$156 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Nob Hill Motor Inn

2 stars
1630 Pacific Ave., San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
107 reviews
Perfect, yes, perfect.

Location, room, and friendliness exceeded our expectations. Tucked in one of those little San Fran... See full review

  • intercultura
  • Jul 9, 2014
biz trip

We got into town late and the "sister" hotel of Nob Hill Motor Inn transferred us to here.... See full review

  • I am biz traveller
  • Jun 14, 2014
Conveniently located within walking distance to the Cable Cars, Crookedest Street and Fisherman's Wharf - The Nob Hill Motor Inn is the perfect place to stay while exploring San Francisco's beauty. We welcome you to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and excellent service. The Nob Hill's list of amenities includes FREE parking, FREE continental breakfast, FREE Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Acces, in-room microwave/refrigerator, cable TV with HBO and FREE tour pick-up. All of our rooms are 100 percent non-smoking. Family suites are available. The Nob Hill Motor Inn is AAA approved and a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Hotel Map

37.7952 -122.4222
Area served
San Francisco, California.
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport and Oakland Airport.
Area description
The Nob Hill Motor Inn is located in the prestigous Pacific Heights - Russian Hill area. Within walking distance to many fine restaurants and shops, Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Cable Cars, the Crookedest Street, North Beach, The Opera House / Herbst Theater, and many other major attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nob Hill Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Nob Hill Motor Inn Rooms

Deluxe Family Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated suite. Perfect for family vacations or a businessman entertaining clients, the suite's common room includes a game table, king bed, and sofa which adjoins to a second interior bedroom where there are 2 more queen beds. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Deluxe Junior Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated junior suite. Perfect for family vacations - the spacious junior suite includes 2 Queen beds, a common area with game table and a couch that can pull out into a twin bed. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Standard Room
Quaint, small room for the economical tourist. We welcome you to enjoy our newly remodeled rooms. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
King Room
Guest room includes one king bed, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Queen Room
Guest room includes two queen beds, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.3 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.2 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.3 mi
  • Lands End: 1.4 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.4 mi
  • SoMa: 1.4 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keith
Not Provided
Dec 1, 2010

What an oasis of calm after a

What an oasis of calm after a long day of sightseeing. Only a motel style layout, but the rooms were spacious, clean, well equipped and I would think recently refurbished. The managers were wonderful, taking time to go over a map of the city with us, pointing out the best things to see, the best way to get around(3 day transport pass for the trollies, cable cars and buses for $20) and most importantly what areas to avoid at all cost! We were only 2 blocks away from a cable car stop, so we could link in to the great transportation system wit ease from this hotel. Free parking within the room rate made this a great bargain. I would confidently recommend the Nob Hill motor Inn to anyone going to San Francisco - especially firs-timers like us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingThrough
New York, NY, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Overnight stay

Very nice spot for a traveler just passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou and Les
west side,ma
Jan 12, 2013

Nob Hill hidden treasure

Had to be in the Nob Hill area for a week.Booked flights and hotel online.Read reviews about nob hill motor inn, and gave it a shot.My main concern was to be close to my daughters relocation process to the nob hill area.Living 3000 miles away from San Francisco,how can you be sure of anything when your booking a place for less than 100 a night.What a huge surprise to find this perfect little motor inn so close to all we needed.Parking is a major deal in San Fran, i didn't quite get that until i arrived.The management was always helpful and allowed us to keep our car parked even after we checked out.We enjoyed the last day with no headachs with the car and parking.The room was clean,comfortable,and very quiet,more so that the big hotels we all pay dearly for.Without a doubt,i will stay there when we come back to visit.Thanks Nob Hill for such a pleasant stay..loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the food is fantastic! try them all. The crepe house on polk is cozy and a blend of food we couldn't stop returning to.Swans in the area is a treat if you love seafood.Try T.Piacera on polk for a cozy italian meal.And Mamas at Washington sq. for breakfast should not be missed.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoebe123
San Francisco
Jan 14, 2013

Excellent!

We were suposed to be 6 people so we booked a family suit. But finally we got 4 and we shared a quite large suite which was really comfortable! One bed in the living room and two in the bedroom. The space was enough for more than 6 people. And the location is pretty good. We can walk to the Fisherman's wharf and so many other attractions. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V of long beach
long beach ca
Apr 29, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

great price for the location. very clean and updated rooms. staff very helpful and friendly. Parking was very convenient. Absolutly not one negitive thing to say about this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizebeth
Humboldt county
Apr 26, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

upon our arrival we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, they showed us all the points and interest on a map.My husband and I enjoyed our walk to the pier and all the shops. The one bad down fall with the wirelesee it was a hit and miss and really only worked by the office not in your room.We will stay there again next time have to go to city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 30, 2008

Roomy and economical; walking distance to tourist attractions!

Great value for the money!!! Large, clean room. Although we had a car, the motel is central and within walking distance to Fisherman's wharf, Lombard street and China Town. The trolley is close by. There weren't any restaurants close by but again, it's walking distance to Fishermans wharf and China Town. Staff was helpful/friendly. FREE parking!!! Would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 4, 2008

very plaesing admisfure

very nise clearks. liked the rooms verymuch would recamend to frinds and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

theres a cafe down the street one block away very nice food.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chardon, OH
Sep 3, 2008

Good place to stay!

This hotel was in an easy location for public transportation. There is a Walgreens right around the corner, which came in handy for us, as well as a couple of good restaurants. The couple who runs the hotel are both very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room was very clean, spacious and quiet for the most part. We very much enjoyed our stay here. Our friends stayed here the year before and recommended it to us. We were so happy that we listened to them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Simple accommodations

Very simple accommodations and friendly staff. Convenient and enclosed parking area. Away from congested areas but there is a cable car stop a few blocks away that will get you to Pier 39 and other attractions which would otherwise be a little to far to walk for many people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cable car stop that goes to Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39, and other attractions is only a few blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search