$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Orchard Garden Hotel

4 stars
View map of 466 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Orchard Garden Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 12, 2008

Very nice hotel

The Orchard Garden Hotel was very comfortable. We had a beautiful room. Walking distance to transportation. We will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner from China Town entrance and great restaurants.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midlothian
Oct 23, 2008

Good Experience

Nice hotel and staff. Just a stone's throw from China Town. The restaurant was more a bar than a restaurant. Valet parking was almost $40.00 a day, and the parking was so remote you needed to give them 20-30 minutes lead time to get the car. The Green Hotel concept is nice--but a little overplayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
London
Oct 13, 2008

Great hotel.

This hotel is new and modern. The room was very comfortable, always cleaned well and very quiet. The hotel location was convenient for everything we wanted to do in the City. The staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Union Square shopping area.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Metuchen, *
Oct 8, 2008

Warm , clean and comfortable ,

Staying at the orchard garden hotel was lovely. When we first arrived we did not like our room on the third floor. When we asked for a better room the manager gave us a room on the eight floor. Our bed was so comfortablnicehfluffydown comforter and down pillows. The bathroom was large and very clean.The hotel was very close to union sq. and right next to the entrance of china town,could not ask for a better location. We even took the bart from the airport to Montgomery st ,just 4 blocks to our hotel. We also used their computer to print our boarding passes . We stood 6 nights and I would stay again. The only thing we did not get to use was their resaturant,too expensive. They had a mini bar in the room but we would have rather have had a small fridge for our water and drinks, walgreens all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

China town right down the street, and union sq. Lots of nice places to eat.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 6, 2008

Go Green the right way!

Great hotel, location, and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square less than 5 blocks away!

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
West Orange, NJ
Oct 4, 2008

Great location

This hotel was in an excellent location. Close to everything we were interested in seeing and tour buses picked us up at the hotel when we were going on longer trips. The room was nice and the maid service was exceptional. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Suggestions for improvement: more prompt in having the room ready upon check-in and need more closet and drawer space. Otherwise we were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Revere, MA
Oct 4, 2008

A gem of a hotel!

The Orchard Garden Hotel's location, so near Chinatown, makes a large part of the city accessible by foot. The entire staff were exceptionally helpful, friendly and courteous. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. It even SMELLED good! Being a totally green hotel was a big plus for us. We particularly liked the fact that all the electricity in the room was controlled by the room key placed in a special slot by the door. We didn't have to worry about turning anything off when we left each day. Sheets and towels were changed only on request. The turning down of the beds each evening was a pleasant courtesy. Without a doubt, we will stay there again on our next visit to beautiful San Fran.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A half block up from the hotel, on Grant Ave. are the entrance gates to Chinatown with all those great attractions and restaurants.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Germantown, WI
Oct 4, 2008

A very agreeable hotel

Our four-day stay at this hotel was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff was friendly. This was our first time ever in San Francisco, and the staff was very helpful in getting us oriented and suggesting things to do. The rooms was large enough for our needs. Could have used an extra chair in the room. The bathroom was large, clean, modern and had a noiseless venting system that kept the air dry and fresh. The location was perfect. Close to the BART transit system and a cable car line. A five minute walk to Union Square. Many cafes in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a short walk was Union Square, home to a number of high-end retailers, such as Neiman-Marcus, Macy's, Saks, etc.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Starkville
Sep 20, 2008

Really Nice Hotel

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The location, I think, is ideal, just 20 feet from the entrance to Chinatown, two blocks from all the fabulous shopping in Union Square, and a cable car ride away from the wharf area. I felt very safe walking in the area at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is just two blocks from all the wonderful shopping located in the Union Square area.

Review of Orchard Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Owensboro
Sep 19, 2008

Excellent location!

The Orchard Garden Hotel was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. The rooms are rather small, but the space was effeciently laid out. Plenty of room, since you'd be out most of the time. The beds were very comfortable! The restaurant was rather expensive, so we didn't eat there. Plenty of restaurants nearby. We were surprised that the entrance to China town was only 1/2 block from the hotel. The location was excellent for sightseeing. The staff was very helpful in every way. We'd stay at the Orchard Garden again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

China town, 1/2 block. Starbucks on the corner. Tour bus pickup only a few blocks. Lots of places nearby to eat. Shopping only a few blocks.

Back to menu Return to top