$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pismomomma
Pismo Beach, CA
Feb 4, 2013

A Jewel !!!!!

WONDERFUL boutique hotel, steps from Chinatown. We LOVED our stay. The beds were incredibly comfortable, luxurious linens, thick, soft towels, very quiet considering it is right downtown. We will be back for sure, but I hope it won't "get discovered" because then vacancy will be a problem. ;) Parking was expensive...$45.00 per day! YIKES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heavy shopper
Business
Maryland
Sep 26, 2012

Great location

Staff was great and friendly...wonderful fresh decor...speedy elevators... Valet parking high ($45 including tax) but i guess thats the norm out in SF...would stay there over and over again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Best central location for shopping and Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KING WILLIAM
Business
PARIS, TEXAS
Sep 18, 2012

The Best of the Best

A STAR IN BOUTIQUE HOTELS...STAFF WAS INCREDIBLE, ROOMS ARE SMALL,BUT COZY AND BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED AND OUTFITTED. THEY DON'T GET BETTER THAN THIS. BILL AND KAREN SAWYER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankie Ship
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 17, 2012

just okay

For 10 days I traveled throughout California, so I had several hotel experiences. Prior to San Francisco I was in Napa at a luxury bed & breakfast hotel and had high hopes that Orchard Garden, as a 4 star hotel, would be the same or equeal to my Napa hotel; unfortunately this was not the case. I live in DC and go to NYC a lot...would have to rate this hotel 3 star wanting to be 4 star...it was clean, but the room felt cluttered and slightly outdated. The proximity to Fisherman's Wharf was fair and took me about 30 minutes to walk to the Wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Thai House Express on Larkin in downtown San Francisco. Try the pumpkin curry b/c absolutely delicious, as well as mint lemonade and fried banana dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari
Business
Finland
Sep 13, 2012

Excellent staff

Excellent and friendly staff. Comfortable beds and bedclothes. Fresh. Peaceful. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JetJeff
Business
Iowa
Sep 11, 2012

A Nice Experience

Clean, comfortable and very accomadating sums up my recent stay at the Orchard Garden. The hotel is coveniently located and the staff is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty to do and see in short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upgraydd
Business
Seattle
Aug 28, 2012

Center of SF

This hotel is close to everything. There was no problem walking to many great restaurants and shopping. Excellent shopping is extremely close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tall Mom with Teenager
Business
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Aug 25, 2012

Location Location Location

Our room was well appointed and clean. Not a great view but we did not particularly care since we did not spend much time in our room. The staff people we interacted with were very helpful and friendly. Make sure you make use of the roof top patio. The proximity to great locations/activities was fantastic - just what we had hoped for - could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonDeb
Business
San Francisco
Jul 16, 2012

DebDonSanFran

Though the standard room was a bit small, that did not detract from the hotel whatsoever for the two of us. The location is ideal; close to easy access to transit, shopping, Chinatown and wonderful restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLPK
Business
Minnesota
Jul 10, 2012

Great location in SF & awesome service

This is a great hotel...very unique, eco-friendly, clean, well-decorated, and an ideal location. Right next to the gates of Chinatown in a safe area with close stops for the metro transit systems and hop-on/off bus tours. We had an issue our first night that was handled very well. Our smoke alarm started chirping/beeping at 2:30am and wouldn't stop. We ended up having to pack up our things and move rooms in the middle of the night. We were not happy campers. The next day we spoke to the manager who was fully aware of the situation. He would have offered us a free night, but couldn't since we paid via Orbitzz. Instead he gave us free breakfast at the hotel, wine & mini-bar vouchers, nice chocolates, an upgraded room with much better view, and a towncar ride to the airport. They were very gracious and understanding and went out of their way for us. The staff at the front desk was always helpful in directing us around town and the bartender was very fun to chat with! Overall, it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank Burns
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 18, 2012

Great Location

Upon arriving we were very pleased to see how new and clean this hotel is. The rooms are a little smaller than I was expecting but in all reality there was plenty of space. The hotel is very quiet and comfortable. It has very comfortable beds and pillows. The location doesn't get much better than this hotel. Only a couple of blocks from Union Square and all three trolley lines. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go including Fishermans Wharf. It was a bit of a hike to get down there but there was plenty to take in on the way. I would highly recommend this hotel again and am looking forward to planning my next trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top