$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brucewu
Couples
san diego
Mar 27, 2013

very good location

the room is very big and very clean. the location is perfect, located near union squire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Eagles Lover
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 1, 2014

Boutique hotel near Chinatown

This is a very nice, boutique hotel right at the entrance to Chinatown and near the financial district. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the room was modern and clean. I had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goughspace
Business
London
May 27, 2014

Worry free stay

Solid performer hotel that operates at the mid to high level range. Rooms big enough, kept spotlessly clean and will good air con, tv and wifi Staff pleasant and attentive without being intrusive. Bar area a little lacking (was closed most of the time we were there) but plenty to do around the hotel so wasn't a huge problem. One of those places that you can just book knowing it will be a stress free experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub over the road a great spot for a few drinks and dinner.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff the traveller
Couples
Scotland
Apr 28, 2014

Reception

Met at the door by the concierge who speedy organise car parking, luggage and escorted to the reception. Reception also professional and we were soon on our way to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the terminus to get on the cable car.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A soul traveler
Friends
Tampa, Florida
Mar 31, 2014

Great stay and wonderful location

This was a great hotel to stay at, close to great shopping at Union square and Chinatown. The staff were all very nice and the room was comfortable and clean! I would not only stay here Addison but I would recommend it to everyone traveling to San Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would suggest to anyone staying at this hotel to go to Hang Ah tea room which is just a short walk away from the hotel, it's the oldest dim sum restaurant, the owners are very nice and it is hands down one of the best dim sum around!

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling buddy
Friends
Schiller Park, IL
Mar 10, 2014

Wine Country layover

Much to mine and my friend's delight, our stay at Orchard Garden Hotel was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very modern, clean, crisp and comfortable. The hotel is located two doors over from the entrance to Chinatown, which was just what we were looking for, as we only had one night to spend there and then off to Napa Valley. Orchard Garden Hotel is also Green, right down to the electrical power in the room. Don't forget your room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown was only two doors from our hotel and full of wonderful shopping, food and entertainment.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Fran newbie
Friends
Maine
Mar 4, 2014

Very nice, staff not rude but not overly friendly.

The room was very nice and clean. All the amenities needed and close to some attractions. Not a far can ride from everywhere else. Everyone who worked there was not overly helpful, they weren't rude by any means but not to grateful to have us as guests. Except the door man, he was fabulous! Helpful when we needed directions and asked how our excursions were the next day. Nice to be remembered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazy ladies
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 24, 2014

Great location!

The room was very clean and had a big couch along with a king size bed so we were able to invite friends up for a drink and not feel on each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moon dancer
Couples
Texas
Dec 8, 2013

The big trip

Very comfortable and quiet! Perfect for couples that don't want a lot of outside interference. Location to sights and public transport was exceptional. Literally sixty feet from entrance to china town! Staff was great and extremely helpful. Two negatives ,then I'll sign off. No early check in was allowed,our flight landed early so we had to traipse around for a couple hours. Although we liked the green hotel idea,the water pressure sucked. That being said,I would gladly stay at the orchard again:))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast 49er Fan
Couples
Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania
Oct 21, 2013

Saw the city and caught a game

The hotel was great. It was clean, accessible and the price was right. Public Transportation was plentiful right outside the door as well as taxis and a multitude of restaurants and shops. Room was clean everyday when we came back from our excursions. Bed was extremely comfortable and it was hard to not fall asleep once on them. My only extremely minor complaint came from when we were asking for directions some of the staff were not completely sure on directions. On the other hand some of them were and gave us awesome directions. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
octopusprime
Family
NY
Oct 18, 2013

Great hotel

The hotel was very nice. It was located pretty close to the tourist areas, for less than some hotels a few blocks closer to the tourist areas. The room was clean, bathroom was nice. It was nothing special to be honest, but very good nonetheless. The restaurant was always empty. I haven't eaten there. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4 blocks away, there's a small restaurant called Ducroix. It's french. Very fresh and delicious food and not expensive at all (for lunch at least - I haven't seen the dinner menu).

Back to menu Return to top