$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren foodie
Couples
NC
Aug 20, 2009

Wonderful Stay

We spent a lovely couple days in San Francisco, exploring the city for the first time. The Orchard Garden Hotel was perfect: it's a few blocks from Market, right next to Chinatown/NorthBeath and Union Square. We had great service- directions, restaurant suggestions, help getting out to the airport, etc. The rooms were very nice, extremely clean, and the bed/comforter was just out of this world comfortable. Really, we have no complaints, it was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Though Union Square/Financial district is not supposed to have the "amazing" SF food, we ended up there 2 out of 3 nights. Colibri- GREAT, upscale mexican on Geary; Slanted Door at the Ferry Building; and a find: Perbacco- a local-ist Italian place on California.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Great spot

Nice, elegant hotel. Good service and room was fairly spacious. Great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jun 21, 2009

Wonderful!

The room was beautiful and clean, the food was fresh and organic, the location was prime and the service first class!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was delicious, and offered endless bottles of their own purified water in beautiful bottles you could take up to your room with you!

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lincoln, CA
Jul 25, 2009

location, location, location

This is a green hotel and relatively new, so was very clean. The location was great, two doors from Grant and the gates to China Town. the beds were very comfortable, with crisp white linens, the staff were not very helpful or knowledgible, but we found things on our own. The parking was $45. so I think I would try not to have a car next time. There was a parking garage across the street that might have been cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chinese Empress was beautiful and the have a half off cocktail and appetizer time, but the food in the dining room was not very good and was expensive. It was generous portions.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Maryland
May 31, 2009

Nice stay at the Orchard Garden

The location - a couple of blocks to Union Square and right at the gates to Chinatown - was perfect for our visit to San Francisco. The rooms were really nice! They were very clean and we liked being able to be a little more green while on vacation. The rooms were also very quiet - no noise from the hallway or from outside. We had a chance to enjoy the rooftop garden for our own private happy hour one afternoon - very nice touch. We got a great rate from Orbitz, and they ended up upgrading one of our rooms when we checked in to a king junior suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
503traveler
Family
Chicago IL
Sep 14, 2009

Perfect Hotel

Stayed for 3 nights in room 702. This is the best location. Literally right outside gates of Chinatown, fantastic dining all around, Union Square and lots of shopping all over. The hotel staff was helpful..bartender very nice and offered our free appetizer when I ordered glass of wine. Appetizers are not what you would expect. Could have ordered a salad or soup. We chose garlic/parmessean fries which were incredible! Room had everything we needed and was super clean. Bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in and we travel alot! Stay here. You won't be sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oceanside
Dec 25, 2008

Very green hotel

The Orchard Garden Hotel was an amazing place to stay. The hotel's focus was going green; which I really liked. They used only organic products. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and well maintained/cleaned. It was a great deal and it was better than I thought it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown was next to the hotel. North Beach was a short walk as well. The huge department stores and other shopping was on a short walk too.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
denver,colo
Aug 12, 2009

fantastic family getaway

The location for us was perfect.We did not want to stay on the warf,but within walking distance so this was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go to walgreens 2 blocks away for all day pass on cable car

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EJ from Puerto Rico
Business
Georgia
Jul 7, 2009

It was great, probably of the best for i

In facct it was great, I payed for two days here what one day cost me at the intercontinental, and after the first day , I wished i would have stayed all four, very comfortable, very quiet and private , just perfect annd great room service, the staff was awesome I even checked in about 3 hours earlier then expected, I definitly would stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is right around the corner, and the BART station just a few blocks away, if you keep walking down it gets more crowded and there are many shopping centers, it is close to third street were you grab most of the buses that will take you to the big attractions, Coit Tower, Fisherman's Wharf, and even the Golden Gate Bridge

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dairymanz
Couples
California
Dec 2, 2009

Orchard Garden

Excellent attentive staff. Remembered us after two years! Within walking distance to downtown, Chinatown, and North Beach locations. Clean attractive rooms. You'd think a hotel like this would cost twice the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top