$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
403 reviews
Boutique hotel near Chinatown

This is a very nice, boutique hotel right at the entrance to Chinatown and near the financial... See full review

  • DC Eagles Lover
  • Jun 1, 2014
Great stay and wonderful location

This was a great hotel to stay at, close to great shopping at Union square and Chinatown. The staff... See full review

  • A soul traveler
  • Mar 31, 2014
Welcome to San Francisco's newest and greenest hotel - the Orchard Garden Hotel. Newly built in the heart of San Francisco, the Orchard Garden Hotel is California's first generation of truly green hotels - the only hotel built to the nationally accepted standards for green buildings developed by the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC). Like its proud sister, the award-winning Orchard Hotel, the Orchard Garden Hotel is a non smoking environment and located in a perfect neighborhood for discerning business and pleasure travelers. The hotel is a short stroll from Union Square shops and theaters, blocks away from the Financial District deal makers and San Francisco's legendary cable cars, and just steps from the Chinatown Gates. The hotel's dedication to sustaining the environment is only surpassed by a commitment to service with a hospitality team that is ready to assist you with every need from valet parking, to concierge assistance, to complimentary morning Town Car service. Effective August 1st, 2008, the daily parking fee is $40.00 plus tax. The parking fee is subject to change without notice.

Orchard Garden Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Non-Smoking Room with king bed include 100% washable Egyptian cotton linens, plush coverings and feather down pillows, A large-screen LCD flat panel television, minibar refrigerator with a separate dry snack tray, iron and ironing board in the closet, coffee maker, well-lit, spacious baths with Aveda bath products, hair dryers, Spa robes.
Standard Double
Non-Smoking Room with two double bed includes 100% washable Egyptian cotton linens, plush coverings and feather down pillows, A large-screen LCD flat panel television, minibar refrigerator with a separate dry snack tray, iron and ironing board in the closet, coffee maker, well-lit, spacious baths with Aveda bath products, hair dryers, Spa robes.
Superior King - City View
One King bed with city view, 280 sq. ft, T1 & Wireless HSIA, work desk, 2 line cordless phone, DVD/CD/i-home alarm, large flat screen LCD TV, safe, minibar, iron/iron board, hairdryer, coffee maker, robes, and newspaper delivery
Superior Double/Double - City View
Two double beds with city view, 300 sq. ft, T1 & Wireless HSIA, work desk, 2 line cordless phone, DVD/CD/i-home alarm, large flat screen LCD TV, safe, minibar, iron/iron board, hairdryer, coffee maker, robes, and newspaper delivery

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orchard Garden Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7909 -122.4052
Area served
San Francisco, CA
Nearby airports
(SFO)San Francisco International Airport (OAK)Oakland International Airport (SJC)San Jose International Airport
Area description
Situated in the world's favorite travel destination.. a city that sets high standards for stylish accommodations and elegant dining, The Orchard Garden Hotel is up to the challenge.

Nearby points of interest

  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.4 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.4 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • SoMa: 1 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Japantown: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Lands End: 1.8 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (403)

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 9, 2009

Great hotel/location/price

The Orchard Garden Httel was perfectly located (and perfectly priced) for our first trip to San Francisco. We took my niece and her fiance' along and were able to afford two rooms as the prices were so reasonable. A block away from Chinatown, easy walking distance to cable car routes, geat shopping very close by--- you name it, it's right at your fingertips. The hotel's rooftop deck was great (would be nice if they had a bar there).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

As much as possible, pick out a few dining spots before heading out. We tend to just roam and hope to stumble upon something, and we're usually lucky, but with all the choices it's easy to spend all your time wandering and searching when you'd rather be eating, drinking, shopping, and sight-seeing.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 9, 2009

Great hotel/location/price

The Orchard Garden Httel was perfectly located (and perfectly priced) for our first trip to San Francisco. We took my niece and her fiance' along and were able to afford two rooms as the prices were so reasonable. A block away from Chinatown, easy walking distance to cable car routes, geat shopping very close by--- you name it, it's right at your fingertips. The hotel's rooftop deck was great (would be nice if they had a bar there).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

As much as possible, pick out a few dining spots before heading out. We tend to just roam and hope to stumble upon something, and we're usually lucky, but with all the choices it's easy to spend all your time wandering and searching when you'd rather be eating, drinking, shopping, and sight-seeing.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nostalgic Customer
Memory Lane
Jul 9, 2009

Good Idea Gone Downhill

We stayed here 2 years ago and loved the hotel. The breakfast was fun, the staff was nice, the hotel was as advertised, and the rooms were clean and cozy. This time around everything suffered in comparison. The staff was OK. The room was OK. The breakfast was not included and nothing worked as advertised. I also missed their Aveda products. We were disappointed that things were not as great as last time and will reluctantly try some place new next time around. Please take this with a grain of salt. The hotel is in a great location and the amenities were well worth the price. We just struggled with a really great memory of our last stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detriot, MI
Jul 7, 2009

Great Hotel

super location + friendly staff + great value + new and clean rooms = great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EJ from Puerto Rico
Business
Georgia
Jul 7, 2009

It was great, probably of the best for i

In facct it was great, I payed for two days here what one day cost me at the intercontinental, and after the first day , I wished i would have stayed all four, very comfortable, very quiet and private , just perfect annd great room service, the staff was awesome I even checked in about 3 hours earlier then expected, I definitly would stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is right around the corner, and the BART station just a few blocks away, if you keep walking down it gets more crowded and there are many shopping centers, it is close to third street were you grab most of the buses that will take you to the big attractions, Coit Tower, Fisherman's Wharf, and even the Golden Gate Bridge

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EJ from Puerto Rico
Business
Georgia
Jul 7, 2009

It was great, probably of the best for i

In facct it was great, I payed for two days here what one day cost me at the intercontinental, and after the first day , I wished i would have stayed all four, very comfortable, very quiet and private , just perfect annd great room service, the staff was awesome I even checked in about 3 hours earlier then expected, I definitly would stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is right around the corner, and the BART station just a few blocks away, if you keep walking down it gets more crowded and there are many shopping centers, it is close to third street were you grab most of the buses that will take you to the big attractions, Coit Tower, Fisherman's Wharf, and even the Golden Gate Bridge

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detriot, MI
Jul 7, 2009

Great Hotel

super location + friendly staff + great value + new and clean rooms = great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomasbuddylee
Business
Eureka, Calif
Jul 4, 2009

Great location in SF

If you need to stay in the financial district of San Francisco then this hotel is for you. Very clean and quiet. Great location. You are just a couple of blocks away from the heart of the business district but when you need food or transportation it is all right there. Great neighborhood. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detriot, MI
Jul 4, 2009

Highly recommend!

The hotel has absolutely great location. It's close to both the financial district if you are traveling for business and it's also close to China Town which has great food if you are traveling with your family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomasbuddylee
Business
Eureka, Calif
Jul 4, 2009

Great location in SF

If you need to stay in the financial district of San Francisco then this hotel is for you. Very clean and quiet. Great location. You are just a couple of blocks away from the heart of the business district but when you need food or transportation it is all right there. Great neighborhood. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top