$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
403 reviews
Boutique hotel near Chinatown

This is a very nice, boutique hotel right at the entrance to Chinatown and near the financial... See full review

  • DC Eagles Lover
  • Jun 1, 2014
Great stay and wonderful location

This was a great hotel to stay at, close to great shopping at Union square and Chinatown. The staff... See full review

  • A soul traveler
  • Mar 31, 2014
Welcome to San Francisco's newest and greenest hotel - the Orchard Garden Hotel. Newly built in the heart of San Francisco, the Orchard Garden Hotel is California's first generation of truly green hotels - the only hotel built to the nationally accepted standards for green buildings developed by the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC). Like its proud sister, the award-winning Orchard Hotel, the Orchard Garden Hotel is a non smoking environment and located in a perfect neighborhood for discerning business and pleasure travelers. The hotel is a short stroll from Union Square shops and theaters, blocks away from the Financial District deal makers and San Francisco's legendary cable cars, and just steps from the Chinatown Gates. The hotel's dedication to sustaining the environment is only surpassed by a commitment to service with a hospitality team that is ready to assist you with every need from valet parking, to concierge assistance, to complimentary morning Town Car service. Effective August 1st, 2008, the daily parking fee is $40.00 plus tax. The parking fee is subject to change without notice.

Orchard Garden Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Non-Smoking Room with king bed include 100% washable Egyptian cotton linens, plush coverings and feather down pillows, A large-screen LCD flat panel television, minibar refrigerator with a separate dry snack tray, iron and ironing board in the closet, coffee maker, well-lit, spacious baths with Aveda bath products, hair dryers, Spa robes.
Standard Double
Non-Smoking Room with two double bed includes 100% washable Egyptian cotton linens, plush coverings and feather down pillows, A large-screen LCD flat panel television, minibar refrigerator with a separate dry snack tray, iron and ironing board in the closet, coffee maker, well-lit, spacious baths with Aveda bath products, hair dryers, Spa robes.
Superior King - City View
One King bed with city view, 280 sq. ft, T1 & Wireless HSIA, work desk, 2 line cordless phone, DVD/CD/i-home alarm, large flat screen LCD TV, safe, minibar, iron/iron board, hairdryer, coffee maker, robes, and newspaper delivery
Superior Double/Double - City View
Two double beds with city view, 300 sq. ft, T1 & Wireless HSIA, work desk, 2 line cordless phone, DVD/CD/i-home alarm, large flat screen LCD TV, safe, minibar, iron/iron board, hairdryer, coffee maker, robes, and newspaper delivery

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orchard Garden Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7909 -122.4052
Area served
San Francisco, CA
Nearby airports
(SFO)San Francisco International Airport (OAK)Oakland International Airport (SJC)San Jose International Airport
Area description
Situated in the world's favorite travel destination.. a city that sets high standards for stylish accommodations and elegant dining, The Orchard Garden Hotel is up to the challenge.

Nearby points of interest

  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.4 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.4 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • SoMa: 1 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.2 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.3 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Japantown: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Lands End: 1.8 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (403)

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Mar 1, 2010

Great location and price

This hotel was a great choice for the Chinese New Years Parade. It is also centrally located to the Ferry Plaza and Chinatown. It was clean, quiet and accommodating to children. The only disappointment (and it was a small one) was that the roof top garden did not afford any real views of the City. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa. Fl;orida
Feb 22, 2010

Wonderful accomodations!

This hotel is located just outside the Grant Ave. China Gate and is a few steps from Union Square, making it an incomparable location. I have stayed at this hotel many times. This time I got a smaller than usual room, but it was cozy and lovely. Everything was spotless and the staff are wonderful. I am making plans to come back to the Orchard Garden as soon as I am able. There is a wonderful restaurant across the street for breakfast and a Starbucks is also across the street. I am very plased to recommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The stores at Union Suare include major chains (Macy's; Nordstrom's) as well as lovely specialty shops (Arthur Beren shoes, etc.). It is a shopper's paradise!

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Feb 22, 2010

Great Hotel

I was in town for a job interview. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Feb 22, 2010

Great Hotel

I was in town for a job interview. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa. Fl;orida
Feb 22, 2010

Wonderful accomodations!

This hotel is located just outside the Grant Ave. China Gate and is a few steps from Union Square, making it an incomparable location. I have stayed at this hotel many times. This time I got a smaller than usual room, but it was cozy and lovely. Everything was spotless and the staff are wonderful. I am making plans to come back to the Orchard Garden as soon as I am able. There is a wonderful restaurant across the street for breakfast and a Starbucks is also across the street. I am very plased to recommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The stores at Union Suare include major chains (Macy's; Nordstrom's) as well as lovely specialty shops (Arthur Beren shoes, etc.). It is a shopper's paradise!

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Carlos, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Beautiful New and "Greenest" hotel in SF

Located in the heart of San Francisco, this new hotel built four years ago stresses "Green" with beautiful designed rooms, plush bedding, organic bath products, and 2 spa-style soft cotton robes. It has high-speed interest access and dual phones and an inviting roof top terrace. It was very quiet. We dined at "Roots" located in the hotel which has organic American cuisine and the food and service were excellent! We definitely will go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located very near Union Square with it's beautiful shops, the Theater District and Chinatown. There is so much to do.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Carlos, CA
Feb 6, 2010

purportedly 4 star, isn't.

The one great thing about the hotel was the staff: very professional and fast. Everything else ranged from blah to very bad. Overnight parking: ~$46! Ludicrous. The most charitable view of the bathroom / bedroom setup was "intimate" and in ways you'd prefer it wasn't. The room itself was ok, but nothing like the photos. As one example of the condition: the rod holding the shower broke during an adjustment, exposing rusted screws.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Carlos, CA
Feb 6, 2010

purportedly 4 star, isn't.

The one great thing about the hotel was the staff: very professional and fast. Everything else ranged from blah to very bad. Overnight parking: ~$46! Ludicrous. The most charitable view of the bathroom / bedroom setup was "intimate" and in ways you'd prefer it wasn't. The room itself was ok, but nothing like the photos. As one example of the condition: the rod holding the shower broke during an adjustment, exposing rusted screws.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toledo1
Business
Chicago
Feb 1, 2010

Great hotel for a good price

great location, close to union square. i basically stayed in this area for dinner, bar, shopping. i walked around and felt completely safe. hotel looked like a 5 star hotel, clean and nice decoration, great spot. It was green oriented and it truly made me realize all that is spent in a regular hotel. I mean do you really need a change of towels every day? Do you wash your towels every day at home? I don't think so. Great way to not waste energy either, you have to place your key in a slot to power up the lights. They have the same system all over Italy. To improve: - They should have a mini bar or at least mention if it was safe to drink the water from the sink - They should have at least free coffee and bagels at the restaurant. If you bring your car as all those reviews in yelp said, do not pay the valet here: $40 over night (wow). There is a parking lot a block away (on the opposite direction of the street walking up and to the left). It charges you only $8. I left my car there for 3 days and it was only $35. So these people at the hotel have to be making like 800% profit just on valet. Best hotel I have stayed in SF yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate at 2 restaurants across the street on an alley, really good. Financial district 3 block away. Union square 3 blocks away. felt pretty safe walking around at night, towards union square. I mean it was packed. (It was pretty lonely on financial district though)

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toledo1
Business
Chicago
Feb 1, 2010

Great hotel for a good price

great location, close to union square. i basically stayed in this area for dinner, bar, shopping. i walked around and felt completely safe. hotel looked like a 5 star hotel, clean and nice decoration, great spot. It was green oriented and it truly made me realize all that is spent in a regular hotel. I mean do you really need a change of towels every day? Do you wash your towels every day at home? I don't think so. Great way to not waste energy either, you have to place your key in a slot to power up the lights. They have the same system all over Italy. To improve: - They should have a mini bar or at least mention if it was safe to drink the water from the sink - They should have at least free coffee and bagels at the restaurant. If you bring your car as all those reviews in yelp said, do not pay the valet here: $40 over night (wow). There is a parking lot a block away (on the opposite direction of the street walking up and to the left). It charges you only $8. I left my car there for 3 days and it was only $35. So these people at the hotel have to be making like 800% profit just on valet. Best hotel I have stayed in SF yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate at 2 restaurants across the street on an alley, really good. Financial district 3 block away. Union square 3 blocks away. felt pretty safe walking around at night, towards union square. I mean it was packed. (It was pretty lonely on financial district though)

Back to menu Return to top