$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Oasis Inn

2 stars
900 Franklin St, San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
14 reviews
Quaint

The hotel was very quaint. It was conveniently located in the general vicinity of the Civic Center... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 26, 2008
Quaint

The hotel was very quaint. It was conveniently located in the general vicinity of the Civic Center... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 26, 2008
An urban retreat only minutes from the city's most famous attractions, The Oasis offers a comfortable haven for weary tourists and business travelers alike. Our large, comfortable guest rooms feature remote control cable color TV with free HBO, AM/FM radios, hair dryers, make-up mirrors, irons, ironing boards and relaxing shower massage. All rooms feature direct dial telephones and combination bath/showers. Free covered parking is available directly under the Inn, convenient and secure. After a day of exploring the delights of San Francisco, stretch out on the spacious sundeck. The friendly staff at our front desk is at your service 24 hours a day and are ready to make suggestions for dinner and evening entertainment in the nearby club and theater districts.

Oasis Inn Rooms

King
Private bath/coffee maker/color cable TV/ hairdryer/iron plus board/direct dial phone
Double Double
Private bath/coffee maker/color cable TV/ hairdryer/iron plus board/direct dial phone

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7827 -122.4223
Nearby airports
(SFO), 14.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.3 mi
  • Japantown: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.5 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.3 mi
  • Japantown: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.5 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.3 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.4 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.9 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrey
Russia
Jun 21, 2013

Change hotel (overbooked)

The hotel was overbooked and we lived in another hotel - Red Coach. In new hotel there is no hairdryer at the room, no hitting system and broken lightning. Itrernet access was terrible. so it was non-comfortable staying for this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lawyerslawyer
NY
Nov 20, 2009

Best suited for rooms by the hour

Understated drabby; cold, noisy, dirty, no amenities, bad location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lawyerslawyer
NY
Nov 20, 2009

Best suited for rooms by the hour

Understated drabby; cold, noisy, dirty, no amenities, bad location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 30, 2009

great location

We like the location and especially the parking. The staff was very nice and accomodating. We have stayed at the Oasis many times before and look forward to future visits. The big outdoor commom area is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 30, 2009

great location

We like the location and especially the parking. The staff was very nice and accomodating. We have stayed at the Oasis many times before and look forward to future visits. The big outdoor commom area is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eureka, ca
Sep 25, 2009

ok for the price

it was average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eureka, ca
Sep 25, 2009

ok for the price

it was average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay Area, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Terrible Experience

When I arrived at the Oasis to check in, I was told by the front desk that they never received a confirmation from Cheaptickets.com. The man also let me know that they were booked for the evening and I would have to go to an alternate hotel down the street. The alternate hotel was dirty and run down. There was a very strong weed odor when I arrived at my room. The hotel was basically a flophouse filled with very seedy individuals. This was the first and last time I ever use Cheaptickets.com and am requesting a full refund from Cheaptickets.com for the ordeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island
Dec 8, 2008

BEDBUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Whatever you do in SF, do NOT stay at this hotel! We checked in at 1am, jet-lagged and ready for sleep. The room seemed decent enough, so we collapsed into bed. We woke up a couple of hours later, scratching like crazy. When I got up to use the bathroom, I looked down and the sheets were COVERED with bedbugs! There were little splotches of blood all over the pillowcases where they had bit us. We quickly threw off all our clothes and jumped in the shower, then ran downstairs to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island
Dec 8, 2008

BEDBUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Whatever you do in SF, do NOT stay at this hotel! We checked in at 1am, jet-lagged and ready for sleep. The room seemed decent enough, so we collapsed into bed. We woke up a couple of hours later, scratching like crazy. When I got up to use the bathroom, I looked down and the sheets were COVERED with bedbugs! There were little splotches of blood all over the pillowcases where they had bit us. We quickly threw off all our clothes and jumped in the shower, then ran downstairs to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top