$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry D and Mary
Utah
Jul 29, 2013

Easy access to MUNi and BART, awesome beds, wonderful staff!

Spent 4 days here. Only 4 blocks from BART station to and from airport but be certain to take Montgomery St stop not Powell St. Easy access to all buses, load the MUNI app to your iPhone and getting around SF is a breeze with reasonable walks from the hotel to bus stops even for an older less mobile person. This hotel has the most comfortable beds and bedding. Very quiet, peaceful in general. Staff was extremely helpful when asked and unobtrusive when they should be. The Wifi works great for IPads and laptops in your room. One drawback is only two PC's in business center and they were always in use. I would not plan to do a lot of work there. Staff is very helpful however in printing flight info etc if you ask. Good variety of snacks in room, they are a little costly but average compared to other hotels. Plan to stay here again whenever we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a MUNI pass and load the MUNI app to your IPhone. We have no public trans where we live and found it easy to get around with a few initial tips from hotel staff to get our bearings. The bus saves tons of money to spend on the amazing sights and foods of San Francisco!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown, WI
Oct 4, 2008

A very agreeable hotel

Our four-day stay at this hotel was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff was friendly. This was our first time ever in San Francisco, and the staff was very helpful in getting us oriented and suggesting things to do. The rooms was large enough for our needs. Could have used an extra chair in the room. The bathroom was large, clean, modern and had a noiseless venting system that kept the air dry and fresh. The location was perfect. Close to the BART transit system and a cable car line. A five minute walk to Union Square. Many cafes in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a short walk was Union Square, home to a number of high-end retailers, such as Neiman-Marcus, Macy's, Saks, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Starkville
Sep 20, 2008

Really Nice Hotel

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The location, I think, is ideal, just 20 feet from the entrance to Chinatown, two blocks from all the fabulous shopping in Union Square, and a cable car ride away from the wharf area. I felt very safe walking in the area at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is just two blocks from all the wonderful shopping located in the Union Square area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owensboro
Sep 19, 2008

Excellent location!

The Orchard Garden Hotel was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. The rooms are rather small, but the space was effeciently laid out. Plenty of room, since you'd be out most of the time. The beds were very comfortable! The restaurant was rather expensive, so we didn't eat there. Plenty of restaurants nearby. We were surprised that the entrance to China town was only 1/2 block from the hotel. The location was excellent for sightseeing. The staff was very helpful in every way. We'd stay at the Orchard Garden again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

China town, 1/2 block. Starbucks on the corner. Tour bus pickup only a few blocks. Lots of places nearby to eat. Shopping only a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 19, 2008

Great Location!

We were extremely pleased with our stay. The rooms were great, the staff was helpful, and the location can't be beat ! We were in San Fran for three nights and did everything we wanted to do . Be sure to ask about Cafe Claude ( very close) and Belden Place. Both are great places to eat and you can walk . We will be back !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plouf, Tiramisu, R&G Lounge,Starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Aug 31, 2008

very friendly...great location and amenities

This was a great location...you could get anywhere within mins by just walking. The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Very clean, friendly staff, overall great hotel!

The Orchard Hotel was very nice. The staff was extra friendly and very personable. The room was nice and very confortable. The location was good-right near China Town. I will for sure stay at this hotel again and I recomend it to everyone. I do think it is a more of an adult hotel then kid friendly but that is what I like about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lyons, IL
Aug 9, 2008

Wonderful experience

I really enjoyed the location and the staff at this very friendly hotel right in the midst of 4 different San Francisco districts. Steps away to the China Town gates-a terrific locale. Everything was very central and the room was great. I appreciated the eco-friendliness too but I wished that the toilet paper was a tiny bit softer. I guess you'll have that with eco-friendly TP though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

China Town Nob Hill Union Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antioch, CA
Jul 30, 2008

My review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Green friendly, very comfortable and relaxing. Excellent location, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

both the China town experience and the high end shopping very easy to reach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, *
Jul 25, 2008

Jewel of a hotel

The Orchard Garden Hotel in San Francisco, CA was a wonderful find! Being next to the gates to Chinatown, its location couldn't be better. It's within easy walking distance to MUNI bus stops, trolly stops, BART station and Union Square. It was built within the past two years and is very modern, attractive and environmentally aware. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating and knows their city! "Roots" is the hotel restaurant(modern cuisine that includes organic and locally grown produce), but there are many restaurants with walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Jul 5, 2008

Great New Hotel

This hotel is in a great location. The staff is very knowledgeable about the neighborhood and each night recommended great restaurants for us. I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square was 2 blocks away and Chinatown was right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top