$196 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Nob Hill Motor Inn

2 stars
View map of 1630 Pacific Ave., San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
100 reviews
Spacious and Comfortable Room

Very large, clean and spacious room for the price. Breakfast in the morning was a plus. I would... See full review

  • Kimstacks
  • Oct 7, 2014
Perfect, yes, perfect.

Location, room, and friendliness exceeded our expectations. Tucked in one of those little San Fran... See full review

  • intercultura
  • Jul 9, 2014
Conveniently located within walking distance to the Cable Cars, Crookedest Street and Fisherman's Wharf - The Nob Hill Motor Inn is the perfect place to stay while exploring San Francisco's beauty. We welcome you to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and excellent service. The Nob Hill's list of amenities includes FREE parking, FREE continental breakfast, FREE Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Acces, in-room microwave/refrigerator, cable TV with HBO and FREE tour pick-up. All of our rooms are 100 percent non-smoking. Family suites are available. The Nob Hill Motor Inn is AAA approved and a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nob Hill Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$141
3.5 / 5 629 reviews
★★
$181
3.4 / 5 56 reviews
★★
$149
2.9 / 5 100 reviews
★★★
$229
3.9 / 5 32 reviews
★★
$74
2.5 / 5 535 reviews
★★★
$160
4.2 / 5 398 reviews
★★
$159
2.9 / 5 53 reviews
★★
$136
2.5 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$160
3.4 / 5 423 reviews

Nob Hill Motor Inn Rooms

King Room
Guest room includes one king bed, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Queen Room
Guest room includes two queen beds, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Deluxe Family Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated suite. Perfect for family vacations or a businessman entertaining clients, the suite's common room includes a game table, king bed, and sofa which adjoins to a second interior bedroom where there are 2 more queen beds. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Deluxe Junior Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated junior suite. Perfect for family vacations - the spacious junior suite includes 2 Queen beds, a common area with game table and a couch that can pull out into a twin bed. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Standard Room
Quaint, small room for the economical tourist. We welcome you to enjoy our newly remodeled rooms. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.2 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.3 mi
  • Lands End: 1.4 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.4 mi
  • SoMa: 1.4 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 100
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ying X.
Family
Syracuse
Mar 1, 2015

Sf 1 day

Great price for the condition,I will stay again. Really quite if you are aiming for the sleep,close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goose girl
Family
Salt Lake City Utah
Jun 27, 2014

Not Impressed

The hotel was being remodeled and the construction was really loud and annoying. The staff sent us to the wrong bus line twice. The room was relatively clean but could have used a good deep clean and upgrade. They offered breakfast but there is no place to eat. Overall disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speechie88
Family
West Babylon, New York
Sep 5, 2013

California Coast Trip

The Nobb Hill Motor Inn is in a great location! It is within walking distance of amazing areas like the Fishermans Wharf and China Town! The staff went above and beyond to help with little things like when our keys stopped working! The breakfast selection is pretty weak and could use some help but its great for an on the run snack if you are looking to get a head start on your day! Later in the week we had stayed at another motor inn just few minutes away on Lombard street and we wished we had stayed at the Nob Hill Motor Inn instead! Also, its a great perk if you have a car because parking each day in the area can add up very quickly! They were also very helpful in storing our luggage before and after checkout which made our lives so much easier! Overall, I would definitely recommend the Nob Hill Motor Inn! It was worth the price we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the San Francisco Go Pass! 3 days is the perfect amount! It makes planning your trip so much easier and convenient!

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lua J
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 4, 2013

Good 1 night stay

Stayed for 1 night with my family. The staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are good, bathroom is big. The only down side was the parking which was full but we were still able to park blocking the other cars and left the key at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super gire
Family
Los angeles
Apr 22, 2013

SF day trip

the room was too small to even just turn around and I think they use too much bleach,u can smell it even out of the door.and u can ignore the web,it's like nothing,I used my mobile data for whole night. But the front desk was helping,she anwsered all my questions! And the free breakfsst is juest some cakes/bacos,coffee/juice & apples besides the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
staymotivated
Family
california
Mar 6, 2013

Very small room!

stayed here with my wife and son. The room we were put in was smaller than my walk in closet. It was a last minute room booking, and i read a bunch of great reviews. But when i got into the room i just started laughing, because it was so small. The room bearly fit the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou and Les
Family
west side,ma
Jan 12, 2013

Nob Hill hidden treasure

Had to be in the Nob Hill area for a week.Booked flights and hotel online.Read reviews about nob hill motor inn, and gave it a shot.My main concern was to be close to my daughters relocation process to the nob hill area.Living 3000 miles away from San Francisco,how can you be sure of anything when your booking a place for less than 100 a night.What a huge surprise to find this perfect little motor inn so close to all we needed.Parking is a major deal in San Fran, i didn't quite get that until i arrived.The management was always helpful and allowed us to keep our car parked even after we checked out.We enjoyed the last day with no headachs with the car and parking.The room was clean,comfortable,and very quiet,more so that the big hotels we all pay dearly for.Without a doubt,i will stay there when we come back to visit.Thanks Nob Hill for such a pleasant stay..loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the food is fantastic! try them all. The crepe house on polk is cozy and a blend of food we couldn't stop returning to.Swans in the area is a treat if you love seafood.Try T.Piacera on polk for a cozy italian meal.And Mamas at Washington sq. for breakfast should not be missed.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vogie
Family
Sacramento, CA
Dec 24, 2012

Hotel has been recently remodeled and looks good

Convenient location for Cable cars and free car parking. Breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cable cars and buses are easily accessible to China Town, Fisherman's Wharf and Lombardi Street.

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Family
Family
Marana, Arizona
Jun 9, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast could use a little help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
City Lights
Family
Mexico City
Feb 9, 2012

just a room

Location is really good and I guess the price is fine for an expensive city. Parking is a plus. The room was ample and confortable, but the walls are very thin and we could hear the guy next door snoring. We also spoted some bedbugs. The main problem we had was that the phone wasn't working when we needed to make an important call and the person in charge wasn't helpfull at all. All she did was send the maid, to check if the phone was hooked, even though we had used the phone to tell her that we couldn't get an outside line. We couldn't make the call and when we left three days later the phone was still not working. So you shouldn't expect much in terms of service and assistance, just a room for the night and a parking spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great chinese just around the corner on Polk

Back to menu Return to top