$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westford Marketing Guy
Business
Westford, MA
May 18, 2012

Great if you're going to the Moscone Center

I travel a lot and usually don't comment on hotels. This one charmed me and I'll use it again. I was impressed by their commitment to be eco-friendly. My room had recycling bins, complete power off when I left, and many other details. Everyone says they won't wash towels if you hang them up (and will if you put them on the floor). This is the only hotel I've been in that ever actually followed through. This hotel is about 6 blocks from the Moscone Center, and 4 blocks from BART. It was very easy for me to attend the show without having to rent a car or hire a taxi. The gym has a treadmill and a bike, basically, but you can get an inexpensive pass to a full center. The cafe across the street was terrific and though it was busy, I was stunned at how fast they brought my omelet. I don't know how they did it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonDeb
Business
San Francisco
Jul 16, 2012

DebDonSanFran

Though the standard room was a bit small, that did not detract from the hotel whatsoever for the two of us. The location is ideal; close to easy access to transit, shopping, Chinatown and wonderful restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zoey's Mom
Business
Seattle
Jun 10, 2012

Perfect location

The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located right outside the Chinatown gates, about three blocks from Union Square and within walking distance of the wharf. Didn't eat at the hotel as there are many restaurants nearby. Our room was a tad bit small and the addition of a chair or chairs would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upgraydd
Business
Seattle
Aug 28, 2012

Center of SF

This hotel is close to everything. There was no problem walking to many great restaurants and shopping. Excellent shopping is extremely close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tall Mom with Teenager
Business
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Aug 25, 2012

Location Location Location

Our room was well appointed and clean. Not a great view but we did not particularly care since we did not spend much time in our room. The staff people we interacted with were very helpful and friendly. Make sure you make use of the roof top patio. The proximity to great locations/activities was fantastic - just what we had hoped for - could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari
Business
Finland
Sep 13, 2012

Excellent staff

Excellent and friendly staff. Comfortable beds and bedclothes. Fresh. Peaceful. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JetJeff
Business
Iowa
Sep 11, 2012

A Nice Experience

Clean, comfortable and very accomadating sums up my recent stay at the Orchard Garden. The hotel is coveniently located and the staff is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty to do and see in short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heavy shopper
Business
Maryland
Sep 26, 2012

Great location

Staff was great and friendly...wonderful fresh decor...speedy elevators... Valet parking high ($45 including tax) but i guess thats the norm out in SF...would stay there over and over again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Best central location for shopping and Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
najia
Business
San Diego
Oct 7, 2012

Very Clean and up-to-date amenities

It was a very pleasant stay and the staff was very courteous and the amenities are modern. If I visit SFO, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love those crabs
Business
Paducah, KY
Oct 9, 2012

good hotel near Chinatown

I shared this hotel with my mom. The room was small but clean and quiet. There are only 2 computers available downstairs, and I had problems using one. However, one young girl who was working overtime to help out was very helpful. The staff in general were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant connected to the lobby was full service only and seemed expensive. I liked that it was so close to Chinatown. The lobby was very small with limited seating available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top