Orchard Garden Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$179
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016

Friendly staff

Would recommend Sun, Mar 30, 2008
The Orchard Garden Hotel staff was very friendly. We were celebrating a family reunion. The hotel was small with no lobby area. The fitness center was small with only three excercise equipments. The business center was also small with just two computer. Was very nice having free wireless internet in room also a printer in business center to print out boarding passes. We did not eat at the restaurant because we were told breakfast was $20 a person which I thought was expensive. The rooms were nice with a big TV. Plenty of closet space and nice robes.

Attractions

Right at the entrance to Chinatown. The best dim sum we had was at the New Asia restaurant. Get there before 11 am otherwise will be a wait for a table.

| USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Modern and Upscale

Would recommend Tue, Mar 18, 2008
The Orchard Garden is a great hotel in a great location. Can't say how long they have been open, but the attention to detail and cleanlyness make you feel like the first visiter at a grand opening. The staff was oustanding at providing general information as well as those little tips that help make your vacation one to remember. The rooms are very nice, from the wall mount flat screen T.V., to the bed that is so comfortable it makes you debate wether to see the sights or just stay right there for a few more hours. The only down side is that most pick-up and drop-off services confuse The Orchard Garden with their sister hotel, The Orchard a few blocks up the street. Be sure to specify Garden or just leave to the front desk staff. They get the job done everytime.

Attractions

Be sure to make time for the Muir Woods & Sausalito Tour that departs from Fishermans Warf (FYI...They will pick you up at the hotel). It's about a 4 hour tour that is well worth your money.

| Las Vegas, NV Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very friendly

Would recommend Sun, Mar 16, 2008
The Orchard Garden was very nice. Staff was excellent. The entire facility was very clean. I could not had been more pleased. I would highly recommend and would stay at the Orchard Garden again. Within walking distance of Union Sq. ChinaTown and many nice restaurants and bars.

| USA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good business hotel, but small rooms

Would recommend Wed, Mar 5, 2008
Excellent hotel for business travelers. Rooms are small but well equipped, with flat screen TVs and iHome clock radios where you can dock your ipod, and a (small) free DVD rental library. Rooms are very quiet. The small fitness center (2 treadmills and one bike) was well maintained and sparsely used during my stay. Restaurant is pricey, and room service menu very limited. But the location is good with many dining options close by. Would be a squeeze for families, but otherwise an excellent choice.

Dining

Near Belden Place, a mini-Paris for dining

| New York, NY Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Friendly front desk helped us make the most of our weekend.

Would recommend Sun, Feb 17, 2008
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff made perfect suggestions whenever we had questions regarding activities. The location is perfect for NOT having to rent a car. Can easily walk to Chinatown, Union Square, Ferry Bldg, cable cars, and catch the double decker bus right outside. The rooms don't have much of a view, but they are extremely quiet, which more than makes up for it in my opinion. The peacefulness is a perfect complement to the comfy beds.

| Seattle, WA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect Choice

Would recommend Sun, Sep 16, 2007
We rented several rooms at San Francisco's Orchard Garden Hotel for everyone in attendance at our daughter's September 14th wedding. Less than a year old, the hotel was absolutely perfect in every way. The staff was especially friendly and accommodating. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Attractions

An abundance of anything and everything practically right outside the front door.

| USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Place to stay while in San Francisco

Would recommend Wed, Sep 5, 2007
The Orchard Garden Hotel was a great place to stay while in the City. Location was perfect to see most all the hot spots. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The Room was very quiet given its location next door to ChinaTown. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant was excellant. I would stay here again.

Shopping hint

Plenty of restaurants within a short walk. Hotel staff very helpful to point you in a direction for italian, chinese, american, and irish food that is not a chain.

| Indianapolis, IN Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Adequate for a short stay

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 22, 2007
Although the room was exceptionaly small the hotel was quiet and locaed near the square and Chinatown. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The bathroom lacked a stall shower,

| USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great hotel in great location

Would recommend Mon, Aug 20, 2007
My wife, infant, and I just returned from 4 nights at the Orchard Garden. The hotel is a in a great location, right next to Chinatown and a 3 minute walk to Union Square. Short walk to public transportation as well. The room was small but very clean and modern. When we requested more pillows and towels, they were brought right up. The buffet breakfast included each morning is very good. Service was excellent and staff very eager to please. I would stay at this hotel again.

Shopping hint

Plenty of shopping of food choices just a few minutes walk from hotel.

| Boston, MA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Aug 20, 2007
The Orchard Garden Hotel is a wonderful hotel in a great location in San Francisco. I walked everywhere while I was there and the hotel itself was very comfortable and welcoming. I love the concept of an entirely eco-friendly hotel, and I would pay the extra money to stay at a green hotel anywhere else that I travel. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting San Francisco, and I will likely stay here again on my next visit.

Dining

The Thai food restaurant on the corner called Bangkok's Best was good. There are also a ton of restaurants in North Beach which is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. I didn't get a chance to eat at any of them but there were a lot of options and everything looked really good, not to mention the area is adorable!

| Los Angeles, CA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5