$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling buddy
Schiller Park, IL
Mar 10, 2014

Wine Country layover

Much to mine and my friend's delight, our stay at Orchard Garden Hotel was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very modern, clean, crisp and comfortable. The hotel is located two doors over from the entrance to Chinatown, which was just what we were looking for, as we only had one night to spend there and then off to Napa Valley. Orchard Garden Hotel is also Green, right down to the electrical power in the room. Don't forget your room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown was only two doors from our hotel and full of wonderful shopping, food and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A soul traveler
Business
Tampa, Florida
Mar 31, 2014

Great stay and wonderful location

This was a great hotel to stay at, close to great shopping at Union square and Chinatown. The staff were all very nice and the room was comfortable and clean! I would not only stay here Addison but I would recommend it to everyone traveling to San Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would suggest to anyone staying at this hotel to go to Hang Ah tea room which is just a short walk away from the hotel, it's the oldest dim sum restaurant, the owners are very nice and it is hands down one of the best dim sum around!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling buddy
Business
Schiller Park, IL
Mar 10, 2014

Wine Country layover

Much to mine and my friend's delight, our stay at Orchard Garden Hotel was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very modern, clean, crisp and comfortable. The hotel is located two doors over from the entrance to Chinatown, which was just what we were looking for, as we only had one night to spend there and then off to Napa Valley. Orchard Garden Hotel is also Green, right down to the electrical power in the room. Don't forget your room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown was only two doors from our hotel and full of wonderful shopping, food and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Fran newbie
Business
Maine
Mar 4, 2014

Very nice, staff not rude but not overly friendly.

The room was very nice and clean. All the amenities needed and close to some attractions. Not a far can ride from everywhere else. Everyone who worked there was not overly helpful, they weren't rude by any means but not to grateful to have us as guests. Except the door man, he was fabulous! Helpful when we needed directions and asked how our excursions were the next day. Nice to be remembered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazy ladies
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 24, 2014

Great location!

The room was very clean and had a big couch along with a king size bed so we were able to invite friends up for a drink and not feel on each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moon dancer
Business
Texas
Dec 8, 2013

The big trip

Very comfortable and quiet! Perfect for couples that don't want a lot of outside interference. Location to sights and public transport was exceptional. Literally sixty feet from entrance to china town! Staff was great and extremely helpful. Two negatives ,then I'll sign off. No early check in was allowed,our flight landed early so we had to traipse around for a couple hours. Although we liked the green hotel idea,the water pressure sucked. That being said,I would gladly stay at the orchard again:))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast 49er Fan
Business
Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania
Oct 21, 2013

Saw the city and caught a game

The hotel was great. It was clean, accessible and the price was right. Public Transportation was plentiful right outside the door as well as taxis and a multitude of restaurants and shops. Room was clean everyday when we came back from our excursions. Bed was extremely comfortable and it was hard to not fall asleep once on them. My only extremely minor complaint came from when we were asking for directions some of the staff were not completely sure on directions. On the other hand some of them were and gave us awesome directions. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
octopusprime
Business
NY
Oct 18, 2013

Great hotel

The hotel was very nice. It was located pretty close to the tourist areas, for less than some hotels a few blocks closer to the tourist areas. The room was clean, bathroom was nice. It was nothing special to be honest, but very good nonetheless. The restaurant was always empty. I haven't eaten there. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4 blocks away, there's a small restaurant called Ducroix. It's french. Very fresh and delicious food and not expensive at all (for lunch at least - I haven't seen the dinner menu).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen Francis
Business
Kent, U.K.
Oct 15, 2013

Equal best of 8 hotels we used during the two week stay in the U.S.

Most convenient for local sights and transport! Would certainly use again without hesitation. My family were located on the top floor for four nights and we made good use of the roof terrace. Very quiet for good nights sleep. The small gym has three machines. Desk staff were wonderful and freely gave advice when requested. Yellow cab cost to or from the International airport is around $42. We made use of the French restaurants opposite for breakfasts as well as the usual coffee houses close by. Union Square is only 400 yards away for Maceys and Cheesecake Factory as well as the many tourist buses. Birthday treat arranged for my wife on request. Stephen Francis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

China Town entrance exactly next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda G
Business
United Kingdom
Oct 6, 2013

Perfect Location to stay

This hotel is perfect for anyone wanting to get around the city. The hotel itself is great, the rooms are clean, bright great beds & bathroom. Staff very friendly & helpful. Would definetly stay again and would recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the city bus tour to get a great feel for the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cansu
Business
Istanbul
Sep 30, 2013

Good but too expensive

It is a pretty good hotel but the pricing is in the range of luxurious five star hotels, which is not the way this hotel is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top