$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dairymanz
Business
California
Dec 2, 2009

Orchard Garden

Excellent attentive staff. Remembered us after two years! Within walking distance to downtown, Chinatown, and North Beach locations. Clean attractive rooms. You'd think a hotel like this would cost twice the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey CA
Nov 8, 2009

Just one problem.In general it was nice.

I had reserved 2 bedrooms. One with 1 king bed for my friends and one with 2 double beds for my family. They charged me 108 for the king bed and 160 for the 2 double beds. Because of a reason, they gave me two rooms with one king bed in each one of them. So my kids slept in a sofa. They charged me though the above rates even if it was their fault. I paid a 2 double beds room but I got a 1 King bed room instead

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Gem City
Nov 2, 2009

"Nice Little Hideaway In Downtown SF"

In SF on business, hotel located a half a block from the Training Facility I attended. Hotel staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We were able to check in early after a long flight. Rooms are small but very comfortable. Beds are awesome (high thread count sheets, pillow top matresses, and down comforters.) It felt like we were sleeping in my own bed. Bathroom is spacious and extremely clean (granite countertops - a plus.) Only thing we did not care for was the cold air vent at the head of the bed. It blew cold air all night. We had to cover it at night. All in all, it was a very nice hotel for the price and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. It sits above 30' - 40' from the entrance to Chinatown at Bush/Grant Streets. It is also within walking distance to Cable cars, BART, and most public transportation. No need to rent a car. Parking is quite expensive and unnecessary if you are staying downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
firas
Business
Oh
Nov 1, 2009

Good value overall

Clean , new room, great location, but noisy, I awaken by people in the hallway, noise is poorly insulated between rooms , overall a good value and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montana69guy
Business
Bozeman MT
Oct 22, 2009

Best Hotel In SF

It was a great hotel very friendly staff and great new clean rooms and love that fact that its a very eco hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 24, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

I was in town for a conference at the Moscone Center and hadn't heard of this hotel before, but was able to get a room when many others in the area were booked. What a treat! It was a quaintly elegant atmosphere, with very friendly and attentive staff, a wonderfully comfortable bed, and completely easy to walk to! I was so pleased to stay here and I definitely will return when I'm in the city again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Sep 22, 2009

Central Location

Great location central to downtown, Chinatown, Union Square. In a neighborhood with lots of shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
503traveler
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 14, 2009

Perfect Hotel

Stayed for 3 nights in room 702. This is the best location. Literally right outside gates of Chinatown, fantastic dining all around, Union Square and lots of shopping all over. The hotel staff was helpful..bartender very nice and offered our free appetizer when I ordered glass of wine. Appetizers are not what you would expect. Could have ordered a salad or soup. We chose garlic/parmessean fries which were incredible! Room had everything we needed and was super clean. Bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in and we travel alot! Stay here. You won't be sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
feelgood13
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Warm cozy rooms

Great hotel, I stayed here for a week last Nov and did not hesitate to book it again this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's an easy 20 min walk to Moscone Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose
Aug 31, 2009

Would come back again!

We enjoyed every moment's rest in our clean, quiet and comfortable room. The bed did not leave us wishing we were in our own at home. The linens, comforter, pillows and mattress were all top quality. The details of the room like the complimentary EO essential oil soaps and an ipod dock were nice, thoughtful "extras". Being a "green" hotel made our stay more pleasant knowing that they are striving be environmentally savvy. We'll stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top