$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Jul 5, 2008

Great New Hotel

This hotel is in a great location. The staff is very knowledgeable about the neighborhood and each night recommended great restaurants for us. I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square was 2 blocks away and Chinatown was right next door.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal Oak
Jul 5, 2008

Great Couple's Hotel

Staying in this green-friendly hotel has really made me more conscious when I came back home. The location was absolutely perfect. We were two blocks from a stop on the Powell-Hyde cable car. The Market streetcar was only a few blocks away as well. We never ate in the restaurant, but that was because there was some much around our hotel. The room itself was the perfect size for a couple. We had plenty of space and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. We definitely had a great experience in not only San Francisco, but at the Orchard Garden too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you have a meal in North Beach, San Francisco's Little Italy! Also, visit the fortune cookie factory in Chinatown!

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jun 30, 2008

Wonderful Stay

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Orchard Garden! Check-in (and check-out) was a breeze, the entire hotel staff was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was a little small, but very nice with one of the most comfortable beds I've every experienced in a hotel. Location is great! At the entrance to Chinatown and a short walk to Union Square, the legendary cable cars. This is a very environmentally conscious hotel, encouraging recycling and energy conservation, but don't worry, this in no way detracts from a very comfortable and convenient stay. Good value. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bangcock Best at the corner of Bush and Kearny - great Thai food, reasonably priced, restuarant is casual and very clean. Cafe Metropol around the corner on Sutter St was a very pleasant find! We had a late lunch there, not many other diners, but the food was wonderful and the staff friendly - excellent! Would definetely go back!

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 22, 2008

Very Nice Hotel, Great Location

The Orchard Garden was a beautiful hotel, with a very friendly staff. Although our room was small, it was extremely comfortable & quiet. Our room faced Bush Street and with all the daily traffic outside we never heard a sound. The bed linens were very plush & cozy complete with feather pillows. The bathroom was beautifully done & had a surpisingly large feel considering the room was small. NIce size flat screen TV with dvd player, WiFi access & IPOD docking station. The location of the hotel was convenient to everything. Chinatown entrance was right next to hotel, Powell Street cable cars were two blocks away and it was a short walk to many shopping & dining choices. When we go back to San Francisco we will stay @ the Orchard Garden again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Roots restuarant inside the hotel was alittle pricey however it's a short walk to many others.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Friendly staff

The Orchard Garden Hotel staff was very friendly. We were celebrating a family reunion. The hotel was small with no lobby area. The fitness center was small with only three excercise equipments. The business center was also small with just two computer. Was very nice having free wireless internet in room also a printer in business center to print out boarding passes. We did not eat at the restaurant because we were told breakfast was $20 a person which I thought was expensive. The rooms were nice with a big TV. Plenty of closet space and nice robes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right at the entrance to Chinatown. The best dim sum we had was at the New Asia restaurant. Get there before 11 am otherwise will be a wait for a table.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 18, 2008

Modern and Upscale

The Orchard Garden is a great hotel in a great location. Can't say how long they have been open, but the attention to detail and cleanlyness make you feel like the first visiter at a grand opening. The staff was oustanding at providing general information as well as those little tips that help make your vacation one to remember. The rooms are very nice, from the wall mount flat screen T.V., to the bed that is so comfortable it makes you debate wether to see the sights or just stay right there for a few more hours. The only down side is that most pick-up and drop-off services confuse The Orchard Garden with their sister hotel, The Orchard a few blocks up the street. Be sure to specify Garden or just leave to the front desk staff. They get the job done everytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to make time for the Muir Woods & Sausalito Tour that departs from Fishermans Warf (FYI...They will pick you up at the hotel). It's about a 4 hour tour that is well worth your money.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Very friendly

The Orchard Garden was very nice. Staff was excellent. The entire facility was very clean. I could not had been more pleased. I would highly recommend and would stay at the Orchard Garden again. Within walking distance of Union Sq. ChinaTown and many nice restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2008

Good business hotel, but small rooms

Excellent hotel for business travelers. Rooms are small but well equipped, with flat screen TVs and iHome clock radios where you can dock your ipod, and a (small) free DVD rental library. Rooms are very quiet. The small fitness center (2 treadmills and one bike) was well maintained and sparsely used during my stay. Restaurant is pricey, and room service menu very limited. But the location is good with many dining options close by. Would be a squeeze for families, but otherwise an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Belden Place, a mini-Paris for dining

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 17, 2008

Friendly front desk helped us make the most of our weekend.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff made perfect suggestions whenever we had questions regarding activities. The location is perfect for NOT having to rent a car. Can easily walk to Chinatown, Union Square, Ferry Bldg, cable cars, and catch the double decker bus right outside. The rooms don't have much of a view, but they are extremely quiet, which more than makes up for it in my opinion. The peacefulness is a perfect complement to the comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Perfect Choice

We rented several rooms at San Francisco's Orchard Garden Hotel for everyone in attendance at our daughter's September 14th wedding. Less than a year old, the hotel was absolutely perfect in every way. The staff was especially friendly and accommodating. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

An abundance of anything and everything practically right outside the front door.

Back to menu Return to top