won't "get discovered" because then vacancy will be a problem. ;) Parking was expensive...$45.00 per day! YIKES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Vacationers
Business
Oahu, Hawaii
Feb 3, 2013

Great hotel stay!

This was our first trip to San Francisco and this hotel was a large part of the overall wonderful experience. Hotel was clean, modern, conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and bus lines. The only negative was the wifi. While it was complimentary, it took repeated attempts before connection was success, and this sometimes occurred within the same Internet session.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top