$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brucewu
san diego
Mar 27, 2013

very good location

the room is very big and very clean. the location is perfect, located near union squire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Aug 31, 2008

very friendly...great location and amenities

This was a great location...you could get anywhere within mins by just walking. The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Very clean, friendly staff, overall great hotel!

The Orchard Hotel was very nice. The staff was extra friendly and very personable. The room was nice and very confortable. The location was good-right near China Town. I will for sure stay at this hotel again and I recomend it to everyone. I do think it is a more of an adult hotel then kid friendly but that is what I like about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lyons, IL
Aug 9, 2008

Wonderful experience

I really enjoyed the location and the staff at this very friendly hotel right in the midst of 4 different San Francisco districts. Steps away to the China Town gates-a terrific locale. Everything was very central and the room was great. I appreciated the eco-friendliness too but I wished that the toilet paper was a tiny bit softer. I guess you'll have that with eco-friendly TP though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

China Town Nob Hill Union Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antioch, CA
Jul 30, 2008

My review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Green friendly, very comfortable and relaxing. Excellent location, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

both the China town experience and the high end shopping very easy to reach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, *
Jul 25, 2008

Jewel of a hotel

The Orchard Garden Hotel in San Francisco, CA was a wonderful find! Being next to the gates to Chinatown, its location couldn't be better. It's within easy walking distance to MUNI bus stops, trolly stops, BART station and Union Square. It was built within the past two years and is very modern, attractive and environmentally aware. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating and knows their city! "Roots" is the hotel restaurant(modern cuisine that includes organic and locally grown produce), but there are many restaurants with walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Jul 5, 2008

Great New Hotel

This hotel is in a great location. The staff is very knowledgeable about the neighborhood and each night recommended great restaurants for us. I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square was 2 blocks away and Chinatown was right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal Oak
Jul 5, 2008

Great Couple's Hotel

Staying in this green-friendly hotel has really made me more conscious when I came back home. The location was absolutely perfect. We were two blocks from a stop on the Powell-Hyde cable car. The Market streetcar was only a few blocks away as well. We never ate in the restaurant, but that was because there was some much around our hotel. The room itself was the perfect size for a couple. We had plenty of space and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. We definitely had a great experience in not only San Francisco, but at the Orchard Garden too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you have a meal in North Beach, San Francisco's Little Italy! Also, visit the fortune cookie factory in Chinatown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jun 30, 2008

Wonderful Stay

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Orchard Garden! Check-in (and check-out) was a breeze, the entire hotel staff was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was a little small, but very nice with one of the most comfortable beds I've every experienced in a hotel. Location is great! At the entrance to Chinatown and a short walk to Union Square, the legendary cable cars. This is a very environmentally conscious hotel, encouraging recycling and energy conservation, but don't worry, this in no way detracts from a very comfortable and convenient stay. Good value. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bangcock Best at the corner of Bush and Kearny - great Thai food, reasonably priced, restuarant is casual and very clean. Cafe Metropol around the corner on Sutter St was a very pleasant find! We had a late lunch there, not many other diners, but the food was wonderful and the staff friendly - excellent! Would definetely go back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 22, 2008

Very Nice Hotel, Great Location

The Orchard Garden was a beautiful hotel, with a very friendly staff. Although our room was small, it was extremely comfortable & quiet. Our room faced Bush Street and with all the daily traffic outside we never heard a sound. The bed linens were very plush & cozy complete with feather pillows. The bathroom was beautifully done & had a surpisingly large feel considering the room was small. NIce size flat screen TV with dvd player, WiFi access & IPOD docking station. The location of the hotel was convenient to everything. Chinatown entrance was right next to hotel, Powell Street cable cars were two blocks away and it was a short walk to many shopping & dining choices. When we go back to San Francisco we will stay @ the Orchard Garden again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Roots restuarant inside the hotel was alittle pricey however it's a short walk to many others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Friendly staff

The Orchard Garden Hotel staff was very friendly. We were celebrating a family reunion. The hotel was small with no lobby area. The fitness center was small with only three excercise equipments. The business center was also small with just two computer. Was very nice having free wireless internet in room also a printer in business center to print out boarding passes. We did not eat at the restaurant because we were told breakfast was $20 a person which I thought was expensive. The rooms were nice with a big TV. Plenty of closet space and nice robes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right at the entrance to Chinatown. The best dim sum we had was at the New Asia restaurant. Get there before 11 am otherwise will be a wait for a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top