$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jun 30, 2008

Wonderful Stay

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Orchard Garden! Check-in (and check-out) was a breeze, the entire hotel staff was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was a little small, but very nice with one of the most comfortable beds I've every experienced in a hotel. Location is great! At the entrance to Chinatown and a short walk to Union Square, the legendary cable cars. This is a very environmentally conscious hotel, encouraging recycling and energy conservation, but don't worry, this in no way detracts from a very comfortable and convenient stay. Good value. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bangcock Best at the corner of Bush and Kearny - great Thai food, reasonably priced, restuarant is casual and very clean. Cafe Metropol around the corner on Sutter St was a very pleasant find! We had a late lunch there, not many other diners, but the food was wonderful and the staff friendly - excellent! Would definetely go back!

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 5, 2007

Small Boutique Hotel A Hit

Our stay at the Orchard Garden Hotel was a pleasant experience. The small boutique hotel is fairly new and not many of the locals(cab drivers, tour bus drivers) seemed familiar with its unassuming location. It was right around the corner from the gates of Chinatown and an easy walk to the wonderful shopping of Union Square. The SF French Quarter is right across the street with sidewalk cafes found tucked away in nearby alleys. The business district and BART line is a short 10 minute walk. The Cable Cars and Trolley line was a short walk as well. The hotel staff was very helpful in providing assistance with directions and answering our questions. The room was quite comfortable,and the European style complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day. I definitely would recommend people try the Orchard Garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Clift Hotel on Geary Street in Union Square is a historic SF Hotel. The bar is called The Redwood Room. It has some interesting art on the walls that lights up around 8:00.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 4, 2007

Green is Great!!

The Garden Orchard hotel is a green hotel that quite simply ranks with the best hotels I've ever stayed at--not because it was green, but because it was clean, quiet, comfortable, and located ideally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Claude is a must.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota Fl
Jul 28, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

New, clean and ultra modern. The only thing that was a little strange was that they are so "green", that you have to insert your room key into a switch when you enter your room to turn on and keep on the power in the room. You must remove it when you leave, therefore your air conditioning and lights go off. We tried to leave our second key in the switch when we went out, but found someone had entered our room and took the card out while we were gone. I think they did that when they were turning down the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The China Town entrance in right next to the hotel.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jun 3, 2009

Visitor

Very comfortable, clean and well appointed room. Staff pleasant and helpful always. Good location. Small, European style with good restaurant. Excellent overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew119
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Nov 3, 2014

Beautiful hotel in great location

We stayed here for 3 nights while enjoying the city. The hotel is about 30 feet from the Chinatown gate, which makes it easy to locate on maps, etc. It is also near transportation (BART, Muni, cable cars, etc) and many restaurants. A good central location for exploring SF. The hotel was very nice, and the rooms were small but quiet and comfortable. We never ate at the hotel restaurant as it was not open during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda in Houston
Business
La Porte
Feb 28, 2015

Awesome location, awesome staff!

This hotel is in an amazing location! It is right around the corner from Chinatown and is setup very beautifully. The beds and rooms are very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Be sure to check out the rooftop garden with amazing views! Thank you for making our stay in San Francisco so pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KR from Vancouver WA
Business
Battle Ground
Mar 15, 2015

Nice experience

No problems at the Orchard Garden Hotel. The staff was great. They arranged our rental bikes to be picked up from Bike and Roll and arranged our airport shuttle. I would definitely come back About a 10 min walk to the Moscone Center for the conference I attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry
Business
FLUSHING
Mar 18, 2015

Great experience!

This is right besides Chinatown and Union Square. Good location. Hotel is clean and new, not cheap but definitely worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendy h.
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Great hotel, good location

We really enjoyed our stay here. All the staff were so nice and helpful and made us feel very welcome - in fact when we had been out all say and were making our way back to the hotel we were referring to it ad going home. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top