$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Oasis Inn

2 stars
View map of 900 Franklin St, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Oasis-Inn-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Quaint

The hotel was very quaint. It was conveniently located in the general vicinity of the Civic Center... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 26, 2008
Decent hotel

I didn't want to book a fancy hotel since I wasn't really planning on staying too long so this... See full review

  • Young Vegas lover
  • Jul 29, 2014
An urban retreat only minutes from the citys most famous attractions The Oasis offers a comfortable haven for weary tourists and business travelers alike. Our large comfortable guest rooms feature remote control cable color TV with free HBO AM/FM radios hair dryers make-up mirrors irons ironing boards and relaxing shower massage. All rooms feature direct dial telephones and combination bath/showers. Free covered parking is available directly under the Inn convenient and secure. After a day of exploring the delights of San Francisco stretch out on the spacious sundeck. The friendly staff at our front desk is at your service 24 hours a day and are ready to make suggestions for dinner and evening entertainment in the nearby club and theater districts.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oasis Inn also booked these hotels.

$156
3.9 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$149
2.9 / 5 56 reviews
★★
$134
3.2 / 5 9 reviews

Oasis Inn Rooms

Double Double
Double Double 2 Double beds-Cable--Free parking Pvt bath-In room coffee-Theater District 2 dou
King
King King bed-Cable TV--Free parking Pvt bath-In room coffee-Theater District Queen size bed,

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.3 mi
  • Japantown: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.5 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.3 mi
  • Japantown: 0.4 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.5 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.3 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.4 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.9 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.9 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Oasis Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
2.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamie S.
Single
Somerville
Jul 15, 2015

Almost decent hotel

This hotel is nothing spectacular, but for the price, I'd stay there again. It's not necessarily in the safest part of San Francisco, but as a short woman, I never felt particularly unsafe. I didn't have any negative interactions with the hotel staff. The room smelled a little funny and the carpets were nowhere near spotless. If all you expect from the Oasis is a place to stay, you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Vegas lover
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Decent hotel

I didn't want to book a fancy hotel since I wasn't really planning on staying too long so this hotel served its purpose. It was clean, it had free parking and the area was safe. Overall, it was ok for a 1 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lawyerslawyer
Single
NY
Nov 20, 2009

Best suited for rooms by the hour

Understated drabby; cold, noisy, dirty, no amenities, bad location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 30, 2009

great location

We like the location and especially the parking. The staff was very nice and accomodating. We have stayed at the Oasis many times before and look forward to future visits. The big outdoor commom area is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eureka, ca
Sep 25, 2009

ok for the price

it was average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island
Dec 8, 2008

BEDBUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Whatever you do in SF, do NOT stay at this hotel! We checked in at 1am, jet-lagged and ready for sleep. The room seemed decent enough, so we collapsed into bed. We woke up a couple of hours later, scratching like crazy. When I got up to use the bathroom, I looked down and the sheets were COVERED with bedbugs! There were little splotches of blood all over the pillowcases where they had bit us. We quickly threw off all our clothes and jumped in the shower, then ran downstairs to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 26, 2008

Quaint

The hotel was very quaint. It was conveniently located in the general vicinity of the Civic Center BART station. The bed was large in the room, and made for a good night's rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a movie theater near the hotel.

Review of Oasis Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gurmeet
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 23, 2007

Location within downtown

Oasis Inn was located at a prime area in the downtown. It had ample parking and structured well considering that its in a downtown area. The room was oddly shaped and there was no way of air circulation and there was no exhaust in the bathroom. The room had odors and the floor was horrible. Make sure you carry extra pair of flip flops to wear inside the room. Its a good hotel for the location and price, but I could not wait to checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top