$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Nov 30, 2010

Good value for business traveler

Quick check-in, newly remodeled room, very clean and pleasant. The room contained a bed and small desk and chair, no sitting chair or sofa, so you could only watch TV from the bed -- a mall nit to pick, overall it was a very nicely appointed small room. Good location for the financial district or Union Square, a little further to Fisherman's Wharf. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the street about a block and a half is "Seafood Alley," a row of seafood and Mediterranean restaurants with patios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, CA
Nov 27, 2010

Great Last Minute Find

This trip was our first out of town overnight trip after having our baby 8 weeks ago, and was a last minute getaway for us. We travel to San Francisco frequently and have stayed in a variety of 4 and 5 star hotels. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean, and the price was more than reasonable for the location. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corona, Ca
Oct 11, 2010

Great Location

Great service, quiet location in the heart of the city,geat staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 5, 2010

Great choice

Great hotel! Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Upscale environment. Would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tayloesville, Ky.
Aug 31, 2010

Our stay at the hotel was great.

Had a good time. My daughter and husband were with us. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 19, 2010

A very pleasant stay

My wife and I came for a weekend in SF. We did not want to waste time nor money getting to the city center. The hotel's location just a couple of minutes from Union square and the metro station was perfect for us. The room was very clean and quiet. On the down side, the view from our room was the building next door, and the window could not be opened at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 17, 2010

Great Location for the Price

We were in San Francisco for vacation with day trips to Healdsburg and Muir Woods. The hotel is convenient to Avis, National and Alamo for day rentals (much cheaper than renting at the airport) as well as walking distance to many fine dining restaurants. The staff was very helpful guiding us on the best transportation for destinations further a field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fleur De Sel at 308 Kearny St is a great place to get a quick breakfast or lunch or dinner to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bosox vaca
Business
Boston, Ma
Aug 17, 2010

cental location

Fine hotel - & one of the quietest I've been in Only issues were not ready for our early check-in (that was minor); resturant was often closed (was off season - so again minor) & housekeeping seemed cheap with the small bars of soap (one for the bathroom sink & bath - strange) easliy corrected with a call to housekeeping tho enjoyed our stay there would reccomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara V
Business
North Aurora, IL
Aug 6, 2010

Very Enjoyable

Very quiet, clean hotel. Friendly service with hotel staff as well as at the Roots restaurant downstairs. Loved the green aspect and the fact that recycling was available in the rooms. Also, we knew China Town was close, but were very pleasantly surprised to find we were just steps away from the entrance! Overall a very nice experience. The only small negative was that the hotel did not have vending machines so beverages and snacks had to be purchased either from the mini-bar or the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 4, 2010

12 days in San Francisco

An incredible hotel with a super friendly staff. Great value for the price. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top