$175 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Nob Hill Motor Inn

2 stars
View map of 1630 Pacific Ave., San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
106 reviews
Spacious and Comfortable Room

Very large, clean and spacious room for the price. Breakfast in the morning was a plus. I would... See full review

  • Kimstacks
  • Oct 7, 2014
Perfect, yes, perfect.

Location, room, and friendliness exceeded our expectations. Tucked in one of those little San Fran... See full review

  • intercultura
  • Jul 9, 2014
Conveniently located within walking distance to the Cable Cars, Crookedest Street and Fisherman's Wharf - The Nob Hill Motor Inn is the perfect place to stay while exploring San Francisco's beauty. We welcome you to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and excellent service. The Nob Hill's list of amenities includes FREE parking, FREE continental breakfast, FREE Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Acces, in-room microwave/refrigerator, cable TV with HBO and FREE tour pick-up. All of our rooms are 100 percent non-smoking. Family suites are available. The Nob Hill Motor Inn is AAA approved and a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nob Hill Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Nob Hill Motor Inn Rooms

Deluxe Family Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated suite. Perfect for family vacations or a businessman entertaining clients, the suite's common room includes a game table, king bed, and sofa which adjoins to a second interior bedroom where there are 2 more queen beds. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Deluxe Junior Suite
We welcome you to enjoy the convenience and beauty of our newly renovated junior suite. Perfect for family vacations - the spacious junior suite includes 2 Queen beds, a common area with game table and a couch that can pull out into a twin bed. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Standard Room
Quaint, small room for the economical tourist. We welcome you to enjoy our newly remodeled rooms. The Nob Hill's list of amenities include brand new furniture, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
King Room
Guest room includes one king bed, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.
Queen Room
Guest room includes two queen beds, brand new furniture, free continental breakfast, in-room microwave/refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.2 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.3 mi
  • Lands End: 1.4 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.4 mi
  • SoMa: 1.4 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Nob Hill Motor Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingThrough
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Overnight stay

Very nice spot for a traveler just passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou and Les
Business
west side,ma
Jan 12, 2013

Nob Hill hidden treasure

Had to be in the Nob Hill area for a week.Booked flights and hotel online.Read reviews about nob hill motor inn, and gave it a shot.My main concern was to be close to my daughters relocation process to the nob hill area.Living 3000 miles away from San Francisco,how can you be sure of anything when your booking a place for less than 100 a night.What a huge surprise to find this perfect little motor inn so close to all we needed.Parking is a major deal in San Fran, i didn't quite get that until i arrived.The management was always helpful and allowed us to keep our car parked even after we checked out.We enjoyed the last day with no headachs with the car and parking.The room was clean,comfortable,and very quiet,more so that the big hotels we all pay dearly for.Without a doubt,i will stay there when we come back to visit.Thanks Nob Hill for such a pleasant stay..loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the food is fantastic! try them all. The crepe house on polk is cozy and a blend of food we couldn't stop returning to.Swans in the area is a treat if you love seafood.Try T.Piacera on polk for a cozy italian meal.And Mamas at Washington sq. for breakfast should not be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoebe123
Business
San Francisco
Jan 14, 2013

Excellent!

We were suposed to be 6 people so we booked a family suit. But finally we got 4 and we shared a quite large suite which was really comfortable! One bed in the living room and two in the bedroom. The space was enough for more than 6 people. And the location is pretty good. We can walk to the Fisherman's wharf and so many other attractions. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V of long beach
Business
long beach ca
Apr 29, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

great price for the location. very clean and updated rooms. staff very helpful and friendly. Parking was very convenient. Absolutly not one negitive thing to say about this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizebeth
Business
Humboldt county
Apr 26, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

upon our arrival we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, they showed us all the points and interest on a map.My husband and I enjoyed our walk to the pier and all the shops. The one bad down fall with the wirelesee it was a hit and miss and really only worked by the office not in your room.We will stay there again next time have to go to city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2008

Roomy and economical; walking distance to tourist attractions!

Great value for the money!!! Large, clean room. Although we had a car, the motel is central and within walking distance to Fisherman's wharf, Lombard street and China Town. The trolley is close by. There weren't any restaurants close by but again, it's walking distance to Fishermans wharf and China Town. Staff was helpful/friendly. FREE parking!!! Would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 4, 2008

very plaesing admisfure

very nise clearks. liked the rooms verymuch would recamend to frinds and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

theres a cafe down the street one block away very nice food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chardon, OH
Sep 3, 2008

Good place to stay!

This hotel was in an easy location for public transportation. There is a Walgreens right around the corner, which came in handy for us, as well as a couple of good restaurants. The couple who runs the hotel are both very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room was very clean, spacious and quiet for the most part. We very much enjoyed our stay here. Our friends stayed here the year before and recommended it to us. We were so happy that we listened to them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Simple accommodations

Very simple accommodations and friendly staff. Convenient and enclosed parking area. Away from congested areas but there is a cable car stop a few blocks away that will get you to Pier 39 and other attractions which would otherwise be a little to far to walk for many people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cable car stop that goes to Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39, and other attractions is only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nob Hill Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford
Jun 28, 2008

Clean and neat

We were visiting our daughter who lives about six blocks away. An ideal location for us. The room was neat and clean and the parking on site was a real plus. No breakfast, no pool, no fitness room or meeting area--but we were not interested in any of those things. Clean and neat it was. Transportation to any place in the city within easy walking distance. A good value for the money; good deal all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top