$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eureka, CA
Aug 31, 2009

friendly staff and very clean

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The overall feel of the place is very fresh and clean. Easy access to all of the city. The beds are extremely comfortable. And we really enjoyed the emphasis on being environmentally friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren foodie
Business
NC
Aug 20, 2009

Wonderful Stay

We spent a lovely couple days in San Francisco, exploring the city for the first time. The Orchard Garden Hotel was perfect: it's a few blocks from Market, right next to Chinatown/NorthBeath and Union Square. We had great service- directions, restaurant suggestions, help getting out to the airport, etc. The rooms were very nice, extremely clean, and the bed/comforter was just out of this world comfortable. Really, we have no complaints, it was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Though Union Square/Financial district is not supposed to have the "amazing" SF food, we ended up there 2 out of 3 nights. Colibri- GREAT, upscale mexican on Geary; Slanted Door at the Ferry Building; and a find: Perbacco- a local-ist Italian place on California.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shells62682
Business
houston, tx
Aug 13, 2009

Location, Location, Location

This was a great hotel for a child-less couple's first trip to San Francisco. We took the BART from the Airport, and walked a few blocks to the hotel. It's located close to Union Square and Chinatown, which means that it's really in the heart of the city. We got a great deal on our room and stayed 3 nights. The only downside was that the front desk service was lacking. There were simply not enough people around to cater to the needs of the guests. We waited to check in, and was subsquently checked in by a manager who had already clocked out (and changed clothes and was trying to get out the door). Check out was very easy though. The rooms were a little on the small side, but the bathroom was nice and the bed and linens were comfortable. there were great eating options close by, and that was great. One other weird thing, the returant is IN the lobby. There is also a little bit of a weird statue in the front lobby, but other than that. The hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver,colo
Aug 12, 2009

fantastic family getaway

The location for us was perfect.We did not want to stay on the warf,but within walking distance so this was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go to walgreens 2 blocks away for all day pass on cable car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Aug 11, 2009

Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall the staff was excellent and took care of my requested needs very promptly and in a friendly manner. However, the front desk forgot to make my shuttle van reservation as requested (face to face request) several hours prior to going to the airport. The bellman took care of the problem by promptly calling a taxis and paid for the fare. This one of the best hotels that I have stayed in and would recommend to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Aug 11, 2009

nice, new, "green" hotel. small rooms

Hotel was nice and new, the staff was very friendly and the location was great right by the gate to china town and union station. The hotel has an environmentally friendly "green" theme going. However my room was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 10, 2009

Orchard

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen O
Business
La Jolla, CA
Aug 4, 2009

A Green Hotel was a great experience

We spent our time sight seeing San Francisco. We used the hotel as a place to stay only. The hotel room and the staff were great. There are only two complaints. The first one had to do with the coffee pot in the room. I never mastered using it. When I poured water into the container, invariably some came out onto the tray. The other complaint was the relatively high price for the Continental breakfast which consisted of coffee, toast and perhaps juice was also included for a price of $15.00 which may be typical in San Francisco hotels. I don't know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great "Irish Bank" restaurant not far from the hotel. The food, beer, and service are excellent. Prices are quite reasonable. Looks like a restaurant where the locals go, definitely not the tourists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mra38905
Business
San Fernando, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Nice and simple...

It was a nice experience if you're looking for a very simple hotel...didn't get a chance to try their restaurant ROOTS, but it looked very good...service was wonderful! They were more than happy to recommend restaurants if you weren't too familiar with the area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sears Fine Foods..great tiny swedish pancakes!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKELL
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 30, 2009

first green hotel stay

The hotel was very nice, small, but nice. First time being in a green hotel so that was kind of cool. Location was hard to find being in the heart of San Francisco, was only 2 blocks from AT&T park. Overall it was an average stay, nothing special just a room and a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top