$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Omni San Francisco Hotel

4 stars
500 California Street at Montgomery, San Francisco, CA 94104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
202 reviews
Beijing People

Great hotel. Nice room, great location. No free wifi and the price of the hotel is the downside. See full review

  • Beijing People
  • Apr 9, 2014
mini getaway

stay at omni was great! staff were very friendly and helpful. they always greeted you, smiling all... See full review

  • keisi
  • Feb 25, 2014
Historic Nob Hill hotel blends old and new with top-notch steakhouse

The past is new again at this circa-1926 hotel atop Nob Hill. Originally built as a bank, the property features classic stonework, stained glass and decorative touches. The lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers. Guestrooms mirror this classic elegance. The hotel is within walking distance of the city's storied cable cars. Bob's Steak & Chop House, the on-site restaurant, has established itself as one of the best steakhouses in the entire city. The property also offers complimentary guided walking tours once a week.

Highlights
  • Florentine Renaissance architecture
  • Walking distance to the Financial District, Union Square and North Beach
  • Succulent steak at Bob's Steak & Chop House
  • Complimentary guided walking tours
Rooms

Accommodations (362 rooms, including 20 suites) feature high ceilings and crown molding -- common design elements from the 1920s. Rooms also come standard with flat-screen televisions, plush down comforters, marble bathrooms and robes. Special GetFit guest rooms also feature treadmills and other exercise equipment. One of the suites, the Kid Fantasy Suite, includes a room of bunk beds, bean-bag chairs and games. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available in all rooms (fees apply). Pets welcome (fees apply).

Features

The hotel has received numerous awards, including the AAA Four Diamond Award.

Technically, the property has existed since 1926, though it served as a bank until the 1980s. To put this history into context for guests, third-party guides lead complimentary walking tours around the property and surrounding neighborhoods. The hotel also provides family-specific walking tours, geared toward visitors with young kids.

All guests receive complimentary access to a huge fitness center with state-of-the-art exercise equipment. The hotel also provides shuttle service to Harding Park and Presidio Golf Course, the two closest greens (fees apply).

Enjoy a meal at Bob's Steak & Chop House, which specializes in corn-fed Midwestern prime beef but offers a variety of fish and vegetarian selections as well.

Valet and self parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (18 mi/29 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • BART (2 blocks)
  • Cable cars (2 blocks)
  • MUNI bus (1 block)
Attractions
  • Union Square
  • Theater District
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art
  • AT&T Park
  • Chinatown
  • Embarcadero
  • North Beach
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 11,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 2,800-square-foot ballroom

Omni San Francisco Hotel Rooms

Deluxe room
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed 385 sq ft with a 32 inch flat screen TV, street or courtyard facing
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds 385 sq ft with a 32 inch flat screen TV, street or courtyard facing
Premier Room
Premier Room with 2 Double beds 385 square feet and are located on the upper floors of the hotel with city facing.Complimentary wired or wireless internet.
Premier Room
Premier Room with 1 King Bed 385 square feet and are located on the upper floors of the hotel with city facing.
Signature Room
Signature Room with 1 King Bed 385 sq ft. Located on the top floors.Ipod docking station. Nespresso coffee maker
ADA Dlx room 1 King Bed
Accessible Deluxe Room King Bed Average of 385 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars near toilet and tub. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available.
California Suite King Bed
California Suite with 1 King Bed. 600 sq ft. Corner U shaped room with sofabed and upgraded bath amenities. Room connects with hallway but no doors.
Signature Room
Signature Room with 2 Double Beds 385 sq ft. Located on the top floors. Ipod docking station. Nespresso coffee maker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Driving range
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni San Francisco Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7931 -122.4032
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 14.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square: 0.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • SoMa: 1.1 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.2 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.3 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.5 mi
  • Japantown: 1.5 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 2 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 2.3 mi

Dining

Bobs Steak and Chop House
Bobs Steak and Chop House is ranked as one of the top steakhouses in the USA. All portions are large and the wine list is extensive. Reservations recommended.Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0630-1100.Lunch Mon-Fri from 1100-1400. Dinner Mon-Sun from 1730-2200
Bobs Bar
Located on the lobby level, Bobs Bar offers a variety of beverages along with great food in a comfortable, relaxed setting. Guests can enjoy the game on one of our flat screen TVs or just relax in the elegance of our lobby. Mon-Sun from 1100-0030.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Omni San Francisco Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Aloha1
Hawaii
Dec 29, 2012

Family vacation

This was our first stay at the Omni and we were very satisfied with our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Boss60
Swindon, UK
Aug 29, 2011

Omniperfect!

As other travellers have already stated this is an exceptional hotel in all aspects. I would recommend unreservedly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Couple visting
San Jose, Ca
Aug 19, 2011

Leisure

Clean, pretty, comfortable, decent location. Parking with valet is $55 per day however. Parking available up the street $32/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
4forAlabama
Huntsville, AL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Our great weekend in San Francisco

My husband and I spent a great weekend in San Francisco and chose the Omni for our stay. The location was perfect and getting around is really easy whether you choose to walk, use public transportation - or take cabs, which we did alot of the time. The doormen were super nice and always helpful with directions and hailing cabs for us. One night were late for a dinner reservation and the doorman called ahead to the restaurant to let them know we were on the way. The staff at the bar/restuarant, Bob's, in the Omni are great. You can't miss the Dirty Bob martini with hand stuffed blue cheese olives. Perfect way to relax before heading to dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rickhouse for fabulous and different cocktails.

Review of Omni San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Bemidji, Minnesota
Aug 10, 2011

Excellent 5 day weekend for my wife & I

My wife and I googled the best 10 things to do in San Francisco and 12 came up. We did all 12 atractions which were all within walking distance from the Hotel. Great accomodations at the Omni!!! I was very happy with our trip and everything was AWESOME!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 31, 2011

Omni San Francisco Hotel

A wonderful experience at the Omni. The front desk was very helpful and friendly and the room was spacious and clean. The location in the city is good if you want to travel by car or public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
MomSusan
Orlando, FL
Jul 26, 2011

San Fran vacation

This was our first stay at an Omni Hotel but it won't be our last. From the moment we arrived until we left we were treated royally. Decor is from another time period but is fresh and clean. We would have liked a small fridge in the room but that was all. Everything was spotlessly clean. Our only complaint: we didn't get "sweet dreams" candy every night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I loved the location of the hotel. 2 blocks to Chinatown, 1 block to the start of the California Street cable car and 2 or 3 blocks from the Embarcadero

Review of Omni San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Beautiful Hotel and People!

The hotel was beautiful and the hotel personnel was exceptional. No complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the 30-45 minute drive to see Muir Woods. Don't let GPS or mapquest fool you. The distance is short and well worth the drive from the city.

Review of Omni San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
BigRy
Woodland Hills, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Amazing Hotel and Staff

We stayed here for 3 nights, and this hotel is beyond what we expected. The hotel itself is very luxurious and well done. The staff treats you exceptionally well and they are extremely friendly. The service was just amazing. The room was large and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Z
Business
Mountain view
Jun 27, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The location, price and hospitality were perfect. I had great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North beach in the Italian district.

Review of Omni San Francisco Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Columbus,OH
Jun 21, 2011

Great Experience

We had a lovely experience at the hotel. We went for a pleasure trip to SF and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was so nice and smelled so good when we walked in. The room was very clean and the bed was AMAZING! In fact, it was so good I just bough a feather bed topper for my mattress. The decor was nice, sheets were great, and even the restaurant in the hotel was decent, though breakfast is not worth the money. Dinner was good though. Overall, I totally recommend it. The staff was so friendly too. You get what you pay for here. And...its location is PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you become a preferred member that way you get morning drinks and free internet!

Back to menu Return to top