$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
los angeles
Jul 20, 2009

GREAT!!

Great location, great rooms, unfortunately no pool but that's San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
fresno, CA
Jul 19, 2009

orchard garden hotel

Very friendly staff. Rooms were spotless and quiet! It was perfect for our needs. The only downside was that it took 45 minutes to get our car so call early when you are checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Belgian Dentist
Family
Aarschot , Belgium
Jul 15, 2009

Ideal location to visit San Francisco

My family, parents en 3 children (17-19-21) , started our California trip in San Francisco. The hotel lay in the center of town, in between all to vistit town districts. In a calm area far away from the touristic Fisherman Warf area. The rooms our great and comfortabel. Staf is friendly. The restaurantfacilities are small , but in the neigbourhood are many restaurants and bars on walk distance to find. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
seattle
Jul 13, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Two doors down from main "Gate" to China Town. Two and a half blocks to BART or any bus line you could want. SBUX or other coffee shops within a block. Rooftop access was a nice amenity. The online Orbitz price of $103/night made this hotel a big bargain. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai restaurant in the same block was inexpensive and good with lots of window space.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 9, 2009

Great hotel/location/price

The Orchard Garden Httel was perfectly located (and perfectly priced) for our first trip to San Francisco. We took my niece and her fiance' along and were able to afford two rooms as the prices were so reasonable. A block away from Chinatown, easy walking distance to cable car routes, geat shopping very close by--- you name it, it's right at your fingertips. The hotel's rooftop deck was great (would be nice if they had a bar there).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

As much as possible, pick out a few dining spots before heading out. We tend to just roam and hope to stumble upon something, and we're usually lucky, but with all the choices it's easy to spend all your time wandering and searching when you'd rather be eating, drinking, shopping, and sight-seeing.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nostalgic Customer
Couples
Memory Lane
Jul 9, 2009

Good Idea Gone Downhill

We stayed here 2 years ago and loved the hotel. The breakfast was fun, the staff was nice, the hotel was as advertised, and the rooms were clean and cozy. This time around everything suffered in comparison. The staff was OK. The room was OK. The breakfast was not included and nothing worked as advertised. I also missed their Aveda products. We were disappointed that things were not as great as last time and will reluctantly try some place new next time around. Please take this with a grain of salt. The hotel is in a great location and the amenities were well worth the price. We just struggled with a really great memory of our last stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EJ from Puerto Rico
Business
Georgia
Jul 7, 2009

It was great, probably of the best for i

In facct it was great, I payed for two days here what one day cost me at the intercontinental, and after the first day , I wished i would have stayed all four, very comfortable, very quiet and private , just perfect annd great room service, the staff was awesome I even checked in about 3 hours earlier then expected, I definitly would stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is right around the corner, and the BART station just a few blocks away, if you keep walking down it gets more crowded and there are many shopping centers, it is close to third street were you grab most of the buses that will take you to the big attractions, Coit Tower, Fisherman's Wharf, and even the Golden Gate Bridge

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Detriot, MI
Jul 7, 2009

Great Hotel

super location + friendly staff + great value + new and clean rooms = great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Detriot, MI
Jul 4, 2009

Highly recommend!

The hotel has absolutely great location. It's close to both the financial district if you are traveling for business and it's also close to China Town which has great food if you are traveling with your family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomasbuddylee
Business
Eureka, Calif
Jul 4, 2009

Great location in SF

If you need to stay in the financial district of San Francisco then this hotel is for you. Very clean and quiet. Great location. You are just a couple of blocks away from the heart of the business district but when you need food or transportation it is all right there. Great neighborhood. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top