$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Nob Hill Motor Inn

2 stars
1630 Pacific Ave., San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
97 reviews
Excellent!

We were suposed to be 6 people so we booked a family suit. But finally we got 4 and we shared a... See full review

  • Phoebe123
  • Jan 14, 2013
Nob Hill hidden treasure

Had to be in the Nob Hill area for a week.Booked flights and hotel online.Read reviews about nob... See full review

  • Lou and Les
  • Jan 12, 2013
Conveniently located within walking distance to the Cable Cars, Crookedest Street and Fisherman's Wharf - The Nob Hill Motor Inn is the perfect place to stay while exploring San Francisco's beauty. We welcome you to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and excellent service. The Nob Hill's list of amenities includes FREE parking, FREE continental breakfast, FREE Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Acces, in-room microwave/refrigerator, cable TV with HBO and FREE tour pick-up. All of our rooms are 100 percent non-smoking. Family suites are available. The Nob Hill Motor Inn is AAA approved and a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Nob Hill Motor Inn Rooms

Deluxe Family Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated suite. Perfect for family vacations or a businessman entertaining clients, the suite's common room includes a game table, king bed, and sofa which adjoins to a second interior bedroom where there are 2 more queen beds. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Deluxe Junior Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated junior suite. Perfect for family vacations - the spacious junior suite includes 2 Queen beds, a common area with game table and a couch that can pull out into a twin bed. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Standard Room
Quaint, small room for the economical tourist. We welcome you to enjoy our newly remodeled rooms. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
King Room
Guest room includes one king bed, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Queen Room
Guest room includes two queen beds, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nob Hill Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7952 -122.4222
Area served
San Francisco, California.
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport and Oakland Airport.
Area description
The Nob Hill Motor Inn is located in the prestigous Pacific Heights - Russian Hill area. Within walking distance to many fine restaurants and shops, Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Cable Cars, the Crookedest Street, North Beach, The Opera House / Herbst Theater, and many other major attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.2 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.3 mi
  • Lands End: 1.4 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.4 mi
  • SoMa: 1.4 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
9 out of 97
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
Business travelor 22
Business
Southeast Michigan
Jul 22, 2012

Needs Improvement

From opening experience of very small and inappropriate office to young and inexperienced staff, this experience was not typical of San Francisco. Room was update but never cleaned. Saw dirt on floors near bed and in bathroom during my entire stay so I know is was not cleaned. Sink was just wiped and not cleaned. Continental breakfast was some a few packaged danishes, hotel offered no real amenities. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

1
Donna A.
Business
Sacramento
May 30, 2012

BED BUG ALERT!!!

This place has an ongoing bed bug infestation. I had a bad attack while staying here within the last couple weeks (May 2012), and management does not seem concerned at all. If you check the reviews, you'll see some one else mentioned them back in February (which I unfortunately did not see when booking), so obviously they are not taking care of the problem and consider it the patrons' problem. Stay at your own risk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
mrscmd82
Business
los angeles, ca
Feb 20, 2012

Great Location/Room for a Night

I checked in around 7:30pm and stayed for one night. The staff member at check-in was really helpful and nice. I was very thankful to have a free parking spot in the City. The room was clean but had that weird "chemical-smell" at first. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and it was well worth the price. If I needed a place to stay in the City, I will definitely be booking a room here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 6, 2010

Not bad

This hotel is a good place to stay. The beds are very comfortable, the shower heads are not very good. The room was clean. The TV's sound didn't work on some channels. I got a good price so the value was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 21, 2010

Good value!

I was in SF for some classes. This place was very nice and had free parking. The price was very reasonable for SF. The person at the front desk was helpful and friendly. He gave me a map and made sure I knew how to get to different locations. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
the wine journeyman
Business
St. Charles, MO
Oct 13, 2009

Great location with free parking

The Motor Inn is small but the rooms are very clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To public transportation.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
FALLON, NVParking nightmare
May 31, 2009

No Parking Nightmare

First time traveler to S.F. This hotel/motel was easy to find and convient to all attractions. I was visiting the UCSF Medical center which was approx 3 miles away. The reasonable price and mom/pop operation of this establishment stood out. After a day of visiting different aeas,the free parking really became a major plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2008

Very family friemdly

Location was pretty much central and not far away from cable car station....breakfast was included but it was not realy breakfast...just some cakes and coffe in the corner..I think this should be improved for the future...no internet room available which is very important on the way...Hotel staff very friendly and helpfull...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Needles
May 24, 2008

Clean & Comfortable

After staying at the Nob Hill Motor Inn in San Francisco, I must admit that the place was very nice, clean & comfortable. The staff deserves a AAA+++ and they make every effort to see to it that your stay is an enjoyable one. I am very pleased, overall and I definately will return again to the Nob Hill Motor Inn. This is a high class Motor Inn in a high class neighborhood. It's one of the finest, cleanest, friendliest places that I have ever stayed at. If you like being treated with respect and enjoy comfort, then you must consider staying at The Nob Hill Motor Inn, on your next visit to beautiful San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top